Chevron Left
Voltar para Preparing to Manage Human Resources

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Preparing to Manage Human Resources da instituição Universidade de MinnesotaUniversidade de Minnesota

4.8
estrelas
5,133 classificações
1,422 avaliações

Sobre o curso

One way or another, all employees are managed. But approaches to managing employees varying from employee-to-employee, job-to-job, manager-to-manager, organization-to-organization, and country-to-country. This course provides a foundation for developing your own approach to skillfully managing employees by illustrating alternative human resource management (HRM) strategies, introducing the importance of the legal context, and thinking about what motivates employees. This will then give you the factual and conceptual basis for developing specific, critical HRM skills in subsequent courses on hiring employees, managing performance, and rewarding employees. Don't know anything about HRM? That's OK! Leave this course with a new-found understanding of the range of options available for managing employees, a grasp of what makes workers tick, and the readiness to develop your own HRM skills....

Melhores avaliações

MG

Mar 21, 2018

Excellent course structure, very clear and concise material, John Budd is teaching in a fun way, which helped me understand the syllabus, with short questions to help me think and not too long videos.

SH

Sep 01, 2020

Coursera is an online learning platform with a focus on higher education. Much like its competitors Udemy, MasterClass, and Skillshare, Coursera is completely online and covers a wide range of topics.

Filtrar por:

226 — 250 de 1,406 Avaliações para o Preparing to Manage Human Resources

por Felicity G

Jul 17, 2020

Awesome course with very detailed and broad information about HR, plus some of the exclusive interview from the professionals working in the HR field.

por ADEGOKE, E

May 26, 2020

John Budd is a witty instructor and he did well to breakdown terms to simple forms. Well done sir! I don't mind taking other courses from you again.

por Rafiya R

May 10, 2020

This was amazing, allows me to make my mistakes and learn from them. I felt great taking this course, going to continue and get the specialization !!

por Nekita S

Mar 06, 2020

I really enjoyed this class and learned a lot. There were areas of improvement that I'm learning to implement for future advancement in my HR career.

por Srishti J

Aug 05, 2020

I want to thank you all for trying to give in-depth and detailed information to newcomers and interested people in HRM with well delivered basics.

por Jeet M

Apr 21, 2020

I thank everyone who helped put together this course. i would specially like to Thank Professor John W Budd for giving his time and effort into it.

por Mahwash

Aug 14, 2016

This course helped me recall basics of Human Resources Management which I had forgotten. A must course for those who are planning o switch careers.

por Maria C A C

Sep 17, 2020

Excellent course. The activities are useful and all the concepts are clear and with examples to understand how it is applied in each organization.

por Anurag r

May 06, 2016

Excellent course. This course has totally changed my perception towards HR managers. I am now able to understand their importance in organisation.

por Peter M

Sep 04, 2020

In my honest opinion; GREAT COURSE! And John, sorry, "Mr. Budd", is a great tutor! No problem to tag along as a non-native english guy like me :)

por Saddam H

Apr 11, 2020

Thank you so much, i am glade to be the student of such prestigious institute and such great tutors. you gays improve my knowledge, love you all.

por Tuesday P

Jul 21, 2019

This has been the best learning experience I've had. all the information was job related, and easy to follow. i would recommend to my colleagues.

por salah e

Aug 24, 2020

Thanks a lot for great and wonderful education platform " coursera " and all thank for every word we learned from great professor " John Budd ".

por Tosin

May 21, 2020

I must admit taking this course enlightened me about the role of HR managers and how important they are to ensure the productivity of employees.

por Yasumoto K

May 10, 2020

We can get basic knowledge of HR.I think it's the good way to learn for beginner and HR person who wants to organize their career in this course

por Musa A B

May 03, 2020

This HRM course has taught me a lot about how to manage people to get the best out of them and also to fulfill an organizations goal. Thank you.

por Kateryna P

Apr 24, 2020

All perfectly explained !!! Great examples and cool funny moments. I have learned a lot more and it is a pleasure to be a part of HR Management)

por Premo' F O

Jan 22, 2020

Amazing content... great for a new people manager and also as a refresher for experienced HR people like myself... Great job Prof. John W. Budd.

por Naireeta C

Aug 02, 2018

Lot of bugs in the course, peer graded assignment is rated yet no advancement, quizzes give out different correct answer suggestions every time.

por Yauhen_Kamenka

Mar 09, 2018

Great overview and theoretical background that gives first notion of what to expect and what to focus on when dealing with complex HR relations.

por RUDRA J

Sep 08, 2020

I am very glad to be the student of this course and i have successfully completed it and very thankful to John Budd and university of minnesota

por Shane P

Jul 31, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. I learned a lot that is currently going on in my own work force, and it changed my perception of managing others.

por kitso E S

Jun 11, 2020

I have learned a lot from this course than i anticipated, the way it was taught could easily reflect that it is offered at post graduate level.

por slimani a

Apr 04, 2017

No comment especialy the teachers here and the way how they present to us lessons.

i really did would like to be a student of them there in usa

por Prompiriya P

Jul 17, 2020

Very detailed and informative course about Human Resources. I like the vast range of knowledge I gained from this course. Thank you professor!