Chevron Left
Voltar para Preparing to Manage Human Resources

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Preparing to Manage Human Resources da instituição Universidade de MinnesotaUniversidade de Minnesota

4.8
estrelas
5,763 classificações
1,605 avaliações

Sobre o curso

One way or another, all employees are managed. But approaches to managing employees varying from employee-to-employee, job-to-job, manager-to-manager, organization-to-organization, and country-to-country. This course provides a foundation for developing your own approach to skillfully managing employees by illustrating alternative human resource management (HRM) strategies, introducing the importance of the legal context, and thinking about what motivates employees. This will then give you the factual and conceptual basis for developing specific, critical HRM skills in subsequent courses on hiring employees, managing performance, and rewarding employees. Don't know anything about HRM? That's OK! Leave this course with a new-found understanding of the range of options available for managing employees, a grasp of what makes workers tick, and the readiness to develop your own HRM skills....

Melhores avaliações

MG
20 de Mar de 2018

Excellent course structure, very clear and concise material, John Budd is teaching in a fun way, which helped me understand the syllabus, with short questions to help me think and not too long videos.

SH
31 de Ago de 2020

Coursera is an online learning platform with a focus on higher education. Much like its competitors Udemy, MasterClass, and Skillshare, Coursera is completely online and covers a wide range of topics.

Filtrar por:

1451 — 1475 de 1,591 Avaliações para o Preparing to Manage Human Resources

por Sameera A

27 de Abr de 2020

The course is really well structured, however, Module 2 can be simplified a bit for non-economic students.

por MANISHA T

16 de Abr de 2020

It was very interesting and knowledge gaining. The explanations are in very simple and interactive manner.

por Qichang L (

23 de Set de 2020

This is really useful if you want to get to know all the basic knowledge of HRM. Strongly recommend it !

por Ojo B

6 de Ago de 2018

This course has actually improved improved me and I have decided to learn and relearn from the materials

por Indrajeet P

8 de Nov de 2020

It was a great course on human resources management. I gained a lot of knowledge about this hr field.

por Cristina D

27 de Ago de 2019

Good basic knowledge of HR. For me, the US law was the less relevant topic but It was interesting.

por Osim B A J

21 de Nov de 2018

The course is very detailed. It provides insight to the foundation of human resource management.

por kavya S

19 de Jul de 2020

I LIKED THE VIDEOS USED IN THE BACKGROUND, WHICH WAS VERY HELPFUL TO UNDERSTAND THE CONCEPTS.

por Karthikeyan S

29 de Abr de 2018

I liked the course very much, it would be great if summary is available at each end module.

por Stephanie S

13 de Jul de 2020

Good content and nicely organized. Good variety of tasks to complete in manageable parts.

por Ahmed G M

30 de Out de 2016

I wish the remaining courses in this specialization will be at the same level of quality.

por Kritika G

21 de Jul de 2020

Thanks for the course in which i learn lot of things .

Will i get a certificate for this

por Deleted A

29 de Mai de 2018

It was a clear introductory course. A background in HR although useful is not necessary

por Roger

24 de Jul de 2016

Just taking part of the course material was rewarding. A good basic introduction to HRM

por Andrea B

26 de Abr de 2020

The course gives an all around preparetion in order to approach in detail th HR world

por S. M J

2 de Jul de 2020

Good but need more about the details and should avoid assignment who are experienced

por Katerina G

26 de Fev de 2017

It's an excellent course, very interesting and the presenter is an amazing teacher.

por Chinwe O

6 de Jul de 2019

I've learnt a lot. I cant wait to move to the next course in this specialization!

por Bernhard

28 de Jun de 2017

good cource, nice overview, very well presented, interviews with HR professionals

por Pedro C C

9 de Mar de 2019

I think the part with the US Laws were a little overwhelming for non-US students

por Audronė G

7 de Nov de 2020

Was interesting to learn. Just maybe I would like less historical things. :)

por HENRIQUE O W

18 de Set de 2020

Amazing content, but the graphics and information should be updated to 2020.

por Harini.N

4 de Set de 2020

Good platform to seek the best courses for which you were dreamed for..!!

por Sikander S

23 de Jun de 2020

it was a great experience such a great lecturer and have a great contains

por Rose S G M

30 de Dez de 2019

The professor was excellent. His teaching was clear, fun and very useful.