Chevron Left
Voltar para Preparing to Manage Human Resources

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Preparing to Manage Human Resources da instituição Universidade de MinnesotaUniversidade de Minnesota

4.8
estrelas
6,357 classificações
1,760 avaliações

Sobre o curso

One way or another, all employees are managed. But approaches to managing employees varying from employee-to-employee, job-to-job, manager-to-manager, organization-to-organization, and country-to-country. This course provides a foundation for developing your own approach to skillfully managing employees by illustrating alternative human resource management (HRM) strategies, introducing the importance of the legal context, and thinking about what motivates employees. This will then give you the factual and conceptual basis for developing specific, critical HRM skills in subsequent courses on hiring employees, managing performance, and rewarding employees. Don't know anything about HRM? That's OK! Leave this course with a new-found understanding of the range of options available for managing employees, a grasp of what makes workers tick, and the readiness to develop your own HRM skills....

Melhores avaliações

MG
20 de Mar de 2018

Excellent course structure, very clear and concise material, John Budd is teaching in a fun way, which helped me understand the syllabus, with short questions to help me think and not too long videos.

SH
31 de Ago de 2020

Coursera is an online learning platform with a focus on higher education. Much like its competitors Udemy, MasterClass, and Skillshare, Coursera is completely online and covers a wide range of topics.

Filtrar por:

401 — 425 de 1,742 Avaliações para o Preparing to Manage Human Resources

por Reginald B

26 de Mai de 2020

Great course even though I have been in HR for a while it provided me with some very important refreshed information.

por Abidemi I

26 de Mai de 2020

The course opened my eyes to what we neglect as HR, thinking is not work. I really enjoyed the training on the course

por Oladipo V A

27 de Mar de 2020

Well dished out. The experience was superb. I can recommend this course anytime and anywhere.

Thanks to Team Coursera.

por Süeda H G

22 de Nov de 2019

Thank you so much for this excellent course. I'm so happy to attend. I believe all what I learned will help me a lot.

por AGGELIKI L

3 de Jan de 2021

Congratulations Mr Budd,I enjoyed a lot the course.The way you describe and explain to us is very clear and helpful!

por reina z m

9 de Dez de 2020

EL CURSO ME PARECIO GENIAL PUDE APRENDER COMO SER UN BUEN GERENTE Y COMO RSOLVER ALGUNOS PROBLEMAS CON LOS EMPLEADOS

por Eliane G

9 de Jun de 2020

Really good and simplified course, the topics are easy to a understand, and to professor is very good in explaining.

por Christopher P

30 de Mar de 2020

Great way to learn, very informative. Sometimes the tests don't exactly match material learned but easy to navigate.

por damien p

12 de Mar de 2017

What an excellent course! Well done Professor Budd and to all the contributors who made this such a joy to complete.

por Ramiz R

22 de Jun de 2020

Superb course. Thank Coursera for providing this valuable course surely it will boost my CV as well as muy carrier.

por P. K

4 de Mai de 2020

The best till now. i enjoyed a lot and learned a lot. the teaching is so interesting that i couldn't stop learning.

por Farid R

15 de Ago de 2016

WoW

It was an amazing course. It gave me lots of ideas.

It could have had a text book as a reference.

Recommended. :)

por Charu D

17 de Mar de 2017

Mr. John Budd is the perfectionist , i loved his way of teaching , looking forward for more learning .

Thank you :)

por Anita Y

19 de Jul de 2020

very informative course. The concepts are made clear in a very simple and easy to understand manner. Thanks a lot

por ARTA D N

22 de Jun de 2020

it's a nice course that explained many things about people and organizations. That's good to build our knowledge.

por Uzo I N

3 de Jun de 2019

This course is the best thing that happened to me. I look forward to completing the rest. Thanks prof John Budds

por Sarah N

8 de Nov de 2018

I do not have an HR background, and this course was able to provide a solid foundation for learning in this area.

por Christian S

10 de Ago de 2020

This was a great gateway into understand Human Resource Management. Excited for the rest of this specialization!

por Aykhan A

10 de Abr de 2020

There is a lot of valuable resources about HR

I hope to every person will gain main inforamtions from that course

por Tatto B

1 de Fev de 2020

It is a very useful course. I would recommend this course if you want to learn about HR even for the first time!

por HAMPOH V A F

7 de Jul de 2018

Great Class with amazing instructor. I have learned so much in this 4 weeks . I definitely recommend this class.

por Uddesh D M

17 de Fev de 2021

The course is undoubtedly very insightful. The very basic foundation required for an HR manager has been built.

por Zahra Z

29 de Set de 2020

In this case, I learn approaches that can behaviour with employees and encourage them to continuing their works

por Aimilia A

21 de Set de 2020

Very interesting. Each person that will chose this module will gain many interesting and important information.

por Crystal R

7 de Mai de 2020

This was great!!! I really enjoyed the material and it opened my eyes to the world of HR and People management!