Chevron Left
Voltar para Managing Security in Google Cloud Platform

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Managing Security in Google Cloud Platform da instituição Google Cloud

4.7
estrelas
846 classificações
123 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This self-paced training course gives participants broad study of security controls and techniques on Google Cloud Platform. Through recorded lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on labs, participants explore and deploy the components of a secure GCP solution, including Cloud Identity, the GCP Resource Manager, Cloud IAM, Google Virtual Private Cloud firewalls, Google Cloud Load balancing, Cloud CDN, Cloud Storage access control technologies, Stackdriver, Security Keys, Customer-Supplied Encryption Keys, the Google Data Loss Prevention API, and Cloud Armor. Participants learn mitigations for attacks at many points in a GCP-based infrastructure, including Distributed Denial-of-Service attacks, phishing attacks, and threats involving content classification and use. To get the most out of this course, participants should have: * Prior completion of Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure or equivalent experience * Prior completion of GCP and Hybrid Networking Deep Dive or equivalent experience * Knowledge of foundational concepts in information security, such as * vulnerability, threat, attack surface * confidentiality, integrity, availability * common threat types and their mitigation strategies * public-key cryptography * public and private key pairs * certificates * cipher types * certificate authorities * Transport Layer Security/Secure Sockets Layer encrypted communication * public key infrastructures * security policy * Basic proficiency with command-line tools and Linux operating system environments * Systems Operations experience, deploying and managing applications, on-premises or in a public cloud environment * Reading comprehension of code in Python or Javascript >>> By enrolling in this course you agree to the Qwiklabs Terms of Service as set out in the FAQ and located at: https://qwiklabs.com/terms_of_service <<<...

Melhores avaliações

WG
1 de Fev de 2019

Excellent course, I learned a lot about Firewall rules and Stackdriver agents for logging and monitoring. It is amazing all the information you can monitor for audit purposes

LI
15 de Jun de 2019

Very detailed and well organized course. It includes practical labs, exercising security concepts and practices on realistic GCP project scenarios.

Filtrar por:

101 — 123 de 123 Avaliações para o Managing Security in Google Cloud Platform

por Aymen B

15 de Jul de 2020

Need more labs to cover all security techniques!

por Phila M

19 de Jan de 2020

I had issues with some labs which costed my time

por Mario A F

28 de Jan de 2020

Some issues with the stackdriver lab

por Karthik K

7 de Fev de 2020

A good overview on security aspects

por Viet H

26 de Mai de 2020

Overall the course was very good!

por JF M

9 de Ago de 2019

Provides the fundamentals

por Deleted A

9 de Jul de 2020

Labs need updating

por Smita K

8 de Jun de 2020

great experience

por Andrea P

5 de Mar de 2019

perfect

por SHUBHAM G

16 de Mai de 2020

good

por VARANASI A K

17 de Abr de 2020

good

por Otis B

5 de Jun de 2020

The labs need better instructions and added screenshots as the instructions are not intuitive. The support staff was engaged via CHAT 4 times and not once did they actually help me other than say they submitted a ticket and couldn't figure out why the lab was having issues.

por Robert P

5 de Ago de 2020

Presentation slides would be more helpful than notes (which are a bit chaotic to be honest and not entirely well transcribed). The person presenting the course content seems to be a great specialist but clearly struggles with reading the prompt.

por Nevin M

21 de Out de 2019

The course content was adequate, but the instructor does not deliver the content in a clear manner. Pausing at the wrong times when explaining and giving examples. I think the material could be delivered better.

por David O

9 de Mar de 2019

Great course, learnt alot. However, some of the labs - particularly in Week Two - are just utterly horrible to work through and have non-intuitively written instructions. The grading system also kept acting up.

por LI L

25 de Jul de 2019

lab guide mentioned icon or menu sometimes cannot be found in the actual lab, especially for bigQuery

por Trevor S

23 de Set de 2019

I felt that there was a TON more on the exam than this course covered.

por MUHAMMAD S B Z

17 de Abr de 2020

I am not satified with this broing lecture seriously

por BHASKAR J B

20 de Out de 2019

Moderate explanation

por Adrian M

17 de Out de 2019

It was alright

por David G

30 de Dez de 2020

honestly - a lot of the sections the presenter was literally reading from the GCP documentation. Its fine, but i wish this would be transparent as i'd rather just go read the docs if that is the case. These courses could benefit from a lecturer that has hands on experience and is talking of their experiences. Websites like ACloudGuru do this extremely well. If it is just a generic presenter reading from a teleprompter where you can visibly tell the person has no experience in security (for instance, their pronunciation of IPSEC) its potentially better to just point people into the direction of the doco, whitepapers or live talks.

por Murugesu C

22 de Mar de 2019

One of the Qwiklabs ( Configuring and Viewing Audit Logs in Stackdriver ) is not working . I am getting an error message

google2823092_student@cloudshell:~ (qwiklabs-gcp-832f79984342a9a6)$ gcloud projects set-iam-policy $DEVSHELL_PROJECT_ID ./policy.json ERROR: (gcloud.projects.set-iam-policy) Resource in project [qwiklabs-gcp-832f79984342a9a6:setIamPolicy] is the subject of a conflict: There were concurrent policy changes. Please retry the whole read-modify-write with exponential backoff.

i am not sure what to do.

I have no intention to renew for another month ( my renewal date is 24 Mar 2019). At this time i would consider this course as completed. Let me know if i have any problem to getting this certificate.

Please respond me ASAP

por Deleted A

19 de Jul de 2019

Sloppy Qwiklab instruction compared to the GCP Fundamentals'. Additionally, the course resource resources (Tables and slides) need to be downloaded not just the video.