Chevron Left
Voltar para Preparing to Manage Human Resources

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Preparing to Manage Human Resources da instituição Universidade de MinnesotaUniversidade de Minnesota

4.8
estrelas
4,729 classificações
1,301 avaliações

Sobre o curso

One way or another, all employees are managed. But approaches to managing employees varying from employee-to-employee, job-to-job, manager-to-manager, organization-to-organization, and country-to-country. This course provides a foundation for developing your own approach to skillfully managing employees by illustrating alternative human resource management (HRM) strategies, introducing the importance of the legal context, and thinking about what motivates employees. This will then give you the factual and conceptual basis for developing specific, critical HRM skills in subsequent courses on hiring employees, managing performance, and rewarding employees. Don't know anything about HRM? That's OK! Leave this course with a new-found understanding of the range of options available for managing employees, a grasp of what makes workers tick, and the readiness to develop your own HRM skills....

Melhores avaliações

MG

Mar 21, 2018

Excellent course structure, very clear and concise material, John Budd is teaching in a fun way, which helped me understand the syllabus, with short questions to help me think and not too long videos.

MV

Jan 15, 2019

This course has an outstanding wealth of information for new people entering the Human Resources arena. I also recommend it to others that want to brush up on knowledge and skills of the HR industry.

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de 1,295 Avaliações para o Preparing to Manage Human Resources

por Cecilia d F

Jun 07, 2020

Course was a great introduction to HRM. John made the course entertaining and interactive which helped with motivation and commitment.

por Ajit S

Oct 08, 2019

Really very good process of explaining different methods in managing employees, thanks a lot to Johan.M.Budd sir....with my kind heart

por Nataliia P

Sep 17, 2019

Thank you very much for this course. I have just moved to USA and it was very useful for me to receive information about US Labor Law.

por Sade B

Jun 16, 2020

I enjoyed this course and would highly recommend both aspiring and seasoned HRM managers to take this course as well as entrepreneurs

por tapan d

Apr 20, 2020

Its one of the best innovative course that really helped me in getting good idea about HR. Thanks to our mentorProfessor John W. Budd

por ilena j

Dec 19, 2019

I never stopped to think that not everyone has the same reason to .go to work and that's why in some companies people quit constantly

por Dipan B

Mar 10, 2019

This is a very comprehensive course for the HR learners. It is designed so well that, People from any background can understand this.

por Wrennecia T

Oct 04, 2018

This course is the first of five and I have already learned a lot. Can't wait to do the other courses. The teacher is also awesome!

por ODESSA J

May 29, 2019

This has been an informative and interactive course. The visual and the humor used aided on keeping me engaged. I have learned a lot

por Lorna P

Dec 27, 2016

Very insightful and lively. Learnt basic principles that were well taught and brought together in an entertaining manner. Enjoyed it

por Estefanía O G

Aug 10, 2020

The Teacher really cares about making the course interesting and valuable. Besides, you actually learn a lot of management tools .

por Ted G

Jul 27, 2020

Excellent teacher, i was completely submerged in your class. I hope i can get a chance to do my master's degree at this university.

por Vanitha M

Jun 19, 2020

Exceptional course, with a well-created syllabus, and our professor was superb. Can't ask for more. Completely enjoyed, doing this.

por Karina C F

Aug 31, 2017

I really like it, the use of real examples and how the theory is compare with reality.

I feel more confident on the awareness of HR.

por Omkar S T

Aug 14, 2020

This course provides very good knowledge, this course should be done by people who want to work in the human resources department.

por Hafiz H S

Aug 20, 2019

This is very good effort by team Coursera. Everyone must do these courses to learn something new. Good luck to all & Stay blessed.

por M.Suresh

Aug 06, 2020

This course provided me more insights regarding to human resources management. Thanks to the coursera team and to the Professor.

por Jorge F

Apr 07, 2020

Fantastic! This course can be a great tool to start learning about HR, not just in Manage away.

Thanks for sharing this knowledge.

por mohan r k

Mar 13, 2020

this course is truly amazing and unique with a different approach to the subject by professor Budd.

thank you for the opportunity!

por Vanisree.D

Dec 15, 2019

It was a lovely course on the whole. I would suggest more live examples with global arena could have helped me understand better.

por Andrea B

May 05, 2019

The teacher was very engagin and fun to watch and listen to. His way of explaining things was very simple and easy to understand.

por Elena S

Jan 23, 2019

I've taken all four courses of this specialization, the first one is the mo appealing, useful and entertaining. Great visual ads.

por Yeshu P

Dec 16, 2018

Thats a great course. Gave great insights on how strategies to manage Human resources in an organisation. John is a great coach.

por Mostafa Z A

May 14, 2020

Wow, I have gained a great deal of knowledge and experience that will help me in my working life

Really many thanks and respect.

por Riccardo B

Apr 29, 2020

A general introduction to the HR world.

Very interesting and well explained, with quizzes at the end of every lesson.

Recommended.