Chevron Left
Voltar para Preparing to Manage Human Resources

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Preparing to Manage Human Resources da instituição Universidade de MinnesotaUniversidade de Minnesota

4.8
2,310 classificações
597 avaliações

Sobre o curso

One way or another, all employees are managed. But approaches to managing employees varying from employee-to-employee, job-to-job, manager-to-manager, organization-to-organization, and country-to-country. This course provides a foundation for developing your own approach to skillfully managing employees by illustrating alternative human resource management (HRM) strategies, introducing the importance of the legal context, and thinking about what motivates employees. This will then give you the factual and conceptual basis for developing specific, critical HRM skills in subsequent courses on hiring employees, managing performance, and rewarding employees. Don't know anything about HRM? That's OK! Leave this course with a new-found understanding of the range of options available for managing employees, a grasp of what makes workers tick, and the readiness to develop your own HRM skills....

Melhores avaliações

MG

Mar 21, 2018

Excellent course structure, very clear and concise material, John Budd is teaching in a fun way, which helped me understand the syllabus, with short questions to help me think and not too long videos.

MV

Jan 15, 2019

This course has an outstanding wealth of information for new people entering the Human Resources arena. I also recommend it to others that want to brush up on knowledge and skills of the HR industry.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Preparing to Manage Human Resources

por Adán I G A

Dec 04, 2018

It's a wonderfull course

por Ihab M

Jan 09, 2019

The content is well written and the videos are very engaging. I did enjoy the time spent while grasping the knowledge at the same time. The Mad Lid exercise was hilarious i am going to use if in all my coming training sessions. I enjoyed the reading assignments from Dr. John blog.

por Thom

Dec 26, 2018

Having revision on HRM

por Karmen M

Dec 29, 2018

Excellent foundation course if you want to pursue a career inhuman resources or brush up your HR knowledge both as a specialist and a manager. It teaches how HR adds value to the profitability and purpose of any business and that HR managers play a central role by participating in strategic planning and acting as change masters who clarify the organization's culture.

por Imran k

Jan 15, 2019

Peer assignments were very useful!

por Elena S

Jan 23, 2019

I've taken all four courses of this specialization, the first one is the mo appealing, useful and entertaining. Great visual ads.

por Reshmi P

Jan 25, 2019

This is very usefull.try this

por oliviaasoto@gmail.com

Feb 24, 2019

G

por Bhagyashree G

Feb 27, 2019

It's a awesome for learning and action

por Lakshmi R

Feb 28, 2019

I enjoyed learning HRM

por chetan n g

Feb 27, 2019

Eexcellent course

por Maher A M F

Mar 22, 2019

covers a very good knowledge to enter the human resourses feild

por Payal H

Mar 23, 2019

Very interesting course with details on HR practices.

por Muhammad N A Z

Mar 02, 2019

Excellent course for any leader to appreciate and understand the complexities of people management. This course gives a great framework and structure for approaching real life HR & management challenges for all managers & leader.

por Ezz N

Mar 28, 2019

Perfect course from the side of content and instructor

por Ty R

Jan 26, 2019

great intro to managing human resources

por Nikolina B

Jan 26, 2019

Very good course!

por Idris M

Jan 31, 2019

well detailed, organized and good lecture videos

por EL-ALAMI W

Feb 01, 2019

amazing course!! Thank you

por Merna T

Jan 31, 2019

It's an enjoyable course

por Evita, C S Y

Feb 03, 2019

簡明易懂。

por Wambi J

Feb 02, 2019

i enjoyed this course so much except for a few glitches while using the app on IOS

por Grecia K P

Apr 02, 2019

Great course! Learn about the basics and history of HR. Fun professor and amazing way to show the information! Can’t wait to do more courses!

por Vishakha B P

Apr 02, 2019

Awesome

por Victoria P

Apr 03, 2019

So much more academic and theory based than I expected from an online course. Worth so much more than what I paid for it. Highly recommend it for any one who is given responsibility for HR but hasn't been trained to do it.