Chevron Left
Voltar para Preparing to Manage Human Resources

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Preparing to Manage Human Resources da instituição Universidade de MinnesotaUniversidade de Minnesota

4.8
estrelas
6,399 classificações
1,769 avaliações

Sobre o curso

One way or another, all employees are managed. But approaches to managing employees varying from employee-to-employee, job-to-job, manager-to-manager, organization-to-organization, and country-to-country. This course provides a foundation for developing your own approach to skillfully managing employees by illustrating alternative human resource management (HRM) strategies, introducing the importance of the legal context, and thinking about what motivates employees. This will then give you the factual and conceptual basis for developing specific, critical HRM skills in subsequent courses on hiring employees, managing performance, and rewarding employees. Don't know anything about HRM? That's OK! Leave this course with a new-found understanding of the range of options available for managing employees, a grasp of what makes workers tick, and the readiness to develop your own HRM skills....

Melhores avaliações

MG
20 de Mar de 2018

Excellent course structure, very clear and concise material, John Budd is teaching in a fun way, which helped me understand the syllabus, with short questions to help me think and not too long videos.

SH
31 de Ago de 2020

Coursera is an online learning platform with a focus on higher education. Much like its competitors Udemy, MasterClass, and Skillshare, Coursera is completely online and covers a wide range of topics.

Filtrar por:

476 — 500 de 1,755 Avaliações para o Preparing to Manage Human Resources

por Meghana G

13 de Abr de 2018

Very informational and liked the teaching by Prof. John Budd very much. It was fun taking this course.

por Caroline B

26 de Fev de 2018

Professor Budd was very personable and made the content easily digestible and relatable. Great course!

por Ryan W

4 de Out de 2020

Great course. I learned a lot about HR strategies and Employment Labor laws and many other subjects.

por Bojan M

24 de Out de 2016

Great introduction to HR policies and managerial styles. Course that every HR specialist should take.

por aruna k

6 de Nov de 2020

Excellent syllabus, all videos, examples. Lot of learning on assignments and peer - reviewd projects

por Kristina J

1 de Out de 2020

Course was interesting, I can recomend it for all, who want to know about what being HR managers is.

por Shravani S

17 de Set de 2020

Wonderful explanation and lectures by Dr. John w budd. Wonderful experience and good knowledge on HR

por David j R M

31 de Jul de 2020

excellent course, includes a lot of important information that indicates the high impact that HR has

por Mamta K

3 de Jun de 2020

valuable insights to understand the HR in a better way to manage people to meet organizational goals

por Jeanette

20 de Abr de 2020

Useful and detailed information provided regarding the subject. Taught in a fun and interesting way.

por Yuly A R R

25 de Mar de 2018

I'm so thankful I'm takin this specialization, I've learned a lot about HR. I highly recommended it.

por MELISSIDOU E

7 de Out de 2020

Thank you very much! The professor was understandable and analytic and i really enjoyed the course!

por Sachini D

17 de Jul de 2020

very helpful course. Thank you very much for this opportunity coursera and university of Minnesota.

por Ragini k S

7 de Jul de 2020

thank you so much for this wonderful course , it will definitely helpful for me in future projects.

por karrar k a

8 de Abr de 2020

It was a great course and I got really a lots of knowledge especially in onbording new employees .

por Grace V

25 de Dez de 2020

It was a great experience. Learned a lot from the lectures and the shared knowledge of the others.

por HECTOR F C G

21 de Out de 2020

Excelente, los felicito por tan grande programa de especialización, super profesor y presentación.

por Paul M

28 de Jul de 2020

I enjoyed this course very much. I found the information to be relevant and up to date. Thank you.

por Nan L

14 de Mar de 2018

The course is well organized. The quality of videos was great. A good start for the course series.

por Nishant M

12 de Mai de 2017

Very detailed course structure and helpful in dealing with real life Human Resource Challenges! :)

por Colleen L Y

11 de Set de 2016

I am new to HR and found this course informative and an excellent foundation for further learning.

por Charoo D

7 de Mai de 2020

Great course , lot of learning on basic HR strategy / employment and labor laws. Time well spent.

por Aahana B

10 de Jun de 2019

This course is well designed, I am happy to found this course on coursera.

thank you to Prof. Bud.

por Gene W

11 de Abr de 2019

I appreciate Coursera and this course. I am learning so much. The instructor, John Budd is great.

por Ravi K

3 de Mar de 2016

I appreciate the way course is designed to handle the HR challenges an gives a broader picture on