Chevron Left
Voltar para Preparing to Manage Human Resources

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Preparing to Manage Human Resources da instituição Universidade de MinnesotaUniversidade de Minnesota

4.8
2,426 classificações
629 avaliações

Sobre o curso

One way or another, all employees are managed. But approaches to managing employees varying from employee-to-employee, job-to-job, manager-to-manager, organization-to-organization, and country-to-country. This course provides a foundation for developing your own approach to skillfully managing employees by illustrating alternative human resource management (HRM) strategies, introducing the importance of the legal context, and thinking about what motivates employees. This will then give you the factual and conceptual basis for developing specific, critical HRM skills in subsequent courses on hiring employees, managing performance, and rewarding employees. Don't know anything about HRM? That's OK! Leave this course with a new-found understanding of the range of options available for managing employees, a grasp of what makes workers tick, and the readiness to develop your own HRM skills....

Melhores avaliações

MG

Mar 21, 2018

Excellent course structure, very clear and concise material, John Budd is teaching in a fun way, which helped me understand the syllabus, with short questions to help me think and not too long videos.

MV

Jan 15, 2019

This course has an outstanding wealth of information for new people entering the Human Resources arena. I also recommend it to others that want to brush up on knowledge and skills of the HR industry.

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Preparing to Manage Human Resources

por Yadira J V

Oct 24, 2016

Great overview!

por Axkana L V B

Jun 19, 2018

Excelllent.

por Zoltan N

Apr 10, 2018

great course I loved it

por Olga M

Oct 01, 2017

I would like to thank to professor John Budd for his great course, I have learnt many interesting and important things for my job and my career as well.

por Deleted A

Nov 27, 2016

it was amazing

por Humma A

Apr 27, 2017

Great Stepping stone for learners wanting to enter the HR field, and also a great refresher course for any HR professional

por Wendy T Y K

Jan 14, 2018

G

r

e

a

t

v

i

d

e

o

p

r

e

s

e

n

t

a

t

i

o

n

!

por Jonard B

Dec 07, 2016

Good and very interesting to know about managing people and labor laws

por Shiqian Y

Jun 02, 2017

very inspiring, instructive

peer review work let you improve yourself in this topic

por Dau T T V

Jul 11, 2017

Its a great course!

por Черняк Е

Oct 06, 2017

People join organizations, but they quit their managers!

por Lokesh

Jun 13, 2016

Very Interesting and exciting to learn more strategies..

por Francois R

Jul 03, 2016

Excellent MOOC.

por Sarah R

Mar 19, 2018

Informative course. Enjoyed the presenters approach to teaching the lessons.

por Rama H A

Aug 22, 2017

Thanks to the instructors

por Cathy W

Sep 27, 2017

Professor Budd is knowledgeable and approaches the course with a sense of humor which I greatly appreciate! I'll definitely recommend this course if asked.

por Md K J

Mar 20, 2018

A good learning experience

por Allison

May 07, 2017

This is a good and informative course.

por Virginia L C

May 27, 2017

Very comprehensive and engaging. Great examples were cited as well as activities with learner participation.

por AMBER R

Jun 29, 2017

I have learned so much throughout this course! It is well organized and Prof. Budd is a great presenter!

por Mohamed G K S

Aug 07, 2017

The course is easy, simple and very well explained

por ASHISH M

Feb 02, 2018

Nice experience . . .

por PALLAVI J

Jul 08, 2017

Very good..I learn many new and good things about HR Practices.

por Arya A

Jul 21, 2017

excellent

por Yuly A R R

Mar 26, 2018

I'm so thankful I'm takin this specialization, I've learned a lot about HR. I highly recommended it.