Chevron Left
Voltar para Preparing to Manage Human Resources

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Preparing to Manage Human Resources da instituição Universidade de MinnesotaUniversidade de Minnesota

4.8
estrelas
6,698 classificações
1,846 avaliações

Sobre o curso

One way or another, all employees are managed. But approaches to managing employees varying from employee-to-employee, job-to-job, manager-to-manager, organization-to-organization, and country-to-country. This course provides a foundation for developing your own approach to skillfully managing employees by illustrating alternative human resource management (HRM) strategies, introducing the importance of the legal context, and thinking about what motivates employees. This will then give you the factual and conceptual basis for developing specific, critical HRM skills in subsequent courses on hiring employees, managing performance, and rewarding employees. Don't know anything about HRM? That's OK! Leave this course with a new-found understanding of the range of options available for managing employees, a grasp of what makes workers tick, and the readiness to develop your own HRM skills....

Melhores avaliações

SH
31 de Ago de 2020

Coursera is an online learning platform with a focus on higher education. Much like its competitors Udemy, MasterClass, and Skillshare, Coursera is completely online and covers a wide range of topics.

MG
20 de Mar de 2018

Excellent course structure, very clear and concise material, John Budd is teaching in a fun way, which helped me understand the syllabus, with short questions to help me think and not too long videos.

Filtrar por:

326 — 350 de 1,830 Avaliações para o Preparing to Manage Human Resources

por Yauhen_Kamenka

9 de Mar de 2018

Great overview and theoretical background that gives first notion of what to expect and what to focus on when dealing with complex HR relations.

por RUDRA J

8 de Set de 2020

I am very glad to be the student of this course and i have successfully completed it and very thankful to John Budd and university of minnesota

por Shane P

30 de Jul de 2020

I really enjoyed this course. I learned a lot that is currently going on in my own work force, and it changed my perception of managing others.

por kitso E S

11 de Jun de 2020

I have learned a lot from this course than i anticipated, the way it was taught could easily reflect that it is offered at post graduate level.

por slimani a

4 de Abr de 2017

No comment especialy the teachers here and the way how they present to us lessons.

i really did would like to be a student of them there in usa

por Eliezer A V C

7 de Nov de 2020

Excellent research and analysis methodology because HR should not be just an administrative area but a strategic department for organizations.

por Prompiriya P

17 de Jul de 2020

Very detailed and informative course about Human Resources. I like the vast range of knowledge I gained from this course. Thank you professor!

por Irena K

27 de Dez de 2019

I liked the way the information was provided, it was easy to understand and not boring. I learned many interesting things about HR management.

por Emily S

21 de Set de 2019

Great overview of all the facets of managerial styles and how to incorporate different societal factors and cultural norms into the workplace!

por Freddy P

5 de Jan de 2017

Very good teaching model, all videos are easy to understand and all pictures describe easy to memorize

I'm really happy to continue my learning

por Maria C C B

7 de Jul de 2016

Great resource! The content was excellent and gave me a great idea of how and where to look for more information and carry on with my studies.

por Jay R B

26 de Jul de 2020

Excellent course to get a brief and little in depth overview of human resource management, how it work, ways to deal according to situations.

por Adenike A

15 de Jun de 2020

It gave me insight about how organisation works and how knowing more about the business is the first thing in becoming a successful hr person

por Karina P

2 de Abr de 2019

Great course! Learn about the basics and history of HR. Fun professor and amazing way to show the information! Can’t wait to do more courses!

por Boyd

9 de Mai de 2020

EXCELLENT! I really enjoyed the HRM course. I'm an HR professional and it's so helpful to stay up on all HR tools and techniques. Thank you!

por Pardeep k

25 de Abr de 2020

I am getting a good knowledge of the Human resource for Management for the company. It is the best E-online service and Resources provide.

por Renee-Lynn J

29 de Mar de 2021

Excellent Course that gives you a general ideas about everything you might need to become a manager or an HR Specialist/Generalist/Manager.

por FRANK F

6 de Jan de 2021

I enjoy doing this especially learning about culture and people in the hold

Knowing the key for managing people is communication and culture

por Hashmat

23 de Jul de 2020

thanks a world from coursera and the managers of this organization.i really appreciate your good efforts towards giving knowledge to human

por Asfiya S O

27 de Ago de 2020

I Have Received enough Inputs from this Course i would like to Thank Coursera and John W.Budd for Complete assistance in ongoing Modules

por Harish S

4 de Dez de 2019

Learned a Lot of Management From Professor Budd. Taught us lot about how to manage People and Carry out the activities in an organisation.

por Maryam N A

16 de Jun de 2016

Great course that gives a lot of insight into how Human Resources is conducted and what it involves in the employee-employer relationship.

por Shintia N S

30 de Jul de 2020

Thanks to this course that help people to learn about the basic of human resource in flexible time, educative video, and free certificate

por Andrea F

21 de Jun de 2016

Great and very informative, definitely recommend to everyone who would like to learn more about HR or change career into Human resources.

por ASHLY S

18 de Nov de 2020

This course was very benefited to me. Help me how to work in an organization, how to manage my work, how to understand the organization.