Chevron Left
Voltar para Preparing to Manage Human Resources

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Preparing to Manage Human Resources da instituição Universidade de MinnesotaUniversidade de Minnesota

4.8
estrelas
6,698 classificações
1,846 avaliações

Sobre o curso

One way or another, all employees are managed. But approaches to managing employees varying from employee-to-employee, job-to-job, manager-to-manager, organization-to-organization, and country-to-country. This course provides a foundation for developing your own approach to skillfully managing employees by illustrating alternative human resource management (HRM) strategies, introducing the importance of the legal context, and thinking about what motivates employees. This will then give you the factual and conceptual basis for developing specific, critical HRM skills in subsequent courses on hiring employees, managing performance, and rewarding employees. Don't know anything about HRM? That's OK! Leave this course with a new-found understanding of the range of options available for managing employees, a grasp of what makes workers tick, and the readiness to develop your own HRM skills....

Melhores avaliações

SH
31 de Ago de 2020

Coursera is an online learning platform with a focus on higher education. Much like its competitors Udemy, MasterClass, and Skillshare, Coursera is completely online and covers a wide range of topics.

MG
20 de Mar de 2018

Excellent course structure, very clear and concise material, John Budd is teaching in a fun way, which helped me understand the syllabus, with short questions to help me think and not too long videos.

Filtrar por:

226 — 250 de 1,830 Avaliações para o Preparing to Manage Human Resources

por Muhammad N A

14 de Jul de 2020

i have learned a lot through this course. before this course, we were only aware of theoretical knowledge but now i have learned implication of knowledge gained during academic period.

por Soniya

5 de Ago de 2019

Thank you for the this opportunity, I learned so many interesting things in this course.And i hope this will help me in future HR career and last thank you for boosting my confidence.

por EWAMBLEH E A

27 de Fev de 2016

This course was not only enriching, it was to me an INSPIRATION BOOTCAMP. What I studied has raised my confidence a lot and I am already applying my new techniques and seeing results.

por Ann Q

2 de Out de 2020

Gave me a great framework for talking about my experiences in management and staff engagement work - and also showing me how different fields/organizations can view HR and management

por Mosharraba U S

9 de Nov de 2020

This is a course I was always searching for to learn. It enhances, my capability to understanding the HR landscape properly . And I am really honored as I was part of it. Thank you.

por Chris A M

12 de Jun de 2020

Very intensive course. The way Professor John presented it made the course even more interesting. Although I have been part of HR for 6 years, I have learned a lot from this course.

por Osama A

14 de Jun de 2019

for everyone envolve in creating this course especially Mr.

John W. Budd . I like the method in teaching and how you make learning an intersting thing to do.

best of luck for everyone

por Shah T R

28 de Abr de 2021

This course is very nice. This course mentions to every topic in detail. In this course there is a discription of HR managers and Workers. I am very happy to watching these videos.

por Ivan J

2 de Jan de 2020

I learned a lot of good things and developed some new skills. Professor Budd talked very understandable and I am very satisfy with whole course. That is what I'm looking for! :))))

por Annie T

17 de Nov de 2020

Excellent material, interesting, funny and experienced tutor, useful insight for managing HR as an HR person or as a manager. Highly recommended for entry level management people.

por Isaac O

23 de Abr de 2018

The best HR course I have pursued so far. The lecture on employment and labour law was very excellent. I got so much on HR Strategies and the need to an HR partner in the business

por Parth S

17 de Abr de 2020

I like to learn and I get a live example of working culture and I have memorized the culture we are following in our company. So Thank you so much for the best Inputs in my life.

por Juliet A O

14 de Dez de 2018

This first has really opened my eyes to some HR practices I never knew especially regarding laws guiding employees . I had an amazing time and zero regret taking up this course !

por Darja Š

14 de Abr de 2016

Absolutely great and outstanding course. It has been a real pleasure for me to be a part of it. Thank you John Budd for providing this amazing experince and invaluable knowlegde.

por Mildred E M

10 de Dez de 2020

The course is very methodically imparted and is very substantial. Kudos to the University of Minnesota and its faculty at the Carlson Management School and Professor John Budd.

por Divya s

22 de Mai de 2020

Amazing course, go to learn a lot. I am unable to proceed with the specialization. Can somebody help with it. I did not get enrolled in all the courses under the specialization.

por CONNIE B

12 de Nov de 2017

I would recommend this course to anyone who is seeking to general understanding of HR. Additionally, this course provides a great foundation to completing additional HR courses.

por Cilicia H

4 de Mar de 2021

The course was great , productive and very informative. This course educated in ways more than one in management and how to deal with every employee and situations differently.

por Brittany H

11 de Out de 2020

Great course! I enjoyed the in depth content of this course. The professor brought great humor and provided great detailed information that was easy to follow and understand.

por Jessika S

22 de Abr de 2020

I have learned so much throughout this course, I am actually preparing to take on a role as a manager, but I never thought that the HR world would be this thrilling. Thank you.

por Petsikopoulou A

2 de Abr de 2021

It was an amazing course. I learnt so many useful information about how to Manage Human Resources. Professor John Budd was an amazing teacher. I will definitely recommend it.

por Gamage G P S

15 de Jul de 2020

This is a good place to improve your HR knowledge Lecturers have a lot of knowledge and experience. And also they provide real experiences and examples to understand theories.

por Bharti B

23 de Ago de 2018

This HR Course has been a very in-depth and intense knowledge for a student to understand HR role in an of the organisation. Also takes you through how to deal with employees.

por EMMANUEL S H

10 de Set de 2016

Excellent ! The best course I have ever came across to, I enjoyed the whole session and I learn many things that will be essential for me when I venture out in the job market.

por SURAJO M

26 de Set de 2020

When it comes to HRM online courses, I higherly recommends Coursera, for it has the in-depth analysis and contents, prepared for shaping and putting the HR students on track.