Chevron Left
Voltar para Administração de análise de dados

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Administração de análise de dados da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.6
estrelas
3,246 classificações

Sobre o curso

This one-week course describes the process of analyzing data and how to manage that process. We describe the iterative nature of data analysis and the role of stating a sharp question, exploratory data analysis, inference, formal statistical modeling, interpretation, and communication. In addition, we will describe how to direct analytic activities within a team and to drive the data analysis process towards coherent and useful results. This is a focused course designed to rapidly get you up to speed on the process of data analysis and how it can be managed. Our goal was to make this as convenient as possible for you without sacrificing any essential content. We've left the technical information aside so that you can focus on managing your team and moving it forward. After completing this course you will know how to…. 1. Describe the basic data analysis iteration 2. Identify different types of questions and translate them to specific datasets 3. Describe different types of data pulls 4. Explore datasets to determine if data are appropriate for a given question 5. Direct model building efforts in common data analyses 6. Interpret the results from common data analyses 7. Integrate statistical findings to form coherent data analysis presentations Commitment: 1 week of study, 4-6 hours Course cover image by fdecomite. Creative Commons BY https://flic.kr/p/4HjmvD...
Destaques
Helpful quizzes

(3 avaliações)

Well-organized content

(24 avaliações)

Melhores avaliações

EL

28 de fev de 2017

A long course compared to others in the specialization, but a lot of great material. Very well presented, the instructors know how to present this material and make it easy to grasp and understand.

ST

22 de nov de 2016

The course is full of the cases and the real life examples coupled with the theory background. Its very simple to understand and the course will definitely be of an value for people looking for

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 454 Avaliações para o Administração de análise de dados

por Casey M

7 de fev de 2021

I really liked the extensive readings to supplement the video presentation. I am a visual learner, seeing the words and graphs were a very beneficial supplement.

por GONSAL B C H B

4 de nov de 2020

Thank you for Give me a chance to study this course. I got much knowledge in this Managing Data Analysis. So Thank you again Give this opportunity and lectures.

por Srikanth K S

22 de set de 2016

Great examples about difference between 'association' and 'predictive' understanding and pitfalls of decision making without knowing which one to be used where!

por Sebastián P

11 de set de 2016

It's a good course, and the professor is good too. I highly recommend it. = Es un buen curso, y el profesor es bueno también. Lo recomiendo completamente.

por ellen w

1 de ago de 2017

Excellent summary of the data analysis process. As the leader of a data science team, this class makes me want to tell my team to keep up the great work!

por Rumpa G

31 de jul de 2017

Dr. Peng Thank you for the wonderful course..You are a great teacher, you care about the content, logical delivery of content and your audience.

por Mahtab U

16 de mai de 2020

It was very good

Explained every basic details of managing data analyses in a proper manner

Anyone without prior knowledge can benefited from it

por Sanjay K G

20 de mar de 2020

Simple soooooper with nice relevant example and instructor as usual have great grip on the topics and very clean and methodically explained!

por SUN,Xiaoliang

24 de nov de 2015

Easy to understand what speaker is trying to explain, Good question design, not easy to pass all but really consistent with lecture content.

por Lica M

3 de nov de 2020

I've learned a lot from this course. The deliverance of learning was very effective & the lessons were explained in understandable manner.

por Dhaval G

2 de out de 2017

Nice description. The tutor is experienced sufficiently. Language and explanation is resourceful. Highly recommended for the beginners.

por Syed J R

15 de jan de 2021

Very well explained the topic how to manage data analysis, pitfalls, things to consider and how & whom to communicate and get feedback

por Jose F

27 de abr de 2019

Excellent course, the instructor is very knowledgeable and provides many examples and use cases to describe the different concepts.

por Evangelos T

10 de set de 2017

This was the most interesting so far as it got a bit real with examples that put in context all the theoretical analysis. Liked it!

por Challenger

4 de out de 2020

Perfect course everything is understandable , recommend this course for people who entertained in learning big data and statistics

por Thorsteinn A

22 de out de 2015

Very useful discussion about the philosophy and method of data analysis. The associated text was useful, although somewhat basic.

por LLOYD L

22 de jun de 2020

A very good course for beginners in Data Science. Learned a lot. Some important realizations with the topic have also been made.

por James D

28 de jun de 2019

Excellent summary of the process. The world would be a better place if more people in analytics would follow these simple rules

por Kathryn ( D

7 de mar de 2021

Great professor! Easy to understand and follow and enough examples provided to absorb material covered quickly and effectively.

por Jonathan B

16 de nov de 2020

Great course. I started with the 3rd, my mistake, but it is great. I'll be doing the Executive Data Science Specialization

por Karen B

18 de jun de 2016

Dr. Peng presented very valuable information, but possibly in more detail than was necessary for the scope of this course.

por Karthik S N

1 de mai de 2016

Great course. Does not have to be only for executives. It is a great starter course for anyone who is new to data science.

por Bill W

23 de set de 2020

Loved this course. Prof. Peng is a wonderful leader and communicator and makes learning the data both exciting and fun!

por PRAJJWAL D

1 de ago de 2020

An excellent course for those who want to begin with data analysis.Creates strong foundation and clears many confusions.

por Gautam R

5 de mai de 2020

Good. Wanted to see some simulations , how the factors are influencing the overall result (in positive & negative ways).