Chevron Left
Voltar para Preparing to Manage Human Resources

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Preparing to Manage Human Resources da instituição Universidade de MinnesotaUniversidade de Minnesota

4.8
estrelas
7,411 classificações
2,007 avaliações

Sobre o curso

One way or another, all employees are managed. But approaches to managing employees varying from employee-to-employee, job-to-job, manager-to-manager, organization-to-organization, and country-to-country. This course provides a foundation for developing your own approach to skillfully managing employees by illustrating alternative human resource management (HRM) strategies, introducing the importance of the legal context, and thinking about what motivates employees. This will then give you the factual and conceptual basis for developing specific, critical HRM skills in subsequent courses on hiring employees, managing performance, and rewarding employees. Don't know anything about HRM? That's OK! Leave this course with a new-found understanding of the range of options available for managing employees, a grasp of what makes workers tick, and the readiness to develop your own HRM skills....

Melhores avaliações

SH
31 de Ago de 2020

Coursera is an online learning platform with a focus on higher education. Much like its competitors Udemy, MasterClass, and Skillshare, Coursera is completely online and covers a wide range of topics.

MG
20 de Mar de 2018

Excellent course structure, very clear and concise material, John Budd is teaching in a fun way, which helped me understand the syllabus, with short questions to help me think and not too long videos.

Filtrar por:

476 — 500 de 2,013 Avaliações para o Preparing to Manage Human Resources

por Tat K

1 de Fev de 2020

It is a very useful course. I would recommend this course if you want to learn about HR even for the first time!

por HAMPOH V A F

7 de Jul de 2018

Great Class with amazing instructor. I have learned so much in this 4 weeks . I definitely recommend this class.

por Osebequin G A

5 de Ago de 2021

I​T WAS SO WONDERFUL LEARNING PREPARING TO MANAGE HUMAN RESOURCES.EVERYTHING WAS SO SIMPLE AND UNDERSTANDABLE.

por Uddesh D M

17 de Fev de 2021

The course is undoubtedly very insightful. The very basic foundation required for an HR manager has been built.

por ZAHRA Z

29 de Set de 2020

In this case, I learn approaches that can behaviour with employees and encourage them to continuing their works

por Aimilia A

21 de Set de 2020

Very interesting. Each person that will chose this module will gain many interesting and important information.

por Crystal R

7 de Mai de 2020

This was great!!! I really enjoyed the material and it opened my eyes to the world of HR and People management!

por Shokoofehsadat H

30 de Abr de 2020

Professor John W. Budd is just simply amazing! I will gladly take any other courses which he is the instructor!

por Nadine R U

7 de Abr de 2020

Provided me the HR information I never knew about. I enjoyed the course!

Would recommend it for People Mangers.

por Betty O

28 de Jun de 2018

Great course that provides you with insight to things you may otherwise not have considered in managing people.

por Massimo Z

4 de Mar de 2016

Thank you prof. Budd, I am looking forward to see you againg for Capstone Project.

My best regards,

Massimo Zilio

por Vishal K K

15 de Ago de 2021

This course has been great with the quizzes being really interactive and the assignment being quiet innovative

por Hendrita M

11 de Fev de 2021

The best experience been my first course online, Thank you for this platform i'm honored to have participated.

por Lana L

2 de Nov de 2020

Мне очень понравился курс.

Но иногда у меня возникали вопросы. но я курсом очень довольна.

Большое вам спасибо.

por Glulia

28 de Mai de 2020

I love this course, the professor was brilliant, friendly but most important for me clear! Thank you very much

por Alise T

13 de Out de 2020

Thank you much for incredible course!This information is going to be very useful for me as future HR manager.

por Viviana M

27 de Mar de 2016

I totally recommend this course for an introduction to HR. The professor makes each session very interesting.

por Joshua A

8 de Set de 2021

e​xciting learning perspective on HR..........excited to have enrolled on this Specialization...............

por Noyon M

2 de Jul de 2021

i​t was my first taken course in online that encourage me to find more .thanks for make a such great course.

por Nikhil K

11 de Jun de 2021

The course gives a new perspective. Good for those people who have to manage people and are new to the role.

por Amanda H K

30 de Mar de 2021

Great course and an even better lecturer! Thank you for the well explained lectures and fun learning process

por OABONA B K

13 de Nov de 2020

This course is very good and it is helping quite a lot of people regardless of where you are from. Thank you

por Mohammed E A

23 de Mar de 2020

It is an excellent course , really i enjoy it. I would recommend it for all even if u are not working in HR.

por Virginia L C

27 de Mai de 2017

Very comprehensive and engaging. Great examples were cited as well as activities with learner participation.

por Alexandra D

7 de Mar de 2016

Great course, well crafted and full of some wonderful information. I have recommended it for my co-workers.