Chevron Left
Voltar para Preparing to Manage Human Resources

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Preparing to Manage Human Resources da instituição Universidade de MinnesotaUniversidade de Minnesota

4.8
estrelas
5,222 classificações
1,446 avaliações

Sobre o curso

One way or another, all employees are managed. But approaches to managing employees varying from employee-to-employee, job-to-job, manager-to-manager, organization-to-organization, and country-to-country. This course provides a foundation for developing your own approach to skillfully managing employees by illustrating alternative human resource management (HRM) strategies, introducing the importance of the legal context, and thinking about what motivates employees. This will then give you the factual and conceptual basis for developing specific, critical HRM skills in subsequent courses on hiring employees, managing performance, and rewarding employees. Don't know anything about HRM? That's OK! Leave this course with a new-found understanding of the range of options available for managing employees, a grasp of what makes workers tick, and the readiness to develop your own HRM skills....

Melhores avaliações

SH

Sep 01, 2020

Coursera is an online learning platform with a focus on higher education. Much like its competitors Udemy, MasterClass, and Skillshare, Coursera is completely online and covers a wide range of topics.

MG

Mar 21, 2018

Excellent course structure, very clear and concise material, John Budd is teaching in a fun way, which helped me understand the syllabus, with short questions to help me think and not too long videos.

Filtrar por:

1276 — 1300 de 1,437 Avaliações para o Preparing to Manage Human Resources

por Nagaraj V

Jun 05, 2020

Great course. I found it to have an excellent pedagogical structure with well researched material and relevant, detailed examples for each concept! The pace of the course could have been tightened a bit.

por Николай Б

Jul 01, 2017

Interesting but very academic and generalistic course. You should have it before the other courses of specialization but keep going becouse it's very hard to apply this course at work by it self.

por Zara-Asham A D

Jul 10, 2020

Il manque juste une vision du management des ressources humaines basée sur un style plus global voire mondial. Par exemple par continent, pourquoi pas ou par système (francophone vs anglophone).

por Alexander J

Aug 25, 2020

Overall, it's good. A little piece of advice from me, please set some standards for people who review the assignment to put their comments so then it could be a good review for the reviewer.

por Victoria S

Feb 20, 2017

A lot of very useful skills to be applied in the workplace. A wide scope of HR responsibilities and examples to achieve them.

Only issue I had was the inconsistency of grading from peers.

por Shukla A N

Aug 16, 2018

Course is good. Gives nice theoretical insights. Giving 4 star as I was expecting to learn some corporate / consultant framework and dashboards and actual applicability of the concepts.

por Kayla F

Nov 05, 2019

I personally struggled with the U.S Laws because it didn't include my country so I didn't find it relevant but either way it's good to have insight on what happens in other countries

por Hagar H

May 17, 2020

this course helps me a lot in knowing about peoples management , i thought HR is only about hiring and recruiting employees but in this course i learned that it more more than that

por Konstantina T

Jun 02, 2018

very helpful course and the teacher was very clear. if I can find a drawback, this will be the fact that most of the course is related with the US laws and regulatuions.

por Keith E

Aug 06, 2020

Overall the course is informative. I understand that this is an online course, but the videos can be a little overwhelming at times. I would recommend this course.

por abiodun o

Jul 18, 2017

very very informative and the facilitator really made it look simple. i appreciate this opportunity to learn something new, it is of great value to my knowledge base

por Sandy s f D b

Sep 04, 2020

i really recommend this course for any one who want to know about the basics of human resources management ..Dr. john really have a good way in teaching ..go on !!

por Ricardo J O

Feb 18, 2016

Overall good course. I would appreciate if the slides could've been provided. Also some external resources to further study of the topics covered would add value.

por AlexU

Oct 15, 2017

Very good introduction to the topic. During the line drawing descriptions, it might have been good to incorporate even more discussion on each specific topic.

por Shaghayegh S

May 01, 2020

It was an eye-opening course to determine whether I like to consider HR as my own career or learn the basics so that I become good at managing people.

por Sakshi M

Jun 17, 2020

Great Course for understanding context. The very basics of what work is and why people work helps you t get perspective to different sets of member

por Sheila M

Dec 06, 2018

This course was very informative. The more theoretical parts were went over very quickly and It would have been nice if there had been more detail.

por Huda A

Mar 23, 2020

I like the course, I have finished it in a short period of time , even the instructor's teaching is very simple and way easy to understand the HRM

por Ahmad A S

Sep 23, 2019

it's a good a good course in general, it gave you a general idea about human capital management and different management styles. It also brief

por shivam M

Oct 19, 2019

This course is one of the best course , as it will give you fundamental and basic knowledge about Human resources and it's management.

por Dayeta B

Jun 20, 2020

I liked this course, no doubt. I have definetly learned a lot and to be honest professor Budd is a good teacher. He does teach well.

por Jan J

Sep 13, 2020

I enjoyed the course. I learned quite a few new concepts. The focus on economics seemed a little heavy, but overall it was great.

por Ina d O

Nov 02, 2017

Nice course, although the main focus is on the U.S.. It gets interesting after the first week. (first week is a lot about history)

por Aradhana B K

May 12, 2020

It was great to learn here,,, kindly try to provide as much as information that you could and try to make it more interesting.

por Maria C

Mar 17, 2016

The proper course for me! My instructor knows to teach and he helps me to understand what is Human Resources. Thank you!