Chevron Left
Voltar para Organizational Behavior: How to Manage People

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Organizational Behavior: How to Manage People da instituição IESE Business School IESE Business School - Instituto de Estudos Superiores da Empresa

4.7
estrelas
953 classificações

Sobre o curso

Peter Drucker, a pioneer in the field of management, once said that people have a perverse tendency to behave like human beings. Of course, we are not machines, and certainly not programmable. But through the study of organizational behavior, we can gain insights into what makes people tick within a work context. Increasing your understanding of your own behavior and that of your colleagues, teams and leaders, is an important first step to bringing positive change to how you and your organization work. The objective of this course is therefore to provide insight into four key areas: • Motivation. In this course segment we will understand the concept of motivation and review various perspectives that will help you understand how we can motivate others. • Leadership. In this part of the course, we will analyze the concept of leadership and consider various perspectives and approaches to help shed light on leadership emergence and effectiveness. • Teamwork. Here we look at team functioning and effectiveness. Using the widely used input – process – output model of team effectiveness, we consider such topics as team diversity, team processes, and team outcomes. • Culture. Finally, we'll move to the level of the organization and consider the concept of organizational culture, also touching upon the concept of national culture. We look at the various ways in which culture is expressed, and discuss the implications of culture for people within organizations and cross-cultural collaborations....

Melhores avaliações

CS

10 de fev de 2020

An excellent foundational course on managing people. I particularly appreciated the academic theory serving as the backbone of the course. Professor Raes was also especially good. Highly recommended!

CA

5 de out de 2020

Awesome cause here, that makes understanding how people behave and to motivate them. It has changed my way of thinking and for me to judge less as to why people do what they do. I recommend this all.

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de 215 Avaliações para o Organizational Behavior: How to Manage People

por Janna S

12 de jan de 2021

The course was easy to follow, informative and a great introduction to managing people. It has made me want to take more classes from this school and with this professor. Due to quarantine circumstances, I had the time to take the course in a few days and it was a great educational way to use this time.

por EDEME L O

15 de set de 2021

Dear Coursera,

The course Organizational Behavior: How to Manage People is a well structured program, an eye opener in human/organisation management. But i will suggest that it should be more interactive.

Kudos to Coursera Team.

The lecturers are superb, She is a real Teacher.

Regards,

Edeme Okonye.

por Veena C

1 de dez de 2020

I loved the course, it was very informative and very interesting to study. Only during the peer graded assignments i found an issue, because it took so long to review as other fellowmates took so long to complete their assignments. But overall a very good course.

por Deleted A

24 de ago de 2016

I didn't have any previous experience on Motivation / Teamwork / Leadership concepts and i found this course very interesting and easy to understand.

I hope this will help me in the future to improve my team working better.

Thank you very much.

Stefania

por KOTAGIRI V J

1 de ago de 2020

I really enjoyed the course. Professor Anneloes Raes knows and owns the subject and she is a wonderful Teacher. This Course provided me with better insights of the Corporate world, but to my belief, assignment reviewed by Peers is not the best idea.

por MONISH R S

8 de abr de 2020

This course helped me to learn lot about how people can be managed. I also learned many theories and what are the qualities that a good leader should have in order to manage his employees. It was interesting and i really enjoyed while learning.

por Dave B

13 de mar de 2018

Very interesting academic content, particularly the sections on motivation, teamwork and the importance of culture.

The video tutorials were well presented and these are supported by well written technical notes.

por Neha C

29 de out de 2020

i get to know the many thing which are the basic knowledge which is very useful to know the there is many more which gives the idea to know the knowledge about the organisation behaviour.

por Daniel S R

1 de out de 2019

Good course, good content, a lot of material to read and understand, easy to digest. Videos, fmho, should have more visual content and not all by voice.

por Jyoti S

27 de ago de 2019

Very much useful to understand the situations and get ideas and tips to deal with those situation and work to achieve the goa

por Koen R

8 de ago de 2020

Very good course, to the point. Except sometimes some more clarification and context on theories and concepts would be nice.

por Arpita G

12 de mai de 2020

I enjoyed doing the course. However, name in the certificate is wrong. Hence, unable to utilise it.

por Shounak G

24 de jul de 2020

This is was one of the best course I have seen on Organisational Behaviour. I look forward to do

por Lindsay N B

31 de ago de 2018

great information provided and I learned a lot about teams, leadership and communication.

por Alexander Z

29 de out de 2018

Nice course, however I got abit confused along the way with all the different theories

por Joan C

31 de out de 2020

Valueable to introduce several aspects related to people management.

por SAMUDRALA S S

14 de out de 2020

Good course for beginners learning about Organizational behavior.

por JAKASANIA D P

14 de set de 2020

Rreally good course.

Would suggest this to BBA candidates .

por OLATUNJI O R

2 de ago de 2020

Very educative, thoroughly descriptive and clear lectures.

por harshita d

23 de jul de 2021

The course was extremely well explained and insightful

por GUNTURU P D

9 de mai de 2020

in coursera and classes exams are very helpful for us

por Jameela A A H

20 de out de 2021

It's a good course to start understanding OB

por Punnya S

5 de dez de 2019

Very good information, knowledge sharing

por Abha M

15 de jul de 2021

really a good course. learnt a lot

por KANISHK U

21 de set de 2020

videos are very informative.