Chevron Left
Voltar para Preparing to Manage Human Resources

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Preparing to Manage Human Resources da instituição Universidade de MinnesotaUniversidade de Minnesota

4.8
2,438 classificações
629 avaliações

Sobre o curso

One way or another, all employees are managed. But approaches to managing employees varying from employee-to-employee, job-to-job, manager-to-manager, organization-to-organization, and country-to-country. This course provides a foundation for developing your own approach to skillfully managing employees by illustrating alternative human resource management (HRM) strategies, introducing the importance of the legal context, and thinking about what motivates employees. This will then give you the factual and conceptual basis for developing specific, critical HRM skills in subsequent courses on hiring employees, managing performance, and rewarding employees. Don't know anything about HRM? That's OK! Leave this course with a new-found understanding of the range of options available for managing employees, a grasp of what makes workers tick, and the readiness to develop your own HRM skills....

Melhores avaliações

MG

Mar 21, 2018

Excellent course structure, very clear and concise material, John Budd is teaching in a fun way, which helped me understand the syllabus, with short questions to help me think and not too long videos.

MV

Jan 15, 2019

This course has an outstanding wealth of information for new people entering the Human Resources arena. I also recommend it to others that want to brush up on knowledge and skills of the HR industry.

Filtrar por:

351 — 375 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Preparing to Manage Human Resources

por Stefan R

May 14, 2018

WOW, first time I ever did anything online like this.

por Isaac A O

Apr 23, 2018

The best HR course I have pursued so far. The lecture on employment and labour law was very excellent. I got so much on HR Strategies and the need to an HR partner in the business

por Lucia T

May 10, 2018

I

por Md H D

Jan 06, 2018

Very good lecturer, clear presentation and notes.

por Rajni A

Apr 30, 2018

I strongly recommend this course. Very good explanations by giving examples and videos so fully explained.

por Ismail F H

Mar 25, 2018

very good

Thank you

por Betty O

Jun 28, 2018

Great course that provides you with insight to things you may otherwise not have considered in managing people.

por Ebrahim H

May 15, 2018

Have learned a lot in this course, Thanks to Coursera

Good.

por mohamed s

Nov 29, 2017

great

por Elita W

Mar 02, 2018

Excellently presented and easy to understand even for people with no HR background.

por Hüseyin K

May 16, 2018

İş hayatınızı çok uygun bulabilirsiniz.

por Judith A

Jun 25, 2018

This course has been very insightful as a foundation for this specialization. It has exposed me to current HR trends I was unaware of. I will recommend it..

por Matthew J

Apr 15, 2018

Really enjoyed the course. It provided a good back ground for HR.

por Uche O C

Apr 27, 2018

I enjoyed the course! I like the fact that the Professor thoroughly taught the HR Strategies, Employment and Labor Law, as well as several other aspects of Human Resources! It was very interesting! A very good way to start the course! Thank you!

por Michelle G

Jul 07, 2018

I love this course. I like how I can manage my schoolwork around my time!

por CONNIE B

Nov 12, 2017

I would recommend this course to anyone who is seeking to general understanding of HR. Additionally, this course provides a great foundation to completing additional HR courses.

por Simra Q

Nov 11, 2017

It was great

por Jawad B

Apr 12, 2018

Great insight, I was looking for learning about people management but this course helped a lot.

por Aneeq S

Mar 28, 2018

Very Helpful.

por EKUA A

Dec 10, 2017

very practical and thought provoking means of addressing hr and organisational strategy

por Jose F R

Dec 07, 2017

very informative

por Yang S

Mar 18, 2018

Very good course with briefly agendas. I am enjoy to take this course online.

por Albert B L

Feb 06, 2018

I FEEL AT HOME WITH THIS COURSE

por Nikeya T

Jan 02, 2018

Execelle

por JOHANNA H

May 11, 2018

Me ha gustado muchísimo el curso, los vídeos son muy didácticos y fáciles de entender.