Chevron Left
Voltar para Preparing to Manage Human Resources

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Preparing to Manage Human Resources da instituição Universidade de MinnesotaUniversidade de Minnesota

4.8
estrelas
6,934 classificações
1,892 avaliações

Sobre o curso

One way or another, all employees are managed. But approaches to managing employees varying from employee-to-employee, job-to-job, manager-to-manager, organization-to-organization, and country-to-country. This course provides a foundation for developing your own approach to skillfully managing employees by illustrating alternative human resource management (HRM) strategies, introducing the importance of the legal context, and thinking about what motivates employees. This will then give you the factual and conceptual basis for developing specific, critical HRM skills in subsequent courses on hiring employees, managing performance, and rewarding employees. Don't know anything about HRM? That's OK! Leave this course with a new-found understanding of the range of options available for managing employees, a grasp of what makes workers tick, and the readiness to develop your own HRM skills....

Melhores avaliações

MG
20 de Mar de 2018

Excellent course structure, very clear and concise material, John Budd is teaching in a fun way, which helped me understand the syllabus, with short questions to help me think and not too long videos.

SH
31 de Ago de 2020

Coursera is an online learning platform with a focus on higher education. Much like its competitors Udemy, MasterClass, and Skillshare, Coursera is completely online and covers a wide range of topics.

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de 1,874 Avaliações para o Preparing to Manage Human Resources

por Bharti B

23 de Ago de 2018

This HR Course has been a very in-depth and intense knowledge for a student to understand HR role in an of the organisation. Also takes you through how to deal with employees.

por EMMANUEL S H

10 de Set de 2016

Excellent ! The best course I have ever came across to, I enjoyed the whole session and I learn many things that will be essential for me when I venture out in the job market.

por SURAJO M

26 de Set de 2020

When it comes to HRM online courses, I higherly recommends Coursera, for it has the in-depth analysis and contents, prepared for shaping and putting the HR students on track.

por Oghenevwhaerhe A

19 de Mai de 2020

I have learnt so much on this course that will help me to manage the people around me efficiently and effectively.

Thank you Coursera for the opportunity given to me to learn

por Krnaali V

4 de Abr de 2020

The instructor was very good. The infirmation provided was just right and delivery was never boring. Had a great experience and learnt a lot about the basics required for HRM

por Gautham k T

3 de Jun de 2020

really a great course that everyone who are aspiring to enter into the field of human resource. special thanks to john budd sir who introduced the human resources strategies

por Rafay S

5 de Jul de 2020

After taking this course my knowledge regarding to Human Resource Management enhanced and i it gives me a broader version to think strategically to achieve better outcomes.

por Shubham T

1 de Jul de 2020

A very thorough course which was well explained. After watching the introductory video I was very excited and the faculty connected them very skillfully with great examples

por HITESH D

19 de Mai de 2020

this course is really helpful to have an complete insight of how employees behave and what they actual demand from the organization and what in return organization demand.

por Davide U

28 de Mar de 2020

Highly recommended for anyone who wants to understand how HRM looks like or is in charge of managing people and wants to do it in an effective, managerial and leading way.

por Sheraz K

16 de Mai de 2017

I have enjoyed this course.My knowledge about HR has been polished through this course.My personnel development skills enhanced.I glad to joined such a informative course.

por SANDRA V B A

7 de Dez de 2020

It´s a great course, and I really enjoy the way the teacher explains everything, I´ve been working in human resources for many years, and this course refresh my knowledge

por Aishwarya M

21 de Ago de 2018

Extremely informative and rich in terms of providing knowledge in this field, especially helpful for beginners who have nearly no practical experience in this world of HR

por Roger I

11 de Mai de 2020

Sir John Budd thanks beautiful Explanation, Thanking for coursera and my College Deogiri Institute Of Engineering and management studies for making available this course

por Turan K

13 de Jan de 2020

My deepest appreciation to the people who have been associated in creation of this valuable project , to all teachers and to Mr.John Budd .Thank you all to your support!

por Kemka W

26 de Ago de 2017

The material is top notch, delivery perfect. Plenty of illustrations and real life examples. This course should be a prerequisite for qualification as a HR practitioner!

por Abhinav B

20 de Mai de 2017

One of the best courses I have enrolled. The entire course is descriptive with focus on key concepts. Live examples from leading HRs are a big plus. Highly recommended.

por Ngozi A

1 de Out de 2020

A great course that lays the foundation for HR management. So many concepts explained that I never thought about previously. Can't wait to complete the specialization!

por Imad N

15 de Jul de 2018

Excellent course! Highly recommended for anyone pursuing a career in Human Resources. It is appropriate even if you are not an HR professional, and are a line manager.

por Vincenzo G

14 de Mar de 2021

Good course, really interesting, the teacher is really good, with an excellent diction. In any case, the course is simple and touches the themes in a very general way

por Kasuntha M

27 de Nov de 2020

Great course to learn about HR management through practical applications. I highly recommend this course. Thank you all for the immense support throughout the course.

por Elise M

10 de Mai de 2020

Great introductory course in HR! It provides a nice overview on a large range of HR policies and practices. I feel better prepared to continue learning in this area.

por Jared

4 de Out de 2020

This course provided a strong introduction to the HR field. I gained new skills to better manage my employees and become a more effective manager. Highly recommend!

por CHARMIS G T

16 de Ago de 2020

The course is very engaging. This is very informative and provides different perspectives and fresh ideas. And I love how professor John Budd elaborate the lessons.

por Ojars B

13 de Dez de 2020

Very interesting, easy to listen. Open mind to a lot of thing, you have not minded before, Shows different s apes of HR, and HR strategy. Great professor. Thanks.