Chevron Left
Voltar para Preparing to Manage Human Resources

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Preparing to Manage Human Resources da instituição Universidade de MinnesotaUniversidade de Minnesota

4.8
2,433 classificações
629 avaliações

Sobre o curso

One way or another, all employees are managed. But approaches to managing employees varying from employee-to-employee, job-to-job, manager-to-manager, organization-to-organization, and country-to-country. This course provides a foundation for developing your own approach to skillfully managing employees by illustrating alternative human resource management (HRM) strategies, introducing the importance of the legal context, and thinking about what motivates employees. This will then give you the factual and conceptual basis for developing specific, critical HRM skills in subsequent courses on hiring employees, managing performance, and rewarding employees. Don't know anything about HRM? That's OK! Leave this course with a new-found understanding of the range of options available for managing employees, a grasp of what makes workers tick, and the readiness to develop your own HRM skills....

Melhores avaliações

MG

Mar 21, 2018

Excellent course structure, very clear and concise material, John Budd is teaching in a fun way, which helped me understand the syllabus, with short questions to help me think and not too long videos.

MV

Jan 15, 2019

This course has an outstanding wealth of information for new people entering the Human Resources arena. I also recommend it to others that want to brush up on knowledge and skills of the HR industry.

Filtrar por:

401 — 425 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Preparing to Manage Human Resources

por Isabel A P M

Apr 16, 2019

I THANK YOU FOR THE SUPPORT THAT GIVES YOU THIS GREAT OPPORTUNITY TO ALL, DEMONSTRATING THAT EDUCATION DOES NOT HAVE BORDERS.

THE POWER TO TAKE THIS COURSE IN A UNIVERSITY OF GREAT PRESTIGE AS IT IS MINESSOTA IS FOR ME A GREAT HONOR.

ACQUIRING THE TOOLS AND SKILLS NECESSARY FOR THE DEVELOPMENT OF MANAGEMENT MAKES US BE AT THE VANGUARD TO THE GREAT CHALLENGES.

por Ellen

May 01, 2019

Good course for an introduction into HR, I enjoyed learning about the correlations between HR Management and Economic Theory.

por Pranshi M

May 01, 2019

Thank You , It is very helpful .

por Adedeji M O

Apr 17, 2019

perfect! thanks so much!

por Garvit S

Apr 19, 2019

Very good course, well structured and awesome instructor.

por Manikandan. S

May 03, 2019

In simple way of approaching t

por NGUESSAN A L H

Apr 21, 2019

Je suis très heureux d'avoir pris part à cette formation qui a apporté un éclaircissement à la notion de gestion des ressources humaines que que j'appréhendais difficilement et que je limitais au recrutement, à l'encadrement et aux mutations. Je croyais même qu'un bon manager des ressources humaines était celui qui parvenait à aider la direction générale à réduire la masse salariale et étouffer toute éventualité de revendications syndicales avec des primes circonstancielles. Je comprends aujourd'hui que savoir motiver les employés de façon intrinsèque peut être plus bénéfique que juste négocier les primes et autres motivations pécuniaires.

Je comprends aussi l'impact ambivalent des normes sociales qui régissent l'emploi.

Thanks a lot, Dear Professor.

por Andrea B

May 05, 2019

The teacher was very engagin and fun to watch and listen to. His way of explaining things was very simple and easy to understand.

por Tracey-Ann D

Apr 22, 2019

I am very happy that I took this course. As a professional who is transitioning into HR from law, this course provided valuable information on the topics I will need to consider as I fulfill my role as an HR Manager.

por Juliette Z

Apr 22, 2019

Professor John W. Budd taught very well. He made the courses very interesting and learned something new.

por Osama A

Jun 14, 2019

for everyone envolve in creating this course especially Mr.

John W. Budd . I like the method in teaching and how you make learning an intersting thing to do.

best of luck for everyone

por Mohamed f a m

Jun 18, 2019

Very good

por Mustafa S I

Jun 21, 2019

Good Course

por David L

Jun 23, 2019

I have always enjoyed online classes ever since I graduated from Ashford University. Attending Ashford University prepared me for taking classes with Coursera. In a way, it gave me a "leg up" on what to expect and how to prepare myself. I enjoyed the class. I learned much about the "at will" labor law more than before I enrolled in the class. I am looking forward to the rest of the classes.

por Norman S

Jun 23, 2019

Very informational. AS a newby in HR, this has opened new opportunities for learning. I am excited to have a follow thru

por Deleted A

Jun 25, 2019

exceptional course

por Abdijabbar I N

Jun 27, 2019

Very good

por BRADY J E

Jun 28, 2019

John Budd is an effective instructor, and makes learning this an entertaining exercise.

por Meenakshi T

Jul 07, 2019

This course has helped me in various forms. I would like to thank professor Budd and Coursera for giving us so much of knowledge with seamless efforts. I would recommend this course to all those who are aiming to have a career in HR or want to have the right knowledge about this domain.

por Ingrid C

Jul 08, 2019

Great Content. I learned a lot. Instructor was knowledgeable and used humor which was awesome. Kept me engaged. Feel I gained a nice foundation to move forward with rest of Specialization and feel confident this education will support me in my career transition.

por Alison H L

Jul 09, 2019

I loved the course from the beginning until the end. Especially the Peer Group assignment was very helpful to see others' perspectives.

por Jenebeb A

Jul 10, 2019

The course was amazing. I have learned a lot. Thank you!

por Efren E G R

Jul 11, 2019

Amazing!

por V K

May 16, 2019

The course has excellent content good presentation and gained considerable knowledge. It is a complete refreshment of my studies with inputs on laws in other countries Throughout enjoyed.

por Marcela N

May 17, 2019

Excellent course!