Chevron Left
Voltar para Preparing to Manage Human Resources

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Preparing to Manage Human Resources da instituição Universidade de MinnesotaUniversidade de Minnesota

4.8
2,444 classificações
630 avaliações

Sobre o curso

One way or another, all employees are managed. But approaches to managing employees varying from employee-to-employee, job-to-job, manager-to-manager, organization-to-organization, and country-to-country. This course provides a foundation for developing your own approach to skillfully managing employees by illustrating alternative human resource management (HRM) strategies, introducing the importance of the legal context, and thinking about what motivates employees. This will then give you the factual and conceptual basis for developing specific, critical HRM skills in subsequent courses on hiring employees, managing performance, and rewarding employees. Don't know anything about HRM? That's OK! Leave this course with a new-found understanding of the range of options available for managing employees, a grasp of what makes workers tick, and the readiness to develop your own HRM skills....

Melhores avaliações

MG

Mar 21, 2018

Excellent course structure, very clear and concise material, John Budd is teaching in a fun way, which helped me understand the syllabus, with short questions to help me think and not too long videos.

MV

Jan 15, 2019

This course has an outstanding wealth of information for new people entering the Human Resources arena. I also recommend it to others that want to brush up on knowledge and skills of the HR industry.

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Preparing to Manage Human Resources

por JOHANNA H

May 11, 2018

Me ha gustado muchísimo el curso, los vídeos son muy didácticos y fáciles de entender.

por mohamedsabith

Apr 21, 2018

amazing course

por Danilo V

May 06, 2018

a very good picture of HR, showing the basic dynamics and process, and different points of view. Thank you

por Jo A V

Apr 27, 2018

Great introduction information

por Huda C H

Dec 22, 2017

it was made in easy way, matching our lifstyle, in which we can study when time available, also the sequences of the subject was very clear, made the understanding more easy

I would like to Thank all Coursera team,

por KHAREN L V A

Mar 21, 2018

You won't regret investing your time in preparing to manage human resources (even if you are already in senior post in HR field). It is very helpful and informative. I really appreciate Mr. John Budd, it was a very good, interactive, reflective class. The assignments and projects are challenging and everyone can relate.

por khalid i o

Apr 30, 2018

good Course

por Rafael B C

May 29, 2018

Curso muito completo.

por NOURELDIN H M A

Dec 10, 2017

Good

por Michaela P

Dec 11, 2017

Great course! I've learned a lot of new and interesting information about how to succesfully manage people.

por Loriana S M

Mar 10, 2018

v

por Maria G

Mar 21, 2018

Excellent course structure, very clear and concise material, John Budd is teaching in a fun way, which helped me understand the syllabus, with short questions to help me think and not too long videos.

por Kunal P

Jun 17, 2018

nice and easy to learn with diverse knowledge

por Yang S

Mar 18, 2018

Very good course with briefly agendas. I am enjoy to take this course online.

por Jose F R

Dec 07, 2017

very informative

por Elita W

Mar 02, 2018

Excellently presented and easy to understand even for people with no HR background.

por Judith A

Jun 25, 2018

This course has been very insightful as a foundation for this specialization. It has exposed me to current HR trends I was unaware of. I will recommend it..

por Michelle G

Jul 07, 2018

I love this course. I like how I can manage my schoolwork around my time!

por Bryan B

Jul 26, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed this class. It is a great introduction to the HR world. It kept me interested all the way through. It made me want to take the rest of this HR series to get the certification.

por Rafat A A

Sep 13, 2017

good

por Stuardo G

Dec 18, 2017

This is my fist course with Coursera ***** 5 stars

por natalia

Mar 12, 2016

Great Course!

por Viviana M

Mar 27, 2016

I totally recommend this course for an introduction to HR. The professor makes each session very interesting.

por Fernando O

Feb 12, 2016

great information

por Ashish M

Jul 09, 2016

Very Effective