Chevron Left
Voltar para Administração de análise de dados

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Administração de análise de dados da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.6
estrelas
3,247 classificações

Sobre o curso

This one-week course describes the process of analyzing data and how to manage that process. We describe the iterative nature of data analysis and the role of stating a sharp question, exploratory data analysis, inference, formal statistical modeling, interpretation, and communication. In addition, we will describe how to direct analytic activities within a team and to drive the data analysis process towards coherent and useful results. This is a focused course designed to rapidly get you up to speed on the process of data analysis and how it can be managed. Our goal was to make this as convenient as possible for you without sacrificing any essential content. We've left the technical information aside so that you can focus on managing your team and moving it forward. After completing this course you will know how to…. 1. Describe the basic data analysis iteration 2. Identify different types of questions and translate them to specific datasets 3. Describe different types of data pulls 4. Explore datasets to determine if data are appropriate for a given question 5. Direct model building efforts in common data analyses 6. Interpret the results from common data analyses 7. Integrate statistical findings to form coherent data analysis presentations Commitment: 1 week of study, 4-6 hours Course cover image by fdecomite. Creative Commons BY https://flic.kr/p/4HjmvD...
Destaques
Helpful quizzes

(3 avaliações)

Well-organized content

(24 avaliações)

Melhores avaliações

EL

28 de fev de 2017

A long course compared to others in the specialization, but a lot of great material. Very well presented, the instructors know how to present this material and make it easy to grasp and understand.

ST

22 de nov de 2016

The course is full of the cases and the real life examples coupled with the theory background. Its very simple to understand and the course will definitely be of an value for people looking for

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 454 Avaliações para o Administração de análise de dados

por Abha T

7 de ago de 2019

For a high level course on managing data analysis from initiation to final read out- course emphasizes the right points

por Aedrian A

13 de jan de 2021

I find this course a nice overview of not only data management for data science purposes, but for research in general.

por Pushpendra S

27 de fev de 2020

Excellent content and a very knowledgeable teacher. Very useful for a wide audience including seasoned Data Scientists

por Alerik E C R

13 de out de 2020

Helpful in providing insight on my field. It also clarified some of my troubles when doing studies and data analysis.

por Debbie M

8 de abr de 2020

Roger Peng did an excellent job of developing this course. His book, The Art of Data Science, will be a useful tool.

por Joseph F

11 de jul de 2021

Very good course. Loved the way each concept was explained. I enjoyed the assignments and the pace of the course.

por Felipe M

25 de abr de 2021

Muy recomendado, el contenido es claro y para quienes estamos liderando equipos de analítica es muy acertado.

por Robert W

24 de nov de 2017

This course has a lot of great content. It's important to do the reading in addition to watching the videos.

por Nicholas A F

17 de ago de 2018

This was a great introduction to Data Analysis. The lectures were engaging as well as the reading material.

por Maheedhar B J

24 de fev de 2018

Ideal introductory course for experienced people before they deep dive into specific courses in analytics..

por S.D. V

17 de jan de 2021

Provides good insight into data analysis , through different models , which will help in decision making

por Geetha R

11 de jun de 2019

Lot of information, helpful for each and every step of data analysis. Very well explained with examples.

por Claudia Z

25 de jun de 2017

Great course and the instructor is awesome, he knows how to teach because all the quizzes made me think.

por Wladimir R

9 de set de 2018

Teachers, Content and knowledge is amazing valuable for my professional development. Highly recommended

por Elton K

14 de dez de 2018

Interesting for a Non-Data Science Executive despite some minor spelling errors in video transcripts.

por BHABNA M

4 de nov de 2021

it was indeed a great experience learned a lot from this course and will be applying it practically.

por Dana N

25 de out de 2017

I really enjoyed this course, and it helped me to understand some concepts I wasn't sure of before.

por Melissa L

3 de out de 2020

Just the right method of presentation to succinctly educate students like me. Thank you very much!

por Setia B

3 de dez de 2017

This course is amazing. I learn a lot about exploratory data analysis and data science in general.

por Maria E V

27 de set de 2020

Meaningful and engaging videos and information to know and learn about Managing Data Analysis. :)

por Marguerite P

18 de jun de 2016

Really a very well-done course that has helped me take strides in understanding the EDA approach!

por Emilio G

29 de out de 2018

Great content and videos, definitely worth the time and improved my knowledge in data science.

por Lisa K

16 de mai de 2016

good course. starts well and is overall very informative. thank you for offering us this info!

por fetty f

20 de jul de 2020

I love this course. It makes me gain new knowledge with simple cases that easy to understand.

por Sudhir J

12 de jun de 2022

Well structured and presented to make this topic easy to understand and apply, thx Dr Peng!!