Chevron Left
Voltar para Preparing to Manage Human Resources

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Preparing to Manage Human Resources da instituição Universidade de MinnesotaUniversidade de Minnesota

4.8
estrelas
2,737 classificações
713 avaliações

Sobre o curso

One way or another, all employees are managed. But approaches to managing employees varying from employee-to-employee, job-to-job, manager-to-manager, organization-to-organization, and country-to-country. This course provides a foundation for developing your own approach to skillfully managing employees by illustrating alternative human resource management (HRM) strategies, introducing the importance of the legal context, and thinking about what motivates employees. This will then give you the factual and conceptual basis for developing specific, critical HRM skills in subsequent courses on hiring employees, managing performance, and rewarding employees. Don't know anything about HRM? That's OK! Leave this course with a new-found understanding of the range of options available for managing employees, a grasp of what makes workers tick, and the readiness to develop your own HRM skills....

Melhores avaliações

MG

Mar 21, 2018

Excellent course structure, very clear and concise material, John Budd is teaching in a fun way, which helped me understand the syllabus, with short questions to help me think and not too long videos.

MV

Jan 15, 2019

This course has an outstanding wealth of information for new people entering the Human Resources arena. I also recommend it to others that want to brush up on knowledge and skills of the HR industry.

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Preparing to Manage Human Resources

por Viviana M

Mar 27, 2016

I totally recommend this course for an introduction to HR. The professor makes each session very interesting.

por Mohammed E A

Mar 23, 2020

It is an excellent course , really i enjoy it. I would recommend it for all even if u are not working in HR.

por Virginia L C

May 27, 2017

Very comprehensive and engaging. Great examples were cited as well as activities with learner participation.

por Alexandra D

Mar 07, 2016

Great course, well crafted and full of some wonderful information. I have recommended it for my co-workers.

por Jose R L R

Oct 29, 2019

Thanks, professor. It was very informative and at the same time, you made it easy to follow and understand.

por Utkarsh S

Aug 07, 2019

An absolute masterclass. John Sir is a genius. An amazing introduction to Human Resource Management for me.

por Michaela P

Dec 11, 2017

Great course! I've learned a lot of new and interesting information about how to succesfully manage people.

por Sheryl G P

Dec 19, 2019

I love this course since it gives you the mindset how you can embrace business and people in the business.

por Danilo V

May 06, 2018

a very good picture of HR, showing the basic dynamics and process, and different points of view. Thank you

por Rajni A

Apr 30, 2018

I strongly recommend this course. Very good explanations by giving examples and videos so fully explained.

por Shruthi K

Nov 14, 2016

This was a great course with enough materials to study and the additional resources were very helpful too!

por Falade A E

Nov 27, 2019

It has been insightful so far. I am getting to know the importance of Human Resource in any Organisation.

por Deleted A

Feb 06, 2018

Very helpful to a HR new bee! I really appreciate all the efforts of professors from University Minnesoda

por Tan Y Y

Dec 10, 2017

It is practical and systematic. It helps me to reflect how do I manage people and how am I being managed.

por AMBER R

Jun 29, 2017

I have learned so much throughout this course! It is well organized and Prof. Budd is a great presenter!

por Khaled M F

Mar 10, 2020

I learned a lot from this course so I wanted to thank courser and professor John for this amazing course

por Ayooluwabami O

Nov 12, 2019

I really found it to be very insightful, and i am looking forward to learning more about the world of hr

por Juliette Z

Apr 22, 2019

Professor John W. Budd taught very well. He made the courses very interesting and learned something new.

por Alexey G

Oct 17, 2018

Excellent course, that gave me a lot of different knowledge.

Thank you so much Professor John W. Budd!!!

por Yuliia S

Feb 28, 2020

The course was informative and productive! I learned a lot and very grateful to John Budd for his job!

por JULIENE G G

Aug 25, 2018

Eu adorei o curso, aprendi a ter outra visão sobre recursos humanos e como gerenciar o capital humano.

por Meghana G

Apr 13, 2018

Very informational and liked the teaching by Prof. John Budd very much. It was fun taking this course.

por Caroline B

Feb 27, 2018

Professor Budd was very personable and made the content easily digestible and relatable. Great course!

por Bojan M

Oct 24, 2016

Great introduction to HR policies and managerial styles. Course that every HR specialist should take.

por Yuly A R R

Mar 26, 2018

I'm so thankful I'm takin this specialization, I've learned a lot about HR. I highly recommended it.