Chevron Left
Voltar para Preparing to Manage Human Resources

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Preparing to Manage Human Resources da instituição Universidade de MinnesotaUniversidade de Minnesota

4.8
estrelas
5,811 classificações
1,615 avaliações

Sobre o curso

One way or another, all employees are managed. But approaches to managing employees varying from employee-to-employee, job-to-job, manager-to-manager, organization-to-organization, and country-to-country. This course provides a foundation for developing your own approach to skillfully managing employees by illustrating alternative human resource management (HRM) strategies, introducing the importance of the legal context, and thinking about what motivates employees. This will then give you the factual and conceptual basis for developing specific, critical HRM skills in subsequent courses on hiring employees, managing performance, and rewarding employees. Don't know anything about HRM? That's OK! Leave this course with a new-found understanding of the range of options available for managing employees, a grasp of what makes workers tick, and the readiness to develop your own HRM skills....

Melhores avaliações

SH
31 de Ago de 2020

Coursera is an online learning platform with a focus on higher education. Much like its competitors Udemy, MasterClass, and Skillshare, Coursera is completely online and covers a wide range of topics.

MG
20 de Mar de 2018

Excellent course structure, very clear and concise material, John Budd is teaching in a fun way, which helped me understand the syllabus, with short questions to help me think and not too long videos.

Filtrar por:

351 — 375 de 1,603 Avaliações para o Preparing to Manage Human Resources

por Jennifer H

31 de Mar de 2020

Really enjoyed this course. Prof Budd's course presentation and slides are very clear, easy to understand and even humourous!

por Le T M T

1 de Out de 2019

A great course ever! Thank you so much for providing me and many others the great course for personal and career development.

por Ellen

1 de Mai de 2019

Good course for an introduction into HR, I enjoyed learning about the correlations between HR Management and Economic Theory.

por Line K A

1 de Out de 2020

Being new in the field, there many great insights in this course to help me determine whether it is something for me or not.

por Kelly Z

7 de Mai de 2020

Great instruction. Learned valuable information from the course. Peer activities were a great learning experience as well.

por Erik B

19 de Set de 2017

Excellent background on HR and its history. Great Introduction, all though a bit slow at some times. In general - excellent!

por Emily

23 de Mar de 2020

Professor Budd does an excellent job teaching the course. I can't recommend him highly enough. I had a great time learning.

por DAVID B

28 de Out de 2020

I found this class packed with information delivered in a well-paced manner. The different perspectives were very helpful.

por Blessing S

16 de Jul de 2020

This course was well detailed and explanatory, i kept notes and am sure this will help me in becoming a good HR personnel.

por Nisarga. M

1 de Jul de 2020

It was an awesome experience to me... To know the how to manage an organization and employees.. As a manager I had learned

por SANTOSH A M

6 de Mai de 2020

Great. John sir explained everything very well. Good animation also due to that i get easy to clear chapter. Thank you sir

por Mai O

21 de Abr de 2020

I liked this course very much I wasn't know any thing about human resources but now I know a lot about it and the managing

por Humma A

27 de Abr de 2017

Great Stepping stone for learners wanting to enter the HR field, and also a great refresher course for any HR professional

por RAJES S

9 de Ago de 2020

What a significant experience gathered while studying this course. Learnt a lot of new terms and things to move forward.

por Norman S

23 de Jun de 2019

Very informational. AS a newby in HR, this has opened new opportunities for learning. I am excited to have a follow thru

por Milda S

8 de Nov de 2020

Very good courses. I am very thankful to the University and the Professor and of course to Coursera for an opportunity!

por saman a

7 de Jun de 2020

Amazing! At start I was so blank about human resource but then this course help me know the basics.It was very worthful

por Ibrahim A A

17 de Abr de 2020

the classes are very good and simple the exercises that we do after every week make me understand the classes very well

por Дмитрий Л

6 de Jun de 2017

Good course, I would recommend for those who want to dive into HR field. Thanks to professor, it was a nice experience

por Reginald B

26 de Mai de 2020

Great course even though I have been in HR for a while it provided me with some very important refreshed information.

por Abidemi I

26 de Mai de 2020

The course opened my eyes to what we neglect as HR, thinking is not work. I really enjoyed the training on the course

por Oladipo V A

27 de Mar de 2020

Well dished out. The experience was superb. I can recommend this course anytime and anywhere.

Thanks to Team Coursera.

por Süeda H G

22 de Nov de 2019

Thank you so much for this excellent course. I'm so happy to attend. I believe all what I learned will help me a lot.

por Eliane G

9 de Jun de 2020

Really good and simplified course, the topics are easy to a understand, and to professor is very good in explaining.

por Christopher P

30 de Mar de 2020

Great way to learn, very informative. Sometimes the tests don't exactly match material learned but easy to navigate.