Chevron Left
Voltar para Preparing to Manage Human Resources

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Preparing to Manage Human Resources da instituição Universidade de MinnesotaUniversidade de Minnesota

4.8
estrelas
7,345 classificações
1,994 avaliações

Sobre o curso

One way or another, all employees are managed. But approaches to managing employees varying from employee-to-employee, job-to-job, manager-to-manager, organization-to-organization, and country-to-country. This course provides a foundation for developing your own approach to skillfully managing employees by illustrating alternative human resource management (HRM) strategies, introducing the importance of the legal context, and thinking about what motivates employees. This will then give you the factual and conceptual basis for developing specific, critical HRM skills in subsequent courses on hiring employees, managing performance, and rewarding employees. Don't know anything about HRM? That's OK! Leave this course with a new-found understanding of the range of options available for managing employees, a grasp of what makes workers tick, and the readiness to develop your own HRM skills....

Melhores avaliações

MG
20 de Mar de 2018

Excellent course structure, very clear and concise material, John Budd is teaching in a fun way, which helped me understand the syllabus, with short questions to help me think and not too long videos.

SH
31 de Ago de 2020

Coursera is an online learning platform with a focus on higher education. Much like its competitors Udemy, MasterClass, and Skillshare, Coursera is completely online and covers a wide range of topics.

Filtrar por:

1976 — 2000 de 2,003 Avaliações para o Preparing to Manage Human Resources

por BHUVANESH A K 1

25 de Dez de 2019

It is very good to learn and I improved my hr skills

por Mohammed N J

16 de Jul de 2020

the course is nice but overall i found a bit boring

por Eleni M P

14 de Dez de 2020

I do not think it is fair to have a peer review.

por TOLULOPE O

20 de Abr de 2020

T

h

e

c

o

u

r

s

e

h

a

s

b

r

o

a

d

I

n

g

m

y

o

p

I

n

I

o

n

o

n

H

R

R

O

l

e

s

por Thy N

26 de Mar de 2020

the presentation should be less colour

por shefali s

7 de Jul de 2021

c​ould be a bit more interesting

por Amouna b

22 de Mai de 2021

beneficial course , thank you

por Yanhua W

28 de Mar de 2021

not vert practical

por K. S S

11 de Jun de 2020

excellent course

por Shreya D

17 de Set de 2021

PERFECT COURSE

por Baimukhambetov Y

18 de Mai de 2020

Not bad course

por Andrea C

3 de Jan de 2019

Good Course!

por Bhumika P

18 de Mai de 2020

average

por Rajanikant K

26 de Jun de 2020

good

por Dilini B

28 de Ago de 2021

por Thales F N

21 de Mai de 2020

There was some nice insights into macro analysis. The external factors to an organization that you should pay attention to before designing an HR strategy.

However, it was too academic and not very practical. The course provides really little real-life examples of situations that organizations face. In addition, sounded a lot like the professor was showing off how smart and academically awarded he was instead of providing useful frameworks and insights.

One last thing is that all of it was presented in an extremely boring and badly designed way. Really bad jokes made me want to stop attending the course several times.

por Lisa H

24 de Jan de 2021

it is a good base if you have no knowledge yet, however, for anybody who has studied economics or similar this course will be very basic. The instructor is using a lot of the time in the videos for looking back to what has happened already and foreshadowing what will happen instead of providing the content. The Powerpoint presentations are not professional.

por Rita K

18 de Out de 2020

actually was not very informative

por justin v

15 de Ago de 2020

NO CERTIFICATES?????????

por Anumol P B

14 de Mai de 2020

good

por Ahmed M T

20 de Ago de 2019

Good

por ADRIANA S S

13 de Jul de 2021

.

por Mleya M

17 de Fev de 2021

I did not learn anything new that can be applied - Felt like an introduction to HR. A definite no for me.

por Andrew C

31 de Dez de 2017

The peer review process is garbage!

por Виктор Т

6 de Jun de 2016

pure information, a lot of "w