Chevron Left
Voltar para Preparing to Manage Human Resources

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Preparing to Manage Human Resources da instituição Universidade de MinnesotaUniversidade de Minnesota

4.8
estrelas
4,634 classificações
1,277 avaliações

Sobre o curso

One way or another, all employees are managed. But approaches to managing employees varying from employee-to-employee, job-to-job, manager-to-manager, organization-to-organization, and country-to-country. This course provides a foundation for developing your own approach to skillfully managing employees by illustrating alternative human resource management (HRM) strategies, introducing the importance of the legal context, and thinking about what motivates employees. This will then give you the factual and conceptual basis for developing specific, critical HRM skills in subsequent courses on hiring employees, managing performance, and rewarding employees. Don't know anything about HRM? That's OK! Leave this course with a new-found understanding of the range of options available for managing employees, a grasp of what makes workers tick, and the readiness to develop your own HRM skills....

Melhores avaliações

MG

Mar 21, 2018

Excellent course structure, very clear and concise material, John Budd is teaching in a fun way, which helped me understand the syllabus, with short questions to help me think and not too long videos.

MV

Jan 15, 2019

This course has an outstanding wealth of information for new people entering the Human Resources arena. I also recommend it to others that want to brush up on knowledge and skills of the HR industry.

Filtrar por:

326 — 350 de 1,268 Avaliações para o Preparing to Manage Human Resources

por Utkarsh S

Aug 07, 2019

An absolute masterclass. John Sir is a genius. An amazing introduction to Human Resource Management for me.

por Michaela P

Dec 11, 2017

Great course! I've learned a lot of new and interesting information about how to succesfully manage people.

por Thomas D V

Apr 05, 2020

I really liked the instructor and I liked the way they presented the information. I recommend this course.

por Sheryl G P

Dec 19, 2019

I love this course since it gives you the mindset how you can embrace business and people in the business.

por Danilo V

May 06, 2018

a very good picture of HR, showing the basic dynamics and process, and different points of view. Thank you

por Rajni A

Apr 30, 2018

I strongly recommend this course. Very good explanations by giving examples and videos so fully explained.

por Shruthi K

Nov 14, 2016

This was a great course with enough materials to study and the additional resources were very helpful too!

por Belinda D

Jul 17, 2020

This is very educative. It has helped me gain a lot of new ideas and skills in human resource. Try it too

por Kerolos A A

Jul 17, 2020

Awesome

Nowdays, here most of the human going to be selfish and just want to make money not social values

por shalini m

May 07, 2020

Great way of taking a course while providing sufficient quizzes, reading and hands on with the assignment

por Falade A E

Nov 27, 2019

It has been insightful so far. I am getting to know the importance of Human Resource in any Organisation.

por Deleted A

Feb 06, 2018

Very helpful to a HR new bee! I really appreciate all the efforts of professors from University Minnesoda

por Tan Y Y

Dec 10, 2017

It is practical and systematic. It helps me to reflect how do I manage people and how am I being managed.

por AMBER R

Jun 29, 2017

I have learned so much throughout this course! It is well organized and Prof. Budd is a great presenter!

por Khaled M F

Mar 10, 2020

I learned a lot from this course so I wanted to thank courser and professor John for this amazing course

por Ayooluwabami O

Nov 12, 2019

I really found it to be very insightful, and i am looking forward to learning more about the world of hr

por Juliette Z

Apr 22, 2019

Professor John W. Budd taught very well. He made the courses very interesting and learned something new.

por RAHUL C

Jul 22, 2020

WONDERFUL COURSE......REALLY HE IS VERY GOOD PROFESSOR AND GREAT TEACHER ..... AND WONDERFUL COURSE

por satria s

Jul 10, 2020

Instructor seemed to make it easier for me to understand the material. And thank you for financial aid.

por alekhya p

Jun 17, 2020

it was veryfull for me to understand different managerial strategies and importances of human resource.

por Alexey G

Oct 17, 2018

Excellent course, that gave me a lot of different knowledge.

Thank you so much Professor John W. Budd!!!

por kritika k

Apr 12, 2020

I loved the way the course was conducted. It was highly informative and had a very practical approach.

por Yuliia S

Feb 28, 2020

The course was informative and productive! I learned a lot and very grateful to John Budd for his job!

por JULIENE G G

Aug 25, 2018

Eu adorei o curso, aprendi a ter outra visão sobre recursos humanos e como gerenciar o capital humano.

por Meghana G

Apr 13, 2018

Very informational and liked the teaching by Prof. John Budd very much. It was fun taking this course.