Chevron Left
Voltar para Preparing to Manage Human Resources

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Preparing to Manage Human Resources da instituição Universidade de MinnesotaUniversidade de Minnesota

4.8
2,433 classificações
629 avaliações

Sobre o curso

One way or another, all employees are managed. But approaches to managing employees varying from employee-to-employee, job-to-job, manager-to-manager, organization-to-organization, and country-to-country. This course provides a foundation for developing your own approach to skillfully managing employees by illustrating alternative human resource management (HRM) strategies, introducing the importance of the legal context, and thinking about what motivates employees. This will then give you the factual and conceptual basis for developing specific, critical HRM skills in subsequent courses on hiring employees, managing performance, and rewarding employees. Don't know anything about HRM? That's OK! Leave this course with a new-found understanding of the range of options available for managing employees, a grasp of what makes workers tick, and the readiness to develop your own HRM skills....

Melhores avaliações

MG

Mar 21, 2018

Excellent course structure, very clear and concise material, John Budd is teaching in a fun way, which helped me understand the syllabus, with short questions to help me think and not too long videos.

MV

Jan 15, 2019

This course has an outstanding wealth of information for new people entering the Human Resources arena. I also recommend it to others that want to brush up on knowledge and skills of the HR industry.

Filtrar por:

501 — 525 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Preparing to Manage Human Resources

por Deepu S N

Nov 20, 2019

Really informative course with a lot of basic knowledge to manage human resources.

por Willeum K

Nov 22, 2019

Really insightful and provides a great foundation to understanding basic HR Management

por Süeda H G

Nov 22, 2019

Thank you so much for this excellent course. I'm so happy to attend. I believe all what I learned will help me a lot.

por duaa

Nov 24, 2019

Its very good course and I learn more about the HR planing and process

por Ramsha Z

Nov 24, 2019

Amazing course for people pursuing Human Resources

por SENTHIL K R

Nov 25, 2019

Excellent course for improving skills.

por Tarek T A

Nov 26, 2019

Very good

por Fadi A A

Nov 25, 2019

nice

por Falade A E

Nov 27, 2019

It has been insightful so far. I am getting to know the importance of Human Resource in any Organisation.

por Jose R L R

Oct 29, 2019

Thanks, professor. It was very informative and at the same time, you made it easy to follow and understand.

por Angela T E

Oct 28, 2019

Excellent!

por Sandra V P

Oct 30, 2019

Sandra Viviana Paiz Argentina

Es un curso de mucha importancia, que brinda una excelente preparación y despierta un gran interés para seguir incursionando en nuevas experiencias. Hubo mucho respeto entre compañeros, sus opiniones fueron muy valiosas, para poder llegar al final. Me siento muy feliz y agradecida a Coursera por haberme dado esta posibilidad.

por Sharawe E A A

Oct 11, 2019

Excellent course

por Jennifer G

Oct 14, 2019

Great course!

por Rasajna S

Oct 18, 2019

From this course I really learned how to manage people strategically.This course showed me different ways of managing and controlling things. Mentors helped me to think out of the box.And thanks to my peers who reviewed my assignment. Will meet in next course.

Thanks a lot

por João C N O

Nov 05, 2019

Very useful course, that gives you the hr fundamentals

por Jason E

Nov 05, 2019

Excellent starter lessons. Great background for a strong HR candidate

por Michelle W

Nov 06, 2019

Very enjoyable and well laid out course. Great content and definitely worthwhile.

por Fehintola A

Oct 20, 2019

The course it very impactful and expository.

It was interactive and relatable. And the opportunity to apply for financial aid was helpful and greatly encouraging for a student like that had no financial income to afford to pay for such huge knowledge.

por Omar m z

Oct 21, 2019

excellent

por ABED A K

Nov 07, 2019

It had given me clear guidance of how and different styles of leader ship, and many aspects. Almost 80 % of the portions that I learned are very new to me and helped to gain vast practical knowledge.Thanks to all who made me get reached to this course get reached and get completed.

por Ella H

Oct 22, 2019

This course gives me more insights about HRM

por RAFAEL S T

Dec 01, 2019

Great Introduction Course for non HR Managers

por Tabita I

Dec 03, 2019

Loved it, thank you! Learned a lot!

por Harish S

Dec 05, 2019

Learned a Lot of Management From Professor Budd. Taught us lot about how to manage People and Carry out the activities in an organisation.