Chevron Left
Voltar para Preparing to Manage Human Resources

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Preparing to Manage Human Resources da instituição Universidade de MinnesotaUniversidade de Minnesota

4.8
2,438 classificações
629 avaliações

Sobre o curso

One way or another, all employees are managed. But approaches to managing employees varying from employee-to-employee, job-to-job, manager-to-manager, organization-to-organization, and country-to-country. This course provides a foundation for developing your own approach to skillfully managing employees by illustrating alternative human resource management (HRM) strategies, introducing the importance of the legal context, and thinking about what motivates employees. This will then give you the factual and conceptual basis for developing specific, critical HRM skills in subsequent courses on hiring employees, managing performance, and rewarding employees. Don't know anything about HRM? That's OK! Leave this course with a new-found understanding of the range of options available for managing employees, a grasp of what makes workers tick, and the readiness to develop your own HRM skills....

Melhores avaliações

MG

Mar 21, 2018

Excellent course structure, very clear and concise material, John Budd is teaching in a fun way, which helped me understand the syllabus, with short questions to help me think and not too long videos.

MV

Jan 15, 2019

This course has an outstanding wealth of information for new people entering the Human Resources arena. I also recommend it to others that want to brush up on knowledge and skills of the HR industry.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Preparing to Manage Human Resources

por Abdullah E A

Sep 11, 2018

Great course

por Theocharis-Alexandros K

Sep 27, 2018

Exceptional work.

por Mostafa m r z

Sep 14, 2018

Good course

por Tanuj K

Sep 30, 2018

A great course for freshers as well as for the experienced professionals.

por Faina M

Sep 30, 2018

He is the best!

por Mohit S

Sep 17, 2018

Very interactive course with up to date material. Shall recommend it to all!

por kholisadisaputro@gmail.com

Aug 25, 2018

This course is good for a beginner who wants to pursue a career in human resource management.

por JULIENE G G

Aug 25, 2018

Eu adorei o curso, aprendi a ter outra visão sobre recursos humanos e como gerenciar o capital humano.

por Sushmita G

Aug 26, 2018

It was an amazing experience to lean about HR and it has enlightened my spirit to continue.

por Oona A O I

Aug 11, 2018

Very good course that truly prepares you to the HR Field.

por Wendy A W

Aug 14, 2018

I found the content and context of the video's to be very informative. I also like the class discussions and interactions. I really learned great stratagies and a better understanding of how to look at my team as individuals.

por Mostafa S H H A

Aug 16, 2018

that was an amazing course and an amazing instructor i want to thank you for this opportunity

por Jonathan A

Aug 16, 2018

Solid course, more economics than expected but that is not bad thing! I enjoyed it.

Peer Review Assignment was a headache, one person failed me for fun, then I had to wait four days to have someone review my assignment again.

por Amin A

Sep 01, 2018

Great Course

por Desislava K

Aug 18, 2018

Instructor was great and material was presented in a very easy to understand manner.

por Fritzi C

Aug 20, 2018

Great course. Highly recommended.

por Alexey G

Oct 17, 2018

Excellent course, that gave me a lot of different knowledge.

Thank you so much Professor John W. Budd!!!

por Nicolas S M V R

Oct 08, 2018

Without going in to too much detail, I would say that without a doubt this course gives a very good introduction to the field, and gives perspective on to the people managing side of things in a short and consise, yet efective manner.

por Katie R

Oct 08, 2018

A very practical and helpful course.

por Jacqueline P

Oct 07, 2018

Good

Introduction!!

por Abubakar A N

Oct 23, 2018

Perfect! Simply Perfect!

por Emmanuel T A

Oct 27, 2018

Thanks to Coursera, I'm now prepared to Manage Human Resources

por Wrennecia T

Oct 04, 2018

This course is the first of five and I have already learned a lot. Can't wait to do the other courses. The teacher is also awesome!

por Fernando L P

Oct 04, 2018

Very good start

por Ekereobong E

Oct 29, 2018

A exceptionally great introduction! Enlightening literature, funny interjections, practical examples! I loved this introduction and I am certainly going on to complete the other courses in the specialisation package.