Chevron Left
Voltar para Preparing to Manage Human Resources

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Preparing to Manage Human Resources da instituição Universidade de MinnesotaUniversidade de Minnesota

4.8
estrelas
5,185 classificações
1,435 avaliações

Sobre o curso

One way or another, all employees are managed. But approaches to managing employees varying from employee-to-employee, job-to-job, manager-to-manager, organization-to-organization, and country-to-country. This course provides a foundation for developing your own approach to skillfully managing employees by illustrating alternative human resource management (HRM) strategies, introducing the importance of the legal context, and thinking about what motivates employees. This will then give you the factual and conceptual basis for developing specific, critical HRM skills in subsequent courses on hiring employees, managing performance, and rewarding employees. Don't know anything about HRM? That's OK! Leave this course with a new-found understanding of the range of options available for managing employees, a grasp of what makes workers tick, and the readiness to develop your own HRM skills....

Melhores avaliações

SH

Sep 01, 2020

Coursera is an online learning platform with a focus on higher education. Much like its competitors Udemy, MasterClass, and Skillshare, Coursera is completely online and covers a wide range of topics.

MG

Mar 21, 2018

Excellent course structure, very clear and concise material, John Budd is teaching in a fun way, which helped me understand the syllabus, with short questions to help me think and not too long videos.

Filtrar por:

326 — 350 de 1,421 Avaliações para o Preparing to Manage Human Resources

por Abidemi I

May 26, 2020

The course opened my eyes to what we neglect as HR, thinking is not work. I really enjoyed the training on the course

por Oladipo V A

Mar 27, 2020

Well dished out. The experience was superb. I can recommend this course anytime and anywhere.

Thanks to Team Coursera.

por Süeda H G

Nov 22, 2019

Thank you so much for this excellent course. I'm so happy to attend. I believe all what I learned will help me a lot.

por Eliane G

Jun 09, 2020

Really good and simplified course, the topics are easy to a understand, and to professor is very good in explaining.

por Christopher P

Mar 30, 2020

Great way to learn, very informative. Sometimes the tests don't exactly match material learned but easy to navigate.

por damien p

Mar 12, 2017

What an excellent course! Well done Professor Budd and to all the contributors who made this such a joy to complete.

por Ramiz R

Jun 22, 2020

Superb course. Thank Coursera for providing this valuable course surely it will boost my CV as well as muy carrier.

por P. K

May 04, 2020

The best till now. i enjoyed a lot and learned a lot. the teaching is so interesting that i couldn't stop learning.

por Farid R

Aug 15, 2016

WoW

It was an amazing course. It gave me lots of ideas.

It could have had a text book as a reference.

Recommended. :)

por Charu D

Mar 17, 2017

Mr. John Budd is the perfectionist , i loved his way of teaching , looking forward for more learning .

Thank you :)

por Anita Y

Jul 19, 2020

very informative course. The concepts are made clear in a very simple and easy to understand manner. Thanks a lot

por ARTA D N

Jun 22, 2020

it's a nice course that explained many things about people and organizations. That's good to build our knowledge.

por Uzo I N

Jun 03, 2019

This course is the best thing that happened to me. I look forward to completing the rest. Thanks prof John Budds

por Sarah N

Nov 08, 2018

I do not have an HR background, and this course was able to provide a solid foundation for learning in this area.

por Christian S

Aug 11, 2020

This was a great gateway into understand Human Resource Management. Excited for the rest of this specialization!

por Aykhan A

Apr 10, 2020

There is a lot of valuable resources about HR

I hope to every person will gain main inforamtions from that course

por Kanthanatporn B

Feb 02, 2020

It is a very useful course. I would recommend this course if you want to learn about HR even for the first time!

por HAMPOH V A F

Jul 08, 2018

Great Class with amazing instructor. I have learned so much in this 4 weeks . I definitely recommend this class.

por Aimilia A

Sep 21, 2020

Very interesting. Each person that will chose this module will gain many interesting and important information.

por Crystal R

May 07, 2020

This was great!!! I really enjoyed the material and it opened my eyes to the world of HR and People management!

por Shokoofehsadat H

Apr 30, 2020

Professor John W. Budd is just simply amazing! I will gladly take any other courses which he is the instructor!

por Nadine R U

Apr 07, 2020

Provided me the HR information I never knew about. I enjoyed the course!

Would recommend it for People Mangers.

por Betty O

Jun 28, 2018

Great course that provides you with insight to things you may otherwise not have considered in managing people.

por Massimo Z

Mar 04, 2016

Thank you prof. Budd, I am looking forward to see you againg for Capstone Project.

My best regards,

Massimo Zilio

por Glulia

May 28, 2020

I love this course, the professor was brilliant, friendly but most important for me clear! Thank you very much