Chevron Left
Voltar para Preparing to Manage Human Resources

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Preparing to Manage Human Resources da instituição Universidade de MinnesotaUniversidade de Minnesota

4.8
estrelas
5,836 classificações
1,623 avaliações

Sobre o curso

One way or another, all employees are managed. But approaches to managing employees varying from employee-to-employee, job-to-job, manager-to-manager, organization-to-organization, and country-to-country. This course provides a foundation for developing your own approach to skillfully managing employees by illustrating alternative human resource management (HRM) strategies, introducing the importance of the legal context, and thinking about what motivates employees. This will then give you the factual and conceptual basis for developing specific, critical HRM skills in subsequent courses on hiring employees, managing performance, and rewarding employees. Don't know anything about HRM? That's OK! Leave this course with a new-found understanding of the range of options available for managing employees, a grasp of what makes workers tick, and the readiness to develop your own HRM skills....

Melhores avaliações

MG
20 de Mar de 2018

Excellent course structure, very clear and concise material, John Budd is teaching in a fun way, which helped me understand the syllabus, with short questions to help me think and not too long videos.

SH
31 de Ago de 2020

Coursera is an online learning platform with a focus on higher education. Much like its competitors Udemy, MasterClass, and Skillshare, Coursera is completely online and covers a wide range of topics.

Filtrar por:

1451 — 1475 de 1,610 Avaliações para o Preparing to Manage Human Resources

por Ahmad A S

23 de Set de 2019

it's a good a good course in general, it gave you a general idea about human capital management and different management styles. It also brief

por shivam M

19 de Out de 2019

This course is one of the best course , as it will give you fundamental and basic knowledge about Human resources and it's management.

por Dayeta B

19 de Jun de 2020

I liked this course, no doubt. I have definetly learned a lot and to be honest professor Budd is a good teacher. He does teach well.

por Jan J

13 de Set de 2020

I enjoyed the course. I learned quite a few new concepts. The focus on economics seemed a little heavy, but overall it was great.

por Ina d O

2 de Nov de 2017

Nice course, although the main focus is on the U.S.. It gets interesting after the first week. (first week is a lot about history)

por ARADHANA B K P

11 de Mai de 2020

It was great to learn here,,, kindly try to provide as much as information that you could and try to make it more interesting.

por Maria C

17 de Mar de 2016

The proper course for me! My instructor knows to teach and he helps me to understand what is Human Resources. Thank you!

por MIGANOUSH M

13 de Out de 2017

This is a good course especially if you are new to managing people and want to get an understanding what is HR all about.

por Margeaux L L

3 de Mar de 2016

Gained valuable insight that can be aplied to many industries. The concepts given were comprehensive and easy to follow.

por Oluwatobi I

14 de Nov de 2018

This is a great course and I have learnt a great deal, I definitely want to take other courses in this specialization

por Gillian G

21 de Mar de 2016

A very solid intro to how to think about HR, managing, and strategy - very broad, but well-explained and manageable!

por Waetara,Jane M

21 de Abr de 2020

A great learning opportunity that enabled me to learn a lot regarding key HR subjects for managing human resources.

por Paula S

23 de Mai de 2020

The content and the delivery of this course was excellent. It was engaging and kept delivering quality content.

por lupu f m

28 de Mar de 2016

Very helpful curse for people who want to discover HR World and for people who want to learn more about HR.

por ARUN S

13 de Jun de 2020

Its nice learning experience. The way of teachings is completely different and points are explained clearly

por Sameera A

27 de Abr de 2020

The course is really well structured, however, Module 2 can be simplified a bit for non-economic students.

por MANISHA T

15 de Abr de 2020

It was very interesting and knowledge gaining. The explanations are in very simple and interactive manner.

por Qichang L (

23 de Set de 2020

This is really useful if you want to get to know all the basic knowledge of HRM. Strongly recommend it !

por Ojo B

6 de Ago de 2018

This course has actually improved improved me and I have decided to learn and relearn from the materials

por Indrajeet P

8 de Nov de 2020

It was a great course on human resources management. I gained a lot of knowledge about this hr field.

por Cristina D

27 de Ago de 2019

Good basic knowledge of HR. For me, the US law was the less relevant topic but It was interesting.

por Rachana N R

30 de Nov de 2020

Very informative but some activities and videos can be optional as to lengthy for working people.

por Osim B A J

21 de Nov de 2018

The course is very detailed. It provides insight to the foundation of human resource management.

por kavya S

19 de Jul de 2020

I LIKED THE VIDEOS USED IN THE BACKGROUND, WHICH WAS VERY HELPFUL TO UNDERSTAND THE CONCEPTS.

por Karthikeyan S

29 de Abr de 2018

I liked the course very much, it would be great if summary is available at each end module.