Chevron Left
Voltar para Organizational Behavior: How to Manage People

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Organizational Behavior: How to Manage People da instituição IESE Business School IESE Business School - Instituto de Estudos Superiores da Empresa

4.7
estrelas
952 classificações

Sobre o curso

Peter Drucker, a pioneer in the field of management, once said that people have a perverse tendency to behave like human beings. Of course, we are not machines, and certainly not programmable. But through the study of organizational behavior, we can gain insights into what makes people tick within a work context. Increasing your understanding of your own behavior and that of your colleagues, teams and leaders, is an important first step to bringing positive change to how you and your organization work. The objective of this course is therefore to provide insight into four key areas: • Motivation. In this course segment we will understand the concept of motivation and review various perspectives that will help you understand how we can motivate others. • Leadership. In this part of the course, we will analyze the concept of leadership and consider various perspectives and approaches to help shed light on leadership emergence and effectiveness. • Teamwork. Here we look at team functioning and effectiveness. Using the widely used input – process – output model of team effectiveness, we consider such topics as team diversity, team processes, and team outcomes. • Culture. Finally, we'll move to the level of the organization and consider the concept of organizational culture, also touching upon the concept of national culture. We look at the various ways in which culture is expressed, and discuss the implications of culture for people within organizations and cross-cultural collaborations....

Melhores avaliações

CS

10 de fev de 2020

An excellent foundational course on managing people. I particularly appreciated the academic theory serving as the backbone of the course. Professor Raes was also especially good. Highly recommended!

CA

5 de out de 2020

Awesome cause here, that makes understanding how people behave and to motivate them. It has changed my way of thinking and for me to judge less as to why people do what they do. I recommend this all.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 214 Avaliações para o Organizational Behavior: How to Manage People

por CaSerran S

6 de nov de 2020

Very nice course. The Teacher was very precise, on the point and from my point of view, the course was simply great. Thank you.

por GLENA L

8 de mar de 2022

I recommend the course for its content, teaching material of excellent quality, and that greatly added my career.

por Amar K

25 de abr de 2021

this help you to enhance the knowledge about management of people how to achieve goal effectively and efficiently

por eldo l

20 de mar de 2018

Excellent course, would like to take the in depth course if i could which i do believe is a must for any Leader

por Erika S

12 de out de 2020

I enjoyed this course a lot. Material provided is really useful and is presented in easy to understand manner.

por Japhet E

2 de abr de 2018

This course is outstanding and really an eye opener to what is required to be a good and effective leader.

por Kelvin H

10 de out de 2016

Great course, useful and practical information on managing people and teams. I loved the mix of theory and

por Shramana S

31 de mai de 2020

Absolutely amazed by taking this course. It was really a very nice experience. Learnt a lot of things.

por Abdul l n

30 de jul de 2020

one of the good course where I understood how or might the human resource look like in an organzation

por Maria J D

14 de dez de 2020

Kudos to all speakers of this course! Very well executed and lectures were explained really well.

por Marta T D

2 de set de 2018

Very insightful, so useful and important knowledge fundamental for your work organization or teams

por Nizar A D

29 de nov de 2020

Its excellent course introducing to varied facets of Human Management in Organizational Behaviour

por Lucian P

21 de jul de 2017

Very useful information and presenting various point of views. I also recommended it to my boss!

por HENRY C H

16 de ago de 2020

Excelente, ayuda a entender conceptos de motivación, gestión de equipos y liderazgo de equipos.

por Mohammad S

17 de abr de 2020

Overall its a good enough course for understanding about organizational behavior related terms.

por Salvator O

2 de ago de 2020

Excellent course, excellently taught. Thanks to the IESE faculty of Organizational Behaviour

por mounika d

31 de jan de 2018

thanks for the IESE ,made my job of learning easy.......glad to be the part of the course.

por Haitham A E

26 de abr de 2018

It was great experience to link all these great theories and reflections in this ne place

por JOSEPH L

12 de ago de 2021

highly recommend, course is engaging as well as very useful. learned several new skills.

por Noelia P G

25 de nov de 2016

Muy buen curso para entender los aspectos principales del comportamiento organizacional!

por Anastasiia R

19 de jul de 2021

I like the course, the lector is nice :) I had a lot of insights for my points of grow

por Srividya I

5 de ago de 2016

Excellent explanation and detailed orientation with examples. I am loving learning it.

por Martin J

19 de jul de 2020

this really is an upgrading course that helps you better in the management of people.

por Kunal R S

24 de set de 2020

it is the best course which i have learned yet and also get to learn a lot of things

por aloudier@yahoo.fr

30 de mai de 2017

Nice and clear, particularly recommendable for people with an average English level.