Chevron Left
Voltar para Preparing to Manage Human Resources

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Preparing to Manage Human Resources da instituição Universidade de MinnesotaUniversidade de Minnesota

4.8
estrelas
7,056 classificações
1,933 avaliações

Sobre o curso

One way or another, all employees are managed. But approaches to managing employees varying from employee-to-employee, job-to-job, manager-to-manager, organization-to-organization, and country-to-country. This course provides a foundation for developing your own approach to skillfully managing employees by illustrating alternative human resource management (HRM) strategies, introducing the importance of the legal context, and thinking about what motivates employees. This will then give you the factual and conceptual basis for developing specific, critical HRM skills in subsequent courses on hiring employees, managing performance, and rewarding employees. Don't know anything about HRM? That's OK! Leave this course with a new-found understanding of the range of options available for managing employees, a grasp of what makes workers tick, and the readiness to develop your own HRM skills....

Melhores avaliações

SH
31 de Ago de 2020

Coursera is an online learning platform with a focus on higher education. Much like its competitors Udemy, MasterClass, and Skillshare, Coursera is completely online and covers a wide range of topics.

MG
20 de Mar de 2018

Excellent course structure, very clear and concise material, John Budd is teaching in a fun way, which helped me understand the syllabus, with short questions to help me think and not too long videos.

Filtrar por:

351 — 375 de 1,928 Avaliações para o Preparing to Manage Human Resources

por Maria C C B

7 de Jul de 2016

Great resource! The content was excellent and gave me a great idea of how and where to look for more information and carry on with my studies.

por KAREN C R

1 de Jul de 2021

Querido profesor, quiero agradecer enormemente todo lo que me enseñó, tiene una forma muy entretenida de educar. Mil gracias...

KAREN CARTES

por Jay R B

26 de Jul de 2020

Excellent course to get a brief and little in depth overview of human resource management, how it work, ways to deal according to situations.

por Adenike A

15 de Jun de 2020

It gave me insight about how organisation works and how knowing more about the business is the first thing in becoming a successful hr person

por Karina P

2 de Abr de 2019

Great course! Learn about the basics and history of HR. Fun professor and amazing way to show the information! Can’t wait to do more courses!

por Boyd

9 de Mai de 2020

EXCELLENT! I really enjoyed the HRM course. I'm an HR professional and it's so helpful to stay up on all HR tools and techniques. Thank you!

por Pardeep k

25 de Abr de 2020

I am getting a good knowledge of the Human resource for Management for the company. It is the best E-online service and Resources provide.

por Renee-Lynn J

29 de Mar de 2021

Excellent Course that gives you a general ideas about everything you might need to become a manager or an HR Specialist/Generalist/Manager.

por FRANK F

6 de Jan de 2021

I enjoy doing this especially learning about culture and people in the hold

Knowing the key for managing people is communication and culture

por Hashmat

23 de Jul de 2020

thanks a world from coursera and the managers of this organization.i really appreciate your good efforts towards giving knowledge to human

por Asfiya S O

27 de Ago de 2020

I Have Received enough Inputs from this Course i would like to Thank Coursera and John W.Budd for Complete assistance in ongoing Modules

por Harish S

4 de Dez de 2019

Learned a Lot of Management From Professor Budd. Taught us lot about how to manage People and Carry out the activities in an organisation.

por Maryam N A

16 de Jun de 2016

Great course that gives a lot of insight into how Human Resources is conducted and what it involves in the employee-employer relationship.

por Shintia N S

30 de Jul de 2020

Thanks to this course that help people to learn about the basic of human resource in flexible time, educative video, and free certificate

por Andrea F

21 de Jun de 2016

Great and very informative, definitely recommend to everyone who would like to learn more about HR or change career into Human resources.

por ASHLY S

18 de Nov de 2020

This course was very benefited to me. Help me how to work in an organization, how to manage my work, how to understand the organization.

por Ruby O C

19 de Set de 2020

I highly recommend this course. It is a great introduction to Human Resource Managment and valuable informaton related to the business.

por Hina A

23 de Jun de 2020

Excellent Course

I learned a lot in this course, very informative and enhanced my knowledge skills in HR.

Big thanks to Professor Budd !

por NHVSA S

1 de Mai de 2020

A good course for Human relations concept identifying HR necessity, inter personal skills etc. is very useful in daily management works

por Alison H L

9 de Jul de 2019

I loved the course from the beginning until the end. Especially the Peer Group assignment was very helpful to see others' perspectives.

por duc l

25 de Jan de 2021

This course is very useful to me. I feel really excited. Thank you, Prof John W. Budd and all guys in this course helped me to finish.

por Quang Q B L

28 de Jun de 2020

I had learned a lot of knowledge from this course. This is a foundation for anyone who wants to become an HR Specialist or HR Manager!

por Cecilia d F

6 de Jun de 2020

Course was a great introduction to HRM. John made the course entertaining and interactive which helped with motivation and commitment.

por Ajit S

8 de Out de 2019

Really very good process of explaining different methods in managing employees, thanks a lot to Johan.M.Budd sir....with my kind heart

por Nataliia P

16 de Set de 2019

Thank you very much for this course. I have just moved to USA and it was very useful for me to receive information about US Labor Law.