Chevron Left
Voltar para Preparing to Manage Human Resources

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Preparing to Manage Human Resources da instituição Universidade de MinnesotaUniversidade de Minnesota

4.8
estrelas
5,428 classificações
1,508 avaliações

Sobre o curso

One way or another, all employees are managed. But approaches to managing employees varying from employee-to-employee, job-to-job, manager-to-manager, organization-to-organization, and country-to-country. This course provides a foundation for developing your own approach to skillfully managing employees by illustrating alternative human resource management (HRM) strategies, introducing the importance of the legal context, and thinking about what motivates employees. This will then give you the factual and conceptual basis for developing specific, critical HRM skills in subsequent courses on hiring employees, managing performance, and rewarding employees. Don't know anything about HRM? That's OK! Leave this course with a new-found understanding of the range of options available for managing employees, a grasp of what makes workers tick, and the readiness to develop your own HRM skills....

Melhores avaliações

MG

Mar 21, 2018

Excellent course structure, very clear and concise material, John Budd is teaching in a fun way, which helped me understand the syllabus, with short questions to help me think and not too long videos.

SH

Sep 01, 2020

Coursera is an online learning platform with a focus on higher education. Much like its competitors Udemy, MasterClass, and Skillshare, Coursera is completely online and covers a wide range of topics.

Filtrar por:

301 — 325 de 1,496 Avaliações para o Preparing to Manage Human Resources

por Hafiz H S

Aug 20, 2019

This is very good effort by team Coursera. Everyone must do these courses to learn something new. Good luck to all & Stay blessed.

por Luis A B T

Oct 03, 2020

This was an exceptional approach to what involve HR Management. Very motivator and with very useful information for HR beginners.

por M.Suresh

Aug 06, 2020

This course provided me more insights regarding to human resources management. Thanks to the coursera team and to the Professor.

por Jorge F

Apr 07, 2020

Fantastic! This course can be a great tool to start learning about HR, not just in Manage away.

Thanks for sharing this knowledge.

por kaithi

Mar 13, 2020

this course is truly amazing and unique with a different approach to the subject by professor Budd.

thank you for the opportunity!

por VANISREE D 1

Dec 15, 2019

It was a lovely course on the whole. I would suggest more live examples with global arena could have helped me understand better.

por Andrea B

May 05, 2019

The teacher was very engagin and fun to watch and listen to. His way of explaining things was very simple and easy to understand.

por Elena S

Jan 23, 2019

I've taken all four courses of this specialization, the first one is the mo appealing, useful and entertaining. Great visual ads.

por Yeshu P

Dec 16, 2018

Thats a great course. Gave great insights on how strategies to manage Human resources in an organisation. John is a great coach.

por Jefferson G R

Sep 02, 2020

Buen curso , aprendí mucho sobre el manejo de personas y sobre todo como liderar grupos para alcanzar el objetivo de la empresa.

por Mostafa Z A

May 14, 2020

Wow, I have gained a great deal of knowledge and experience that will help me in my working life

Really many thanks and respect.

por Riccardo B

Apr 29, 2020

A general introduction to the HR world.

Very interesting and well explained, with quizzes at the end of every lesson.

Recommended.

por PETER V O

Sep 03, 2019

Intense and comprehensive Training with quite number of real life scenerios sited as examples. Well facilitated and coordinated.

por Lisi L

Apr 30, 2019

I loved this course, I think that the Professor Budd is a great one. Thank you a lot for all the knowledge that you have shared.

por Anderson G P

May 19, 2018

The course was certainly a great opportunity to learn best practices, and Professor Budd's classes are incredible! I recommend !

por Timothy A

Sep 30, 2016

This is a great course for those who are thinking about a career in HR. It is also serves a good refresher for current managers.

por Aiman P

Sep 28, 2020

It is a great opportunity to be able have a professor like John Budd.

The course was prepared properly. Great learning material.

por Joseph M

Apr 25, 2020

This course has been helpful in building my understanding of HR practice and to effectively be a strategic HR business partner.

por Adrián A C B

Oct 14, 2018

Wonderful, really its a challenge for me because my english isnt very good, but with calm and dedication everything is possible

por Purnima s

Aug 23, 2020

Thank you sir and coursera to provide me opportunity to join this HR Course to update and enhance my KSA's in this area of HR.

por Oni G F

Jul 30, 2020

This course is an eyeopener and it is very insightful. I learned of different reasons why people work and what motivate them.

por Mihir D

Jul 09, 2020

This course gives basic fundamentals about Human Resource Management. This course helps us to understand various HR functions.

por Noufal A K

Oct 05, 2020

It's so amazing and worthful for my career impact and I learned a lot of new things that I can implement in my organization.

por MOHAMED M P

Jun 24, 2020

The interest in the subject boosted due very nice and live like presentation that some time may not get actual direct classes

por Saleh M A

May 20, 2020

It is one of the best courses in HR I have learned. It combines both theories and practices through using wonderful methods.