Chevron Left
Voltar para Preparing to Manage Human Resources

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Preparing to Manage Human Resources da instituição Universidade de MinnesotaUniversidade de Minnesota

4.8
estrelas
3,486 classificações
949 avaliações

Sobre o curso

One way or another, all employees are managed. But approaches to managing employees varying from employee-to-employee, job-to-job, manager-to-manager, organization-to-organization, and country-to-country. This course provides a foundation for developing your own approach to skillfully managing employees by illustrating alternative human resource management (HRM) strategies, introducing the importance of the legal context, and thinking about what motivates employees. This will then give you the factual and conceptual basis for developing specific, critical HRM skills in subsequent courses on hiring employees, managing performance, and rewarding employees. Don't know anything about HRM? That's OK! Leave this course with a new-found understanding of the range of options available for managing employees, a grasp of what makes workers tick, and the readiness to develop your own HRM skills....

Melhores avaliações

MG

Mar 21, 2018

Excellent course structure, very clear and concise material, John Budd is teaching in a fun way, which helped me understand the syllabus, with short questions to help me think and not too long videos.

MV

Jan 15, 2019

This course has an outstanding wealth of information for new people entering the Human Resources arena. I also recommend it to others that want to brush up on knowledge and skills of the HR industry.

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Preparing to Manage Human Resources

por Andrea B

May 05, 2019

The teacher was very engagin and fun to watch and listen to. His way of explaining things was very simple and easy to understand.

por Elena S

Jan 23, 2019

I've taken all four courses of this specialization, the first one is the mo appealing, useful and entertaining. Great visual ads.

por Yeshu P

Dec 16, 2018

Thats a great course. Gave great insights on how strategies to manage Human resources in an organisation. John is a great coach.

por Mostafa Z A

May 14, 2020

Wow, I have gained a great deal of knowledge and experience that will help me in my working life

Really many thanks and respect.

por Riccardo B

Apr 29, 2020

A general introduction to the HR world.

Very interesting and well explained, with quizzes at the end of every lesson.

Recommended.

por PETER V O

Sep 03, 2019

Intense and comprehensive Training with quite number of real life scenerios sited as examples. Well facilitated and coordinated.

por Lisi L

Apr 30, 2019

I loved this course, I think that the Professor Budd is a great one. Thank you a lot for all the knowledge that you have shared.

por Anderson G P

May 19, 2018

The course was certainly a great opportunity to learn best practices, and Professor Budd's classes are incredible! I recommend !

por Timothy A

Sep 30, 2016

This is a great course for those who are thinking about a career in HR. It is also serves a good refresher for current managers.

por Joseph M

Apr 25, 2020

This course has been helpful in building my understanding of HR practice and to effectively be a strategic HR business partner.

por Adrián A C B

Oct 14, 2018

Wonderful, really its a challenge for me because my english isnt very good, but with calm and dedication everything is possible

por Saleh M A

May 20, 2020

It is one of the best courses in HR I have learned. It combines both theories and practices through using wonderful methods.

por Jennifer H

Apr 01, 2020

Really enjoyed this course. Prof Budd's course presentation and slides are very clear, easy to understand and even humourous!

por Le T M T

Oct 01, 2019

A great course ever! Thank you so much for providing me and many others the great course for personal and career development.

por Ellen

May 01, 2019

Good course for an introduction into HR, I enjoyed learning about the correlations between HR Management and Economic Theory.

por Kelly Z

May 07, 2020

Great instruction. Learned valuable information from the course. Peer activities were a great learning experience as well.

por Erik B

Sep 19, 2017

Excellent background on HR and its history. Great Introduction, all though a bit slow at some times. In general - excellent!

por Emily

Mar 24, 2020

Professor Budd does an excellent job teaching the course. I can't recommend him highly enough. I had a great time learning.

por SANTOSH A M

May 06, 2020

Great. John sir explained everything very well. Good animation also due to that i get easy to clear chapter. Thank you sir

por Mai O

Apr 21, 2020

I liked this course very much I wasn't know any thing about human resources but now I know a lot about it and the managing

por Humma A

Apr 27, 2017

Great Stepping stone for learners wanting to enter the HR field, and also a great refresher course for any HR professional

por Norman S

Jun 23, 2019

Very informational. AS a newby in HR, this has opened new opportunities for learning. I am excited to have a follow thru

por Ibrahim A A

Apr 18, 2020

the classes are very good and simple the exercises that we do after every week make me understand the classes very well

por Дмитрий Л

Jun 06, 2017

Good course, I would recommend for those who want to dive into HR field. Thanks to professor, it was a nice experience

por Abidemi I

May 26, 2020

The course opened my eyes to what we neglect as HR, thinking is not work. I really enjoyed the training on the course