Chevron Left
Voltar para Preparing to Manage Human Resources

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Preparing to Manage Human Resources da instituição Universidade de MinnesotaUniversidade de Minnesota

4.8
estrelas
6,718 classificações
1,853 avaliações

Sobre o curso

One way or another, all employees are managed. But approaches to managing employees varying from employee-to-employee, job-to-job, manager-to-manager, organization-to-organization, and country-to-country. This course provides a foundation for developing your own approach to skillfully managing employees by illustrating alternative human resource management (HRM) strategies, introducing the importance of the legal context, and thinking about what motivates employees. This will then give you the factual and conceptual basis for developing specific, critical HRM skills in subsequent courses on hiring employees, managing performance, and rewarding employees. Don't know anything about HRM? That's OK! Leave this course with a new-found understanding of the range of options available for managing employees, a grasp of what makes workers tick, and the readiness to develop your own HRM skills....

Melhores avaliações

SH
31 de Ago de 2020

Coursera is an online learning platform with a focus on higher education. Much like its competitors Udemy, MasterClass, and Skillshare, Coursera is completely online and covers a wide range of topics.

MG
20 de Mar de 2018

Excellent course structure, very clear and concise material, John Budd is teaching in a fun way, which helped me understand the syllabus, with short questions to help me think and not too long videos.

Filtrar por:

476 — 500 de 1,833 Avaliações para o Preparing to Manage Human Resources

por shalini m

7 de Mai de 2020

Great way of taking a course while providing sufficient quizzes, reading and hands on with the assignment

por Falade A E

27 de Nov de 2019

It has been insightful so far. I am getting to know the importance of Human Resource in any Organisation.

por Deleted A

6 de Fev de 2018

Very helpful to a HR new bee! I really appreciate all the efforts of professors from University Minnesoda

por Tan Y Y

10 de Dez de 2017

It is practical and systematic. It helps me to reflect how do I manage people and how am I being managed.

por AMBER R

29 de Jun de 2017

I have learned so much throughout this course! It is well organized and Prof. Budd is a great presenter!

por Aurelija

30 de Ago de 2020

I have enjoyed the course. I think it is a good time to understand do you want keep forward or not in HR

por Mohsin R

26 de Ago de 2020

Best experiance with the course Preparing to Manage Human Resources, I learnet so many things with this.

por Khaled M F

10 de Mar de 2020

I learned a lot from this course so I wanted to thank courser and professor John for this amazing course

por Ayooluwabami O

12 de Nov de 2019

I really found it to be very insightful, and i am looking forward to learning more about the world of hr

por Juliette Z

22 de Abr de 2019

Professor John W. Budd taught very well. He made the courses very interesting and learned something new.

por Leyla A

9 de Jan de 2021

Thank you so much, it was really important and helpful for me to understand some details of this field.

por Ramsha K

19 de Ago de 2020

This Course is truly helpful and those who wish to pursue their career in HR should definitely do this!

por RAHUL C

22 de Jul de 2020

WONDERFUL COURSE......REALLY HE IS VERY GOOD PROFESSOR AND GREAT TEACHER ..... AND WONDERFUL COURSE

por satria s

10 de Jul de 2020

Instructor seemed to make it easier for me to understand the material. And thank you for financial aid.

por alekhya p

17 de Jun de 2020

it was veryfull for me to understand different managerial strategies and importances of human resource.

por Alexey G

17 de Out de 2018

Excellent course, that gave me a lot of different knowledge.

Thank you so much Professor John W. Budd!!!

por Andreea B B

18 de Nov de 2020

I enjoyed a lot this course because is full of information very well structured and in a brief manner.

por Rebeca M M

26 de Ago de 2020

The course is really good and complete, it includes a very broad variety of information and knowledge.

por kritika k

12 de Abr de 2020

I loved the way the course was conducted. It was highly informative and had a very practical approach.

por Yuliia S

28 de Fev de 2020

The course was informative and productive! I learned a lot and very grateful to John Budd for his job!

por JULIENE G G

25 de Ago de 2018

Eu adorei o curso, aprendi a ter outra visão sobre recursos humanos e como gerenciar o capital humano.

por Meghana G

13 de Abr de 2018

Very informational and liked the teaching by Prof. John Budd very much. It was fun taking this course.

por Caroline B

26 de Fev de 2018

Professor Budd was very personable and made the content easily digestible and relatable. Great course!

por Ryan W

4 de Out de 2020

Great course. I learned a lot about HR strategies and Employment Labor laws and many other subjects.

por Bojan M

24 de Out de 2016

Great introduction to HR policies and managerial styles. Course that every HR specialist should take.