Chevron Left
Voltar para Preparing to Manage Human Resources

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Preparing to Manage Human Resources da instituição Universidade de MinnesotaUniversidade de Minnesota

4.8
2,444 classificações
631 avaliações

Sobre o curso

One way or another, all employees are managed. But approaches to managing employees varying from employee-to-employee, job-to-job, manager-to-manager, organization-to-organization, and country-to-country. This course provides a foundation for developing your own approach to skillfully managing employees by illustrating alternative human resource management (HRM) strategies, introducing the importance of the legal context, and thinking about what motivates employees. This will then give you the factual and conceptual basis for developing specific, critical HRM skills in subsequent courses on hiring employees, managing performance, and rewarding employees. Don't know anything about HRM? That's OK! Leave this course with a new-found understanding of the range of options available for managing employees, a grasp of what makes workers tick, and the readiness to develop your own HRM skills....

Melhores avaliações

MG

Mar 21, 2018

Excellent course structure, very clear and concise material, John Budd is teaching in a fun way, which helped me understand the syllabus, with short questions to help me think and not too long videos.

MV

Jan 15, 2019

This course has an outstanding wealth of information for new people entering the Human Resources arena. I also recommend it to others that want to brush up on knowledge and skills of the HR industry.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Preparing to Manage Human Resources

por Luis R R

Jun 20, 2017

Always good to have a nice and professional training before climbing the ladder of success. I consider myself very lucky having the opportunity of learning from the rename Carson School of Management. The content of the course is generally focused on the daily grind of the Human Resources department. If you're thinking to change your career or perhaps to improve your skills as a manager this is where you should start

por Nguyen T T N

Sep 14, 2017

The course is well structure and easy to understand. Each lesson is solid and straight to the important points which learners should know. Besides, it helps to remind the knowledge through connecting the previous with the current video. Its questions are also reasonable and helpful.

To make the lesson more realistic, it connects with HR professional and create chances for students to listen to their view.

In the end, I would like to recommend this course to anyone who has interests in HR.

por EWAMBLEH E A

Feb 27, 2016

This course was not only enriching, it was to me an INSPIRATION BOOTCAMP. What I studied has raised my confidence a lot and I am already applying my new techniques and seeing results.

por Mahwash

Aug 14, 2016

This course helped me recall basics of Human Resources Management which I had forgotten. A must course for those who are planning o switch careers.

por Tiffany G

Mar 23, 2018

Course was thorough, easy to understand, and provided co-cohesive thought provoking tasks.

por Yauhen_Kamenka

Mar 09, 2018

Great overview and theoretical background that gives first notion of what to expect and what to focus on when dealing with complex HR relations.

por Vanessa A P R

May 14, 2017

Lots of humor and very interesting and informative. Thank you!

por Silvia A G

May 01, 2016

E

por Charalampos N

Oct 25, 2016

Good Course, learn a lot

por Andy Y

Aug 02, 2017

I have worked in HR technology for the last 4 years and found this course to be really helpful in understanding the challenges and opportunities around HR. I'm able to apply what I learned in this course to better understand HR professionals and what their day-to-day responsibilities are.

por Hiba-tul-Hai S

May 28, 2017

Wonderful course. learned a lot. Thank u so much Professor.

por Asad U R

Oct 02, 2017

A very good learning oriented course

por Abdul Q A

Apr 14, 2017

This course is a great learning and improve one's HR Management abilities.

por GARY H T C

Jan 22, 2018

This course is one of the best course Ive ever taken. It's way more interesting than i expected. My instructor John Budd is super nice. Everyone who wants to learn more about managers role have to try this course, not regrets.

por 吴明亮

Jul 11, 2016

I wish It will be the best one in HR field course on Coursea.

por Tan Y Y

Dec 10, 2017

It is practical and systematic. It helps me to reflect how do I manage people and how am I being managed.

por Soteris E

Jul 09, 2017

it is a very insightful first look at HR management techniques, history and current laws

por Gülnar M

Oct 29, 2017

REALLY VERY USEFUL

por Sheraz K

May 16, 2017

I have enjoyed this course.My knowledge about HR has been polished through this course.My personnel development skills enhanced.I glad to joined such a informative course.

por Vijay S

Mar 24, 2018

Great content by the Professor, amazing quality of content and delivery.

por Maruti P

Aug 24, 2017

The course is elaborate and helpful. It also relates to the real and dynamic world.

por José d J D L C G

Aug 18, 2016

Excellent course! excellent teacher!! Congratulations

por Nan L

Mar 14, 2018

The course is well organized. The quality of videos was great. A good start for the course series.

por Diana R

Mar 07, 2017

Great Course!!!

por Leonora C

Dec 08, 2017

Very informative and intense. I would recommend this