Chevron Left
Voltar para Preparing to Manage Human Resources

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Preparing to Manage Human Resources da instituição Universidade de MinnesotaUniversidade de Minnesota

4.8
estrelas
8,978 classificações

Sobre o curso

One way or another, all employees are managed. But approaches to managing employees varying from employee-to-employee, job-to-job, manager-to-manager, organization-to-organization, and country-to-country. This course provides a foundation for developing your own approach to skillfully managing employees by illustrating alternative human resource management (HRM) strategies, introducing the importance of the legal context, and thinking about what motivates employees. This will then give you the factual and conceptual basis for developing specific, critical HRM skills in subsequent courses on hiring employees, managing performance, and rewarding employees. Don't know anything about HRM? That's OK! Leave this course with a new-found understanding of the range of options available for managing employees, a grasp of what makes workers tick, and the readiness to develop your own HRM skills....

Melhores avaliações

SH

31 de ago de 2020

Coursera is an online learning platform with a focus on higher education. Much like its competitors Udemy, MasterClass, and Skillshare, Coursera is completely online and covers a wide range of topics.

MG

20 de mar de 2018

Excellent course structure, very clear and concise material, John Budd is teaching in a fun way, which helped me understand the syllabus, with short questions to help me think and not too long videos.

Filtrar por:

2051 — 2075 de 2,371 Avaliações para o Preparing to Manage Human Resources

por Dao T D

18 de fev de 2021

<3

por HuyPHNHS130168

31 de jan de 2021

ok

por Alok R

7 de dez de 2020

ok

por Rajai A

25 de out de 2020

//

por Dr. S D

28 de jul de 2020

Ok

por SHRADHA S

28 de jun de 2020

..

por Sthembile N B

8 de set de 2022

i

por IMAN S M A

12 de ago de 2022

ش

por Ali I A A

6 de ago de 2022

k

por Chau T H F C

29 de mai de 2022

g

por Micaela A N

14 de abr de 2022

.

por Abigail O

19 de mar de 2022

por Nguyen T P T ( H

5 de jun de 2021

por BIDISHA P

15 de jun de 2020

.

por Hansika K

23 de abr de 2020

*

por manishkumar s

16 de abr de 2020

a

por 32488

16 de abr de 2020

g

por Emma C

5 de jun de 2019

N

por oliviaasoto@gmail.com

24 de fev de 2019

G

por Lucy T

10 de mai de 2018

I

por Loriana S M

10 de mar de 2018

v

por SUANN M

1 de set de 2017

E

por Maria J

29 de ago de 2017

T

por Silvia A G

1 de mai de 2016

E

por Daniel B

18 de abr de 2020

The information contained is excellent and I have already learned a lot. However, many questions on quizzes of this course are poorly phrased, causing confusion where clarity would be better. The worst part was actually in the peer review, the grading system was laid out in a way which does not allow you to pass without a perfect score, but this is not indicated. Therefore, people who liked a paper I wrote accidentally did not pass my document based on this fact. It's a shame that the mechanics of the course slowed the pace and made it harder to pass when the instructor is clearly very intelligent and qualified, and provided so much good information. I love the way the information was tied into history and other relevant things as well, being a history buff myself. I do recommend the course, but I would hope that it could be improved mechanically from the user end.