Chevron Left
Voltar para Preparing to Manage Human Resources

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Preparing to Manage Human Resources da instituição Universidade de MinnesotaUniversidade de Minnesota

4.8
estrelas
4,125 classificações
1,135 avaliações

Sobre o curso

One way or another, all employees are managed. But approaches to managing employees varying from employee-to-employee, job-to-job, manager-to-manager, organization-to-organization, and country-to-country. This course provides a foundation for developing your own approach to skillfully managing employees by illustrating alternative human resource management (HRM) strategies, introducing the importance of the legal context, and thinking about what motivates employees. This will then give you the factual and conceptual basis for developing specific, critical HRM skills in subsequent courses on hiring employees, managing performance, and rewarding employees. Don't know anything about HRM? That's OK! Leave this course with a new-found understanding of the range of options available for managing employees, a grasp of what makes workers tick, and the readiness to develop your own HRM skills....

Melhores avaliações

MG

Mar 21, 2018

Excellent course structure, very clear and concise material, John Budd is teaching in a fun way, which helped me understand the syllabus, with short questions to help me think and not too long videos.

MV

Jan 15, 2019

This course has an outstanding wealth of information for new people entering the Human Resources arena. I also recommend it to others that want to brush up on knowledge and skills of the HR industry.

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de 1,124 Avaliações para o Preparing to Manage Human Resources

por Ellen

May 01, 2019

Good course for an introduction into HR, I enjoyed learning about the correlations between HR Management and Economic Theory.

por Kelly Z

May 07, 2020

Great instruction. Learned valuable information from the course. Peer activities were a great learning experience as well.

por Erik B

Sep 19, 2017

Excellent background on HR and its history. Great Introduction, all though a bit slow at some times. In general - excellent!

por Emily

Mar 24, 2020

Professor Budd does an excellent job teaching the course. I can't recommend him highly enough. I had a great time learning.

por Nisarga. M

Jul 01, 2020

It was an awesome experience to me... To know the how to manage an organization and employees.. As a manager I had learned

por SANTOSH A M

May 06, 2020

Great. John sir explained everything very well. Good animation also due to that i get easy to clear chapter. Thank you sir

por Mai O

Apr 21, 2020

I liked this course very much I wasn't know any thing about human resources but now I know a lot about it and the managing

por Humma A

Apr 27, 2017

Great Stepping stone for learners wanting to enter the HR field, and also a great refresher course for any HR professional

por Norman S

Jun 23, 2019

Very informational. AS a newby in HR, this has opened new opportunities for learning. I am excited to have a follow thru

por saman a

Jun 07, 2020

Amazing! At start I was so blank about human resource but then this course help me know the basics.It was very worthful

por Ibrahim A A

Apr 18, 2020

the classes are very good and simple the exercises that we do after every week make me understand the classes very well

por Дмитрий Л

Jun 06, 2017

Good course, I would recommend for those who want to dive into HR field. Thanks to professor, it was a nice experience

por Reginald B

May 26, 2020

Great course even though I have been in HR for a while it provided me with some very important refreshed information.

por Abidemi I

May 26, 2020

The course opened my eyes to what we neglect as HR, thinking is not work. I really enjoyed the training on the course

por Oladipo V A

Mar 27, 2020

Well dished out. The experience was superb. I can recommend this course anytime and anywhere.

Thanks to Team Coursera.

por Süeda H G

Nov 22, 2019

Thank you so much for this excellent course. I'm so happy to attend. I believe all what I learned will help me a lot.

por Eliane G

Jun 09, 2020

Really good and simplified course, the topics are easy to a understand, and to professor is very good in explaining.

por Christopher P

Mar 30, 2020

Great way to learn, very informative. Sometimes the tests don't exactly match material learned but easy to navigate.

por Damien P

Mar 12, 2017

What an excellent course! Well done Professor Budd and to all the contributors who made this such a joy to complete.

por Ramij R

Jun 22, 2020

Superb course. Thank Coursera for providing this valuable course surely it will boost my CV as well as muy carrier.

por P. K

May 04, 2020

The best till now. i enjoyed a lot and learned a lot. the teaching is so interesting that i couldn't stop learning.

por Farid R

Aug 15, 2016

WoW

It was an amazing course. It gave me lots of ideas.

It could have had a text book as a reference.

Recommended. :)

por Charu D

Mar 17, 2017

Mr. John Budd is the perfectionist , i loved his way of teaching , looking forward for more learning .

Thank you :)

por ARTA D N

Jun 22, 2020

it's a nice course that explained many things about people and organizations. That's good to build our knowledge.

por Uzo I N

Jun 03, 2019

This course is the best thing that happened to me. I look forward to completing the rest. Thanks prof John Budds