Chevron Left
Voltar para Preparing to Manage Human Resources

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Preparing to Manage Human Resources da instituição Universidade de MinnesotaUniversidade de Minnesota

4.8
estrelas
2,557 classificações
662 avaliações

Sobre o curso

One way or another, all employees are managed. But approaches to managing employees varying from employee-to-employee, job-to-job, manager-to-manager, organization-to-organization, and country-to-country. This course provides a foundation for developing your own approach to skillfully managing employees by illustrating alternative human resource management (HRM) strategies, introducing the importance of the legal context, and thinking about what motivates employees. This will then give you the factual and conceptual basis for developing specific, critical HRM skills in subsequent courses on hiring employees, managing performance, and rewarding employees. Don't know anything about HRM? That's OK! Leave this course with a new-found understanding of the range of options available for managing employees, a grasp of what makes workers tick, and the readiness to develop your own HRM skills....

Melhores avaliações

MG

Mar 21, 2018

Excellent course structure, very clear and concise material, John Budd is teaching in a fun way, which helped me understand the syllabus, with short questions to help me think and not too long videos.

MV

Jan 15, 2019

This course has an outstanding wealth of information for new people entering the Human Resources arena. I also recommend it to others that want to brush up on knowledge and skills of the HR industry.

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Preparing to Manage Human Resources

por Ayooluwabami O

Nov 12, 2019

I really found it to be very insightful, and i am looking forward to learning more about the world of hr

por Juliette Z

Apr 22, 2019

Professor John W. Budd taught very well. He made the courses very interesting and learned something new.

por Alexey G

Oct 17, 2018

Excellent course, that gave me a lot of different knowledge.

Thank you so much Professor John W. Budd!!!

por JULIENE G G

Aug 25, 2018

Eu adorei o curso, aprendi a ter outra visão sobre recursos humanos e como gerenciar o capital humano.

por Meghana G

Apr 13, 2018

Very informational and liked the teaching by Prof. John Budd very much. It was fun taking this course.

por Caroline B

Feb 27, 2018

Professor Budd was very personable and made the content easily digestible and relatable. Great course!

por Bojan M

Oct 24, 2016

Great introduction to HR policies and managerial styles. Course that every HR specialist should take.

por Yuly A R R

Mar 26, 2018

I'm so thankful I'm takin this specialization, I've learned a lot about HR. I highly recommended it.

por Nan L

Mar 14, 2018

The course is well organized. The quality of videos was great. A good start for the course series.

por Nishant M

May 12, 2017

Very detailed course structure and helpful in dealing with real life Human Resource Challenges! :)

por Colleen L Y

Sep 11, 2016

I am new to HR and found this course informative and an excellent foundation for further learning.

por Aahana B

Jun 10, 2019

This course is well designed, I am happy to found this course on coursera.

thank you to Prof. Bud.

por Gene W

Apr 11, 2019

I appreciate Coursera and this course. I am learning so much. The instructor, John Budd is great.

por Ravi K

Mar 04, 2016

I appreciate the way course is designed to handle the HR challenges an gives a broader picture on

por Deanna W

Sep 22, 2018

This call was very informative and covered a lot of material that will be useful in the future!

por Jawad B

Apr 12, 2018

Great insight, I was looking for learning about people management but this course helped a lot.

por Mostafa S H H A

Aug 16, 2018

that was an amazing course and an amazing instructor i want to thank you for this opportunity

por Thi C

Jul 27, 2017

Very informative and educational. Loved the images and the jokes. I thought they were funny.=)

por Saw K S

Jul 30, 2019

This is great course for preparing for fundamental of HR concept and helpful for the students

por kholisadisaputro@gmail.com

Aug 25, 2018

This course is good for a beginner who wants to pursue a career in human resource management.

por Jessica A

Aug 25, 2017

This is a great course for someone who has very little HR experience. He was a great teacher!

por halima a

Nov 30, 2016

I have never enjoyed learening before like i did with cousera i cant wait to get more of it.

por Marcela G M

Jan 21, 2020

Thank you. I really like this course. It is quite interesting to understand the bases in HR

por Margarita C

Jan 13, 2020

impressive how dedicated people giving away their talents for everybody to grasp and learn!

por Sushmita G

Aug 26, 2018

It was an amazing experience to lean about HR and it has enlightened my spirit to continue.