Chevron Left
Voltar para Preparing to Manage Human Resources

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Preparing to Manage Human Resources da instituição Universidade de MinnesotaUniversidade de Minnesota

4.8
estrelas
7,056 classificações
1,933 avaliações

Sobre o curso

One way or another, all employees are managed. But approaches to managing employees varying from employee-to-employee, job-to-job, manager-to-manager, organization-to-organization, and country-to-country. This course provides a foundation for developing your own approach to skillfully managing employees by illustrating alternative human resource management (HRM) strategies, introducing the importance of the legal context, and thinking about what motivates employees. This will then give you the factual and conceptual basis for developing specific, critical HRM skills in subsequent courses on hiring employees, managing performance, and rewarding employees. Don't know anything about HRM? That's OK! Leave this course with a new-found understanding of the range of options available for managing employees, a grasp of what makes workers tick, and the readiness to develop your own HRM skills....

Melhores avaliações

SH
31 de Ago de 2020

Coursera is an online learning platform with a focus on higher education. Much like its competitors Udemy, MasterClass, and Skillshare, Coursera is completely online and covers a wide range of topics.

MG
20 de Mar de 2018

Excellent course structure, very clear and concise material, John Budd is teaching in a fun way, which helped me understand the syllabus, with short questions to help me think and not too long videos.

Filtrar por:

476 — 500 de 1,928 Avaliações para o Preparing to Manage Human Resources

por Viviana M

27 de Mar de 2016

I totally recommend this course for an introduction to HR. The professor makes each session very interesting.

por Noyon M

2 de Jul de 2021

i​t was my first taken course in online that encourage me to find more .thanks for make a such great course.

por Nikhil K

11 de Jun de 2021

The course gives a new perspective. Good for those people who have to manage people and are new to the role.

por Amanda H K

30 de Mar de 2021

Great course and an even better lecturer! Thank you for the well explained lectures and fun learning process

por OABONA B K

13 de Nov de 2020

This course is very good and it is helping quite a lot of people regardless of where you are from. Thank you

por Mohammed E A

23 de Mar de 2020

It is an excellent course , really i enjoy it. I would recommend it for all even if u are not working in HR.

por Virginia L C

27 de Mai de 2017

Very comprehensive and engaging. Great examples were cited as well as activities with learner participation.

por Alexandra D

7 de Mar de 2016

Great course, well crafted and full of some wonderful information. I have recommended it for my co-workers.

por Yusuf A P

29 de Jan de 2021

This course can pull you up in your department or it can help you to find a new job. Thanks for the course.

por Jose R L R

29 de Out de 2019

Thanks, professor. It was very informative and at the same time, you made it easy to follow and understand.

por Utkarsh S

7 de Ago de 2019

An absolute masterclass. John Sir is a genius. An amazing introduction to Human Resource Management for me.

por Michaela P

11 de Dez de 2017

Great course! I've learned a lot of new and interesting information about how to succesfully manage people.

por Thomas D V

5 de Abr de 2020

I really liked the instructor and I liked the way they presented the information. I recommend this course.

por Sheryl P

19 de Dez de 2019

I love this course since it gives you the mindset how you can embrace business and people in the business.

por Danilo V

6 de Mai de 2018

a very good picture of HR, showing the basic dynamics and process, and different points of view. Thank you

por Rajni A

30 de Abr de 2018

I strongly recommend this course. Very good explanations by giving examples and videos so fully explained.

por Shruthi K

13 de Nov de 2016

This was a great course with enough materials to study and the additional resources were very helpful too!

por kiro a

7 de Mai de 2021

Awesome

Nowdays, here most of the human going to be selfish and just want to make money not social values

por Nguyễn H Y

13 de Set de 2020

I love this course. It's really useful and supports me a lot in my career. Thank you, teacher John W.Budd

por Belinda D

17 de Jul de 2020

This is very educative. It has helped me gain a lot of new ideas and skills in human resource. Try it too

por shalini m

7 de Mai de 2020

Great way of taking a course while providing sufficient quizzes, reading and hands on with the assignment

por Falade A E

27 de Nov de 2019

It has been insightful so far. I am getting to know the importance of Human Resource in any Organisation.

por Deleted A

6 de Fev de 2018

Very helpful to a HR new bee! I really appreciate all the efforts of professors from University Minnesoda

por Tan Y Y

10 de Dez de 2017

It is practical and systematic. It helps me to reflect how do I manage people and how am I being managed.

por AMBER R

29 de Jun de 2017

I have learned so much throughout this course! It is well organized and Prof. Budd is a great presenter!