Chevron Left
Voltar para Preparing to Manage Human Resources

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Preparing to Manage Human Resources da instituição Universidade de MinnesotaUniversidade de Minnesota

4.8
estrelas
2,552 classificações
661 avaliações

Sobre o curso

One way or another, all employees are managed. But approaches to managing employees varying from employee-to-employee, job-to-job, manager-to-manager, organization-to-organization, and country-to-country. This course provides a foundation for developing your own approach to skillfully managing employees by illustrating alternative human resource management (HRM) strategies, introducing the importance of the legal context, and thinking about what motivates employees. This will then give you the factual and conceptual basis for developing specific, critical HRM skills in subsequent courses on hiring employees, managing performance, and rewarding employees. Don't know anything about HRM? That's OK! Leave this course with a new-found understanding of the range of options available for managing employees, a grasp of what makes workers tick, and the readiness to develop your own HRM skills....

Melhores avaliações

MG

Mar 21, 2018

Excellent course structure, very clear and concise material, John Budd is teaching in a fun way, which helped me understand the syllabus, with short questions to help me think and not too long videos.

MV

Jan 15, 2019

This course has an outstanding wealth of information for new people entering the Human Resources arena. I also recommend it to others that want to brush up on knowledge and skills of the HR industry.

Filtrar por:

576 — 600 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Preparing to Manage Human Resources

por Huda A

Sep 22, 2019

I like the course, I have finished it in a short period of time , even the instructor's teaching is very simple and way easy to understand the HRM

por Ahmad A S

Sep 23, 2019

it's a good a good course in general, it gave you a general idea about human capital management and different management styles. It also brief

por shivam M

Oct 19, 2019

This course is one of the best course , as it will give you fundamental and basic knowledge about Human resources and it's management.

por Ina d O

Nov 02, 2017

Nice course, although the main focus is on the U.S.. It gets interesting after the first week. (first week is a lot about history)

por Maria C

Mar 17, 2016

The proper course for me! My instructor knows to teach and he helps me to understand what is Human Resources. Thank you!

por MIGANOUSH M

Oct 13, 2017

This is a good course especially if you are new to managing people and want to get an understanding what is HR all about.

por Oluwatobi I

Nov 14, 2018

This is a great course and I have learnt a great deal, I definitely want to take other courses in this specialization

por Gillian G

Mar 21, 2016

A very solid intro to how to think about HR, managing, and strategy - very broad, but well-explained and manageable!

por lupu f m

Mar 28, 2016

Very helpful curse for people who want to discover HR World and for people who want to learn more about HR.

por Ojo B

Aug 06, 2018

This course has actually improved improved me and I have decided to learn and relearn from the materials

por Cristina M D M

Aug 27, 2019

Good basic knowledge of HR. For me, the US law was the less relevant topic but It was interesting.

por Osim B A J

Nov 22, 2018

The course is very detailed. It provides insight to the foundation of human resource management.

por Karthikeyan S

Apr 30, 2018

I liked the course very much, it would be great if summary is available at each end module.

por Ahmed G M

Oct 30, 2016

I wish the remaining courses in this specialization will be at the same level of quality.

por Swathi A K

May 29, 2018

It was a clear introductory course. A background in HR although useful is not necessary

por Roger

Jul 24, 2016

Just taking part of the course material was rewarding. A good basic introduction to HRM

por Katerina G

Feb 26, 2017

It's an excellent course, very interesting and the presenter is an amazing teacher.

por Chinwe O

Jul 06, 2019

I've learnt a lot. I cant wait to move to the next course in this specialization!

por Bernhard

Jun 28, 2017

good cource, nice overview, very well presented, interviews with HR professionals

por Pedro C C

Mar 09, 2019

I think the part with the US Laws were a little overwhelming for non-US students

por Rose S G M

Dec 30, 2019

The professor was excellent. His teaching was clear, fun and very useful.

por Vandana K

Nov 11, 2019

It's a renowned platform to learn online and develop professional skills.

por RyteGate T

Feb 21, 2019

T

h

I

s

c

o

u

r

s

e

I

s

v

e

r

y

e

d

u

c

a

t

I

v

e

a

n

d

I

n

f

o

r

m

a

t

I

v

e

w

I

t

h

g

o

o

d

I

n

s

I

g

h

t

s

o

n

h

u

m

a

n

r

e

s

o

u

r

c

e

s

por Nicole C

Apr 06, 2017

I'm not really used to online classes but the information was helpful.