Chevron Left
Voltar para Managing Security in Google Cloud Platform

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Managing Security in Google Cloud Platform da instituição Google Cloud

4.7
estrelas
903 classificações
134 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This self-paced training course gives participants broad study of security controls and techniques on Google Cloud. Through recorded lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on labs, participants explore and deploy the components of a secure Google Cloud solution, including Cloud Identity, Resource Manager, Cloud IAM, Google Virtual Private Cloud firewalls, Google Cloud Load balancing, Cloud Peering, Cloud Interconnect, and VPC Service Controls....

Melhores avaliações

WG
1 de Fev de 2019

Excellent course, I learned a lot about Firewall rules and Stackdriver agents for logging and monitoring. It is amazing all the information you can monitor for audit purposes

LI
15 de Jun de 2019

Very detailed and well organized course. It includes practical labs, exercising security concepts and practices on realistic GCP project scenarios.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 135 Avaliações para o Managing Security in Google Cloud Platform

por D A

6 de Mai de 2020

great start

por Benediktus S A N

15 de Set de 2019

Good Course

por ODI G

22 de Jul de 2019

Nice course

por Hamdy S M

17 de Set de 2020

Thank You

por Joao M F

8 de Dez de 2019

Very good

por jose m a a h

17 de Abr de 2019

Excellent

por Robert P C

12 de Nov de 2020

Awesome!

por Samir P

12 de Jun de 2020

Good one

por Matias F

26 de Mar de 2019

Perfect!

por Sergey K

26 de Out de 2020

Awesome

por Muhammad Z H

25 de Nov de 2019

Thanks

por Anil K K

2 de Jun de 2019

Superb

por Fabio R A G

20 de Jul de 2020

Otimo

por Ermir H

10 de Abr de 2019

Great

por Vijay K G

14 de Mar de 2021

Good

por Tapo J D

29 de Jul de 2020

Good

por Suresh B P

1 de Jul de 2020

good

por Srinivasachowdary N

10 de Jun de 2020

good

por PRATIK R P

8 de Mai de 2020

:)

por Lim H B

1 de Mar de 2021

Course content is excellent. However, the PDFs leave much to be desired - content in video and PDF are not synced (present in one but absent in the other). Also, it is very hard to revise the material when there are cases of one or even partial sentence in one page, with a single paragraph stretched over several pages. We need to read the WHOLE section. This isn't a storyboard with scene by scene replay. It's reference material meant for reading.

I had to spend days to sync and collate the material into a single comprehensive reading material. Otherwise, there is no way I can study for the exam using the current state of PDFs. The GCP security courses are the only ones I need to do this tedious work. Other course designers gave a transcript of their videos along with the illustration, in their PDF handouts... with in sync material.

Also, video demos of the labs would be appreciated for reference purposes. Philipp Maier, a course developer at Google, makes very thoughtful lab videos -- he specially enlarged the screen so that students can see what's displayed easily (as we may be watching the demo over smaller laptop screens). At times, hearing the course designer's explanations as he walked through the lab can help us pick up useful information that are not directly referenced in the lab notes.

por Niket V

20 de Abr de 2020

I have faced some issues during labs of week 2, i.e.

1) Lab installing stackdriver agents

task 3:

commands to run in powershell invoke-webrequest didnt work for me, have to find other resources to do that.

2) Lab Configuring and Viewing Audit Logs in Stackdriver Toggle Lab Panel

task 5:

step 12: didn't work for me. I could not see any results in table.

Otherwise content was good. Thanks coursera and instructors for such course.

por Cedric d

22 de Mar de 2020

Good course with Labs that help you practice what you have learned. The topics were all relevant but the last lab on Stackdriver duplicated some materials from the previous lab and had some instructions that did not match the available options, so you had to improvise a little - maybe not a bad thing, but still not what you expect.

por Arun V

12 de Set de 2019

This course gives you a great top level view of GCP security and monitoring. It has hands on labs to help you get a feel. I would give it a 5-star if the labs had a little bit more examples and things to try on.

por John A

16 de Nov de 2019

The StackDriver Monitoring Lab in Module 5 needs to get redone and more time added but other than that .... great course! Can we maybe get a Forsetti lab in the next update of the course?

por Akhilesh K I

4 de Jul de 2020

The content is very good and accurate, but the delivery needs to be more effective. The instructor needs to speak more loudly and clearly, much less like a robot or a news presenter too.