Chevron Left
Voltar para Preparing to Manage Human Resources

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Preparing to Manage Human Resources da instituição Universidade de MinnesotaUniversidade de Minnesota

4.8
estrelas
6,615 classificações
1,826 avaliações

Sobre o curso

One way or another, all employees are managed. But approaches to managing employees varying from employee-to-employee, job-to-job, manager-to-manager, organization-to-organization, and country-to-country. This course provides a foundation for developing your own approach to skillfully managing employees by illustrating alternative human resource management (HRM) strategies, introducing the importance of the legal context, and thinking about what motivates employees. This will then give you the factual and conceptual basis for developing specific, critical HRM skills in subsequent courses on hiring employees, managing performance, and rewarding employees. Don't know anything about HRM? That's OK! Leave this course with a new-found understanding of the range of options available for managing employees, a grasp of what makes workers tick, and the readiness to develop your own HRM skills....

Melhores avaliações

MG
20 de Mar de 2018

Excellent course structure, very clear and concise material, John Budd is teaching in a fun way, which helped me understand the syllabus, with short questions to help me think and not too long videos.

SH
31 de Ago de 2020

Coursera is an online learning platform with a focus on higher education. Much like its competitors Udemy, MasterClass, and Skillshare, Coursera is completely online and covers a wide range of topics.

Filtrar por:

1551 — 1575 de 1,807 Avaliações para o Preparing to Manage Human Resources

por Abhishek S

16 de Nov de 2017

good

por Rafat A

13 de Set de 2017

good

por Eiman M A

20 de Abr de 2017

good

por Gunasekaran R

28 de Mai de 2016

Good

por Dina G

8 de Jul de 2020

...

por Ngô M T

5 de Mar de 2021

hm

por Dao T D

18 de Fev de 2021

<3

por HuyPHNHS130168

31 de Jan de 2021

ok

por Alok R

7 de Dez de 2020

ok

por Rajai A

25 de Out de 2020

//

por Dr. S D

28 de Jul de 2020

Ok

por SHRADHA S

28 de Jun de 2020

..

por BIDISHA P

15 de Jun de 2020

.

por Hansika K

23 de Abr de 2020

*

por manishkumar s

16 de Abr de 2020

a

por 32488

16 de Abr de 2020

g

por Emma C

5 de Jun de 2019

N

por oliviaasoto@gmail.com

24 de Fev de 2019

G

por Lucia T

10 de Mai de 2018

I

por Loriana S M

10 de Mar de 2018

v

por SUANN M

1 de Set de 2017

E

por Maria J

29 de Ago de 2017

T

por Silvia A G

1 de Mai de 2016

E

por Daniel B

18 de Abr de 2020

The information contained is excellent and I have already learned a lot. However, many questions on quizzes of this course are poorly phrased, causing confusion where clarity would be better. The worst part was actually in the peer review, the grading system was laid out in a way which does not allow you to pass without a perfect score, but this is not indicated. Therefore, people who liked a paper I wrote accidentally did not pass my document based on this fact. It's a shame that the mechanics of the course slowed the pace and made it harder to pass when the instructor is clearly very intelligent and qualified, and provided so much good information. I love the way the information was tied into history and other relevant things as well, being a history buff myself. I do recommend the course, but I would hope that it could be improved mechanically from the user end.

por Dr. T R

25 de Fev de 2017

Very Good course.

Very Good course.

In my view some needed additions to be excellent. Summaries of the important issues in each lecture video can be introduced might be in a form of Power Point Presentation. This will highlight the main topics. This can be done for each video, each lesson and each module.

Prof. Dr. John Budd have already made these summaries and conclusions during his video lectures, but it is not easy to retrieve when you are searching about some specific subject. You have to here again a group of videos to find what you need.