Chevron Left
Voltar para Preparing to Manage Human Resources

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Preparing to Manage Human Resources da instituição Universidade de MinnesotaUniversidade de Minnesota

4.8
estrelas
7,061 classificações
1,934 avaliações

Sobre o curso

One way or another, all employees are managed. But approaches to managing employees varying from employee-to-employee, job-to-job, manager-to-manager, organization-to-organization, and country-to-country. This course provides a foundation for developing your own approach to skillfully managing employees by illustrating alternative human resource management (HRM) strategies, introducing the importance of the legal context, and thinking about what motivates employees. This will then give you the factual and conceptual basis for developing specific, critical HRM skills in subsequent courses on hiring employees, managing performance, and rewarding employees. Don't know anything about HRM? That's OK! Leave this course with a new-found understanding of the range of options available for managing employees, a grasp of what makes workers tick, and the readiness to develop your own HRM skills....

Melhores avaliações

MG
20 de Mar de 2018

Excellent course structure, very clear and concise material, John Budd is teaching in a fun way, which helped me understand the syllabus, with short questions to help me think and not too long videos.

SH
31 de Ago de 2020

Coursera is an online learning platform with a focus on higher education. Much like its competitors Udemy, MasterClass, and Skillshare, Coursera is completely online and covers a wide range of topics.

Filtrar por:

301 — 325 de 1,930 Avaliações para o Preparing to Manage Human Resources

por Rachel N

27 de Mai de 2020

the course content is relevant in tackling current HR issues , its good for employers and employees too. the lecturers were slow paced and clear I loved it

por Cathy W

27 de Set de 2017

Professor Budd is knowledgeable and approaches the course with a sense of humor which I greatly appreciate! I'll definitely recommend this course if asked.

por Robertas S

7 de Set de 2017

Its really nice information which you can use in the beginning of your HR carrier. At least it helps to understand what HR Management is or what is about.

por ALEEYA S

3 de Mar de 2017

Very informative and assisted me in thinking outside of the box when it comes to managing people. It provided different approaches to managing individuals

por Isadora E

8 de Jan de 2017

The teacher makes the classes simple to understand, with dynamic classes, with super interesting questions and debates! I loved it and highly recommend it!

por Robin L S

27 de Jul de 2021

This was a fantastic way to start the HR Specialization track! John Budd is fabulous is his delivery of the information and course materials. I loved it!

por PHILIP B

23 de Abr de 2021

I enjoyed every bit of the lecture. the course as well thought me many skills that will help me to deal with matters relating to managing human resources

por EKATERINA B

3 de Fev de 2021

I enjoyed learning more about leadership and management, that was beneficiary for me, indeed.

Thank you for being simple but competent,

Hardly recommended!

por Desiree A

18 de Mai de 2020

I loved and enjoyed completing this course. It was extremely helpful. I look forward to moving ahead to the next course in the specialization. Thank you.

por Mariana d H

20 de Jun de 2018

I'm learning so much more than I had ever expected and truth be told, this course is making me realize that Human Resources might actually be my calling.

por Nichole G

8 de Fev de 2021

The lecturer was engaging in most of the videos, the assignments were easy to understand and class discussion was helpful. Overall I enjoyed the course.

por Sourabh A

29 de Abr de 2020

It was an awesome course with a very well explained approach by the professor. Just loved it !!!

Thank you so much University of Minnesota & Coursera !!!

por Nadya P

20 de Abr de 2020

Useful overview of HR theories and concepts, helpful in preparing to think about HR strategy. I wish there were more case studies of strategy decisions.

por Waid M

2 de Abr de 2020

John's teaching style is engaging, the topics create a solid foundation and the format is interesting. I appreciate the ability to work at my own pace.

por Shriti B

19 de Jan de 2020

Course in interesting and informative. Would have liked to have had more details about various HR lines of employment but otherwise very engaging course

por Olga M

1 de Out de 2017

I would like to thank to professor John Budd for his great course, I have learnt many interesting and important things for my job and my career as well.

por Darina S

6 de Nov de 2017

I really loved this course. The material is presented logically and well structured. I liked lots of visual information and Professor's sense of humor.

por Alyza A

29 de Jul de 2020

An excellent course. I learned a lot of new things related to HR and because of the great teaching style i wish to do my masters from this university.

por Felicity G

17 de Jul de 2020

Awesome course with very detailed and broad information about HR, plus some of the exclusive interview from the professionals working in the HR field.

por ADEGOKE, E

26 de Mai de 2020

John Budd is a witty instructor and he did well to breakdown terms to simple forms. Well done sir! I don't mind taking other courses from you again.

por Rafiya R

10 de Mai de 2020

This was amazing, allows me to make my mistakes and learn from them. I felt great taking this course, going to continue and get the specialization !!

por Nekita S

6 de Mar de 2020

I really enjoyed this class and learned a lot. There were areas of improvement that I'm learning to implement for future advancement in my HR career.

por Ashutosh K

31 de Jul de 2021

This is the best part for the beginners in HRM as this module expands to its topics in perfect way and make learners to gain it in complete manner.

por didem ö ç

10 de Jan de 2021

I would like to thank all the proffesors and their colleages. that was a very effective experience on my HRM career as a tutor and a student coach.

por Srishti J

5 de Ago de 2020

I want to thank you all for trying to give in-depth and detailed information to newcomers and interested people in HRM with well delivered basics.