Chevron Left
Voltar para Preparing to Manage Human Resources

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Preparing to Manage Human Resources da instituição Universidade de MinnesotaUniversidade de Minnesota

4.8
2,444 classificações
631 avaliações

Sobre o curso

One way or another, all employees are managed. But approaches to managing employees varying from employee-to-employee, job-to-job, manager-to-manager, organization-to-organization, and country-to-country. This course provides a foundation for developing your own approach to skillfully managing employees by illustrating alternative human resource management (HRM) strategies, introducing the importance of the legal context, and thinking about what motivates employees. This will then give you the factual and conceptual basis for developing specific, critical HRM skills in subsequent courses on hiring employees, managing performance, and rewarding employees. Don't know anything about HRM? That's OK! Leave this course with a new-found understanding of the range of options available for managing employees, a grasp of what makes workers tick, and the readiness to develop your own HRM skills....

Melhores avaliações

MG

Mar 21, 2018

Excellent course structure, very clear and concise material, John Budd is teaching in a fun way, which helped me understand the syllabus, with short questions to help me think and not too long videos.

MV

Jan 15, 2019

This course has an outstanding wealth of information for new people entering the Human Resources arena. I also recommend it to others that want to brush up on knowledge and skills of the HR industry.

Filtrar por:

426 — 450 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Preparing to Manage Human Resources

por Shivangi T

May 01, 2018

informative course

por Virginia L C

May 27, 2017

Very comprehensive and engaging. Great examples were cited as well as activities with learner participation.

por Rasajna S

Oct 18, 2019

From this course I really learned how to manage people strategically.This course showed me different ways of managing and controlling things. Mentors helped me to think out of the box.And thanks to my peers who reviewed my assignment. Will meet in next course.

Thanks a lot

por Le T M T

Oct 01, 2019

A great course ever! Thank you so much for providing me and many others the great course for personal and career development.

por Fehintola A

Oct 20, 2019

The course it very impactful and expository.

It was interactive and relatable. And the opportunity to apply for financial aid was helpful and greatly encouraging for a student like that had no financial income to afford to pay for such huge knowledge.

por Omar m z

Oct 21, 2019

excellent

por Vũ V H

Oct 02, 2019

helpful and convenient more

por Ella H

Oct 22, 2019

This course gives me more insights about HRM

por Paulo V A d O

Oct 04, 2019

Excellent course, clear, objective and very dynamic.

por RAFAEL S T

Dec 01, 2019

Great Introduction Course for non HR Managers

por Tabita I

Dec 03, 2019

Loved it, thank you! Learned a lot!

por Ayooluwabami O

Nov 12, 2019

I really found it to be very insightful, and i am looking forward to learning more about the world of hr

por Harish S

Dec 05, 2019

Learned a Lot of Management From Professor Budd. Taught us lot about how to manage People and Carry out the activities in an organisation.

por Nicolas S M V R

Oct 08, 2018

Without going in to too much detail, I would say that without a doubt this course gives a very good introduction to the field, and gives perspective on to the people managing side of things in a short and consise, yet efective manner.

por ZHAO M

Apr 27, 2016

Good to learn!

por Aishwarya M

Aug 21, 2018

Extremely informative and rich in terms of providing knowledge in this field, especially helpful for beginners who have nearly no practical experience in this world of HR

por Tanuj K

Sep 30, 2018

A great course for freshers as well as for the experienced professionals.

por Jawad B

Apr 12, 2018

Great insight, I was looking for learning about people management but this course helped a lot.

por Deleted A

Feb 06, 2018

Very helpful to a HR new bee! I really appreciate all the efforts of professors from University Minnesoda

por Abhinav B

May 20, 2017

One of the best courses I have enrolled. The entire course is descriptive with focus on key concepts. Live examples from leading HRs are a big plus. Highly recommended.

por Fadila A Y

Oct 05, 2019

The course was very informative, I enjoyed myself thoroughly.

por Anastasia P

Oct 07, 2019

It's was a very informative and interesting course!

por Udoka E

Oct 04, 2019

Informative, interactive and exceptional

por Asad M

Oct 24, 2019

This course was very awesome. I have learn many new things.

por Angela T E

Oct 28, 2019

Excellent!