Chevron Left
Voltar para gestão como coach

Comentários e feedback de alunos de gestão como coach da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Davis

4.7
estrelas
1,323 classificações
397 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Do you (or do you want to) manage employees? Have you ever wondered how to get better performance out of those you manage? Are you unsure if you are communicating effectively with your employees? If you answered “yes” to any of these questions, then this course – and its associated specialization – is for you! Leadership and management responsibilities have changed dramatically, particularly in the last decade. In order to be an effective manager in increasingly fast-paced and complex organizational environments, coaching has become essential. In this course, you will learn what coaching is and learn how to differentiate between it and all of the other myriad roles managers are expected to perform – managing, mentoring, leading, and training. You’ll learn about the importance of strong leadership and learn to describe your current point of view as a leader, and evaluate when to adjust your thinking in order to be more effective in managing and leading in a rapidly evolving workplace. And finally, you’ll be introduced to the Thought Model, a coaching technique you can use to develop better thinkers and better performers. So if you’re ready to learn all about how to be a more effective and valued manager using coaching techniques, join us as we explore more successful managing through coaching!...

Melhores avaliações

ZM

3 de mar de 2021

I really enjoyed the lectures! the lecturer is fun and interactive. I'll be proceeding with the next course shortly! for those who wanted to learn a proper way to manage, this course is right for you!

JW

26 de ago de 2020

This was a great course to help reinforce the need to approach issues with the mindset of a coach. It will enable me to have much more productive conversations with people as we work through problems.

Filtrar por:

376 — 391 de 391 Avaliações para o gestão como coach

por YIN Y

27 de abr de 2016

i supposed that may be i am not very clever so the content and the question after the class also make me confused. a little bit disapoint with this course. but i saw a lot people below think this a good course so may be i am wrong.

por Lisa G M C

19 de jun de 2016

The concepts were interesting and helpful. It would be professional of the instructor to cite sources and employ classic principles of curriculum design. The construction of quiz items is a particular opportunity for improvement.

por Amit B

11 de dez de 2019

Content was good, also explained all scenarios with good examples. Need more practical course material to be applied in day to day managing team issues.

por Anastasios S

18 de dez de 2018

Good description of the Thought Model. More lessons may be added on how to coach your employees (with more examples, how-to, etc.).

por Gergely S

21 de nov de 2018

Most of it was for beginners. Thought model is interesting, the rest was too high level, that should not be new to a manager.

por Blaho C

20 de mai de 2016

Very good for those who start, inspirational for whoever. Thanks. Blaho

por Emilie S

2 de jul de 2016

Very good but slightly basic. Great starting point.

por Hiran N

12 de set de 2018

Expected a more in depth knowledge on Coaching.

por Novosiadlyi V

3 de mai de 2016

This course feels quite weak, especially for the paid course, for these reasons:

Models (Leader as Mentor, Coach, etc..., CTFAR model), which are given in this course, are given as is, with no references on how they were developed, authorship, and how good the results of application are.

Almost no (just one) external references for reading to better understanding course material.

The amount of material (about 3 hours of video, 4 quizzes, 2 discussions and 1 assignment) doesn't feel like it's a month's course, more like a one/one-and-a-half week.

No references on topics, described as "hard" during the course (for example, identifying your values), which would make this topics less "hard".

No instructor interaction on the course forum (I don't know if this should be like this or not, but it still feels bad).

However, the final assignment is good and practice oriented.

por Giulia Q

8 de dez de 2021

The first module has very few about coaching. There are some interesting topics for self-reflection around point of views, capability to distinguish between facts, thoughts, how approach to emotions, etc. But I found it overall very boring. I understand there are some basics to cover, but it could really be a 15 min video. The second module looks better so far.

por 柯安丽

23 de mar de 2019

Very easy, just a model: circumstance- thought-feeling-action-result; not challenging enough

por Michael B

13 de ago de 2018

While the Facilitator may be knowledgeable, the course has a HORRIBLE format. The Facilitator often giggles during the presentation which MIGHT work if this was a LIVE presentation. Also she uses of the phrase "a lot" frequently and that detracts greatly from the value of the course.

Introductory portions are poorly produced with background music that is louder than the Facilitator.

The course CONTENT is good, and is very helpful.

por Marie C

14 de out de 2021

poor, the course as great but I cant complete the peer reviews because there are none there to review.

I need to complete this course quickly and I cant because I have to wait for submissions. This was not mentioned before I satrted the course. Now Ive wasted so much time and no certificate to show for it!

por Bonnie S

16 de jan de 2019

The course had some good information and I was interested in the material but did not want to wait a month to get a paper graded in order to move to the next section.

por Cintia V G

10 de nov de 2020

no puedo realizarlo porque no hay traduccion al español

por Alvaro G

14 de set de 2020

Dice que esta en español, pero no es verdad.