Chevron Left
Voltar para Preparing to Manage Human Resources

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Preparing to Manage Human Resources da instituição Universidade de MinnesotaUniversidade de Minnesota

4.8
estrelas
6,753 classificações
1,857 avaliações

Sobre o curso

One way or another, all employees are managed. But approaches to managing employees varying from employee-to-employee, job-to-job, manager-to-manager, organization-to-organization, and country-to-country. This course provides a foundation for developing your own approach to skillfully managing employees by illustrating alternative human resource management (HRM) strategies, introducing the importance of the legal context, and thinking about what motivates employees. This will then give you the factual and conceptual basis for developing specific, critical HRM skills in subsequent courses on hiring employees, managing performance, and rewarding employees. Don't know anything about HRM? That's OK! Leave this course with a new-found understanding of the range of options available for managing employees, a grasp of what makes workers tick, and the readiness to develop your own HRM skills....

Melhores avaliações

MG
20 de Mar de 2018

Excellent course structure, very clear and concise material, John Budd is teaching in a fun way, which helped me understand the syllabus, with short questions to help me think and not too long videos.

SH
31 de Ago de 2020

Coursera is an online learning platform with a focus on higher education. Much like its competitors Udemy, MasterClass, and Skillshare, Coursera is completely online and covers a wide range of topics.

Filtrar por:

1801 — 1825 de 1,837 Avaliações para o Preparing to Manage Human Resources

por Vinay P

4 de Abr de 2018

NA

por Chris R

10 de Mai de 2020

While the instructor was knowledgeable about the material itself, he is obviously not skilled in actually doing the job of HR so his lectures definitely lacked practical application to various points of the lectures. His questions for the tests/quizzes were reflective of the material however the manner in which he asked the questions was extremely confusing. You often had to read the question over and over in order to determine what it was that he was asking. The test questions from a lecture should be straightforward in a manner that helps determine if the student read the material and if the student comprehended the material. The questions for this class were often very minute or minimally important points of the lecture and very confusing in their structure.

por Sumaiya T

26 de Jan de 2021

I'll be very honest and give my opinion. I gave 3 stars because this course overall gave me a lot of knowledge and taught me what exactly is the job of an HR. However, I didn't give 5 stars because of the lecture presentations. It was really annoying at first (when they showed trains running in the background and more) but after week 2, I got used to it and didn't have any trouble on focusing on the lectures.

por Alexander K

12 de Ago de 2019

First part of the course was quite good. Types of leadership. HR strategies, different type of motivation and motivators. But week 4 is a complete waste of time - full of obvious statements and demagogy. Final test is also very poorly done. For a paid course such quality of the material is unacceptable

por Adebayo B A

16 de Mar de 2021

At the outset of the course i learnt how to explore the importance of linking

recruitment goals with overall company strategy.

We then look at a number of options to recruit and

select employees both effectively and legally.

por belgisu t

22 de Jan de 2021

i think this course was very easy. instructor was not very engaging and dull and the assignment was not for everyone. Overall, thank you for this course i think I am gonna try to get in to HR.

por Tijana Z

23 de Jan de 2019

It gives you the overview of the HRM, but the slides are often crowded, confusing and distracting. Please, use less colours and pictures and make better slides with some order.

por Valerie C

4 de Set de 2020

Did not expect it to be so economics-heavy. Would appreciate more practical tips and strategies with respect to interacting and managing employees. Thank you!

por shabnam m

22 de Jan de 2018

I wish the instructor had provided review slides at the end of each section. Some more complex terms could have been elaborated more clearly.

por Weneeke M

6 de Dez de 2017

it was a good course. Maybe the target audience is current HR or people who have experience. This was totally new information for me.

por Angelica R

23 de Abr de 2016

The module of legal was very focus on US which does no apply to international students.

por Ingrid F d O

7 de Fev de 2021

I was happy about finishing this course now, but WHY the credit hours are not given?

por Enayatullah A

20 de Jul de 2016

a good one for gaining more knowledge regarding managing people

por BHUVANESH A K 1

25 de Dez de 2019

It is very good to learn and I improved my hr skills

por Mohammed N J

16 de Jul de 2020

the course is nice but overall i found a bit boring

por Eleni M P

14 de Dez de 2020

I do not think it is fair to have a peer review.

por TOLULOPE O

20 de Abr de 2020

T

h

e

c

o

u

r

s

e

h

a

s

b

r

o

a

d

I

n

g

m

y

o

p

I

n

I

o

n

o

n

H

R

R

O

l

e

s

por Amy L B

5 de Jul de 2020

Very difficult to follow the instructor.

por NGUYEN B T

26 de Mar de 2020

the presentation should be less colour

por Yanhua W

28 de Mar de 2021

not vert practical

por K. S S

11 de Jun de 2020

excellent course

por Baimukhambetov Y

18 de Mai de 2020

Not bad course

por Andrea C

3 de Jan de 2019

Good Course!

por Bhumika P

18 de Mai de 2020

average

por Rajanikant K

26 de Jun de 2020

good