Chevron Left
Voltar para Preparing to Manage Human Resources

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Preparing to Manage Human Resources da instituição Universidade de MinnesotaUniversidade de Minnesota

4.8
estrelas
7,676 classificações
2,061 avaliações

Sobre o curso

One way or another, all employees are managed. But approaches to managing employees varying from employee-to-employee, job-to-job, manager-to-manager, organization-to-organization, and country-to-country. This course provides a foundation for developing your own approach to skillfully managing employees by illustrating alternative human resource management (HRM) strategies, introducing the importance of the legal context, and thinking about what motivates employees. This will then give you the factual and conceptual basis for developing specific, critical HRM skills in subsequent courses on hiring employees, managing performance, and rewarding employees. Don't know anything about HRM? That's OK! Leave this course with a new-found understanding of the range of options available for managing employees, a grasp of what makes workers tick, and the readiness to develop your own HRM skills....

Melhores avaliações

SH
31 de Ago de 2020

Coursera is an online learning platform with a focus on higher education. Much like its competitors Udemy, MasterClass, and Skillshare, Coursera is completely online and covers a wide range of topics.

MG
20 de Mar de 2018

Excellent course structure, very clear and concise material, John Budd is teaching in a fun way, which helped me understand the syllabus, with short questions to help me think and not too long videos.

Filtrar por:

451 — 475 de 2,072 Avaliações para o Preparing to Manage Human Resources

por Lukmannita K D

22 de Set de 2021

there are lots of insight i can get from this course, truly high quality course from the world class university, thanks

por Milda S

8 de Nov de 2020

Very good courses. I am very thankful to the University and the Professor and of course to Coursera for an opportunity!

por saman a

7 de Jun de 2020

Amazing! At start I was so blank about human resource but then this course help me know the basics.It was very worthful

por Ibrahim A A

17 de Abr de 2020

the classes are very good and simple the exercises that we do after every week make me understand the classes very well

por Дмитрий Л

6 de Jun de 2017

Good course, I would recommend for those who want to dive into HR field. Thanks to professor, it was a nice experience

por L.R. A

6 de Set de 2021

The fourth week was a bit much, but I found the course to be extremely useful as a foundation for subsequent courses.

por Shirley D

7 de Mai de 2021

John Budd is a great teacher, and he makes sure to keep the lessons interesting. A very useful starter course for HR.

por Subhanwita M

4 de Abr de 2021

This course was really very helpful for me...it gives me a knowledge that how to manage employees in an organisation.

por Reginald B

26 de Mai de 2020

Great course even though I have been in HR for a while it provided me with some very important refreshed information.

por Abidemi I

26 de Mai de 2020

The course opened my eyes to what we neglect as HR, thinking is not work. I really enjoyed the training on the course

por Victor O

27 de Mar de 2020

Well dished out. The experience was superb. I can recommend this course anytime and anywhere.

Thanks to Team Coursera.

por Süeda H G

22 de Nov de 2019

Thank you so much for this excellent course. I'm so happy to attend. I believe all what I learned will help me a lot.

por YESENIA U

29 de Abr de 2021

I really enjoyed this course. I learned a lot about different managerial styles that will be effective in the field.

por reina z m

23 de Mar de 2021

EL CURSO ME PARECIO GENIAL PUDE APRENDER COMO SER UN BUEN GERENTE Y COMO RSOLVER ALGUNOS PROBLEMAS CON LOS EMPLEADOS

por Angeliki L

3 de Jan de 2021

Congratulations Mr Budd,I enjoyed a lot the course.The way you describe and explain to us is very clear and helpful!

por Eliane G

9 de Jun de 2020

Really good and simplified course, the topics are easy to a understand, and to professor is very good in explaining.

por Christopher P

30 de Mar de 2020

Great way to learn, very informative. Sometimes the tests don't exactly match material learned but easy to navigate.

por damien p

12 de Mar de 2017

What an excellent course! Well done Professor Budd and to all the contributors who made this such a joy to complete.

por Pratima C

7 de Dez de 2021

People looking for a career in Human Resources should invest their time in pursuing this course. It's worth taking.

por Nguyen T H

31 de Mai de 2021

A good course. The course brings a lot of knowledge, especially the basic knowledge for starting to learn about HRM

por Ramiz R

22 de Jun de 2020

Superb course. Thank Coursera for providing this valuable course surely it will boost my CV as well as muy carrier.

por P. K

4 de Mai de 2020

The best till now. i enjoyed a lot and learned a lot. the teaching is so interesting that i couldn't stop learning.

por Farid R

15 de Ago de 2016

WoW

It was an amazing course. It gave me lots of ideas.

It could have had a text book as a reference.

Recommended. :)

por Mamoun A

3 de Dez de 2021

This was a very useful training, Thank you hope to have another opportunity to enroll more courses in the Future.

por Charu D

17 de Mar de 2017

Mr. John Budd is the perfectionist , i loved his way of teaching , looking forward for more learning .

Thank you :)