Chevron Left
Voltar para Translation quality management

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Translation quality management da instituição Universidade Estadual deTomsk

4.3
estrelas
97 classificações
37 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Professional translation is a complex process that usually involves collaboration of multiple people. The course will show you how to build this process correctly: analyze content, determine requirements and risks, select appropriate jobs and vendors, evaluate translation quality. You will know why user manuals should not be translated in the same way as you would translate promotional or legal documents. You will see why every content type requires a special translation approach and learn to prioritize quality blocks during project planning. This course will also teach you to select translators and editors based on the content analysis, so your projects could always stay within budget and deadlines. This course is based on the Palex’s corporate educational program. Since 2014, it has already helped us train dozens of localization and translation quality managers for our company. Now we want to share these knowledge and experience with the entire community of the translation industry. Along with the theoretical knowledge, you will also get skills that can be applied to your work right away. All the lectures are accompanied with tests that will help you understand the topics, and every module comes with a practical exercise that is based on the real-world situation. The aim of the course is to present the expertise of Palex in the field of localization and translation, packaging the corporate training program into an online format....

Melhores avaliações

GN
29 de Jan de 2020

Great content! Helpful for translators who want to understand translation from the PM's side. Quizzes should be improved, though.

A
5 de Set de 2020

Very detailed and informative. I went from no knowledge on the topic to being almost proficient. Thank you

Filtrar por:

26 — 36 de 36 Avaliações para o Translation quality management

por Flávio C d M

25 de Abr de 2020

Ótimo curso. Dá pra pegar uma ótima visão de como funciona todo o processo envolvendo uma boa tradução.

Minha crítica fica só em relação aos erros nas avaliações e a falta de atenção aos alunos no forum. Alguns módulos tive bastante trabalho pra conseguir a nota devido a erros, entre outros pequenos detalhes que poderiam ser resolvidos facilmente, mas não há uma boa comunicação com os alunos no fórum (especificamente nesse curso), pois nos outros que faço, não tive esse problema.

por Caroline A S

22 de Fev de 2021

This is a very interesting course that provides insight into a side of the translation industry I was not aware of. As a freelance translator, I believe the knowledge I acquired during this course can be put to good use. There is some area for improvement (better visual support for learning would be nice), but overall I think this is a good course to take if you're interested in translation or management.

por Lui A T

12 de Jun de 2020

Overall very good, some minor organization changes would help future students, as I've mentioned in the final questionnaire.

My biggest problem was that the subtitles were pretty bad. I can't always keep up with speech so subtitles are a must, and sometimes it was hard to understand what the instructor was even trying to say.

por Jacob N

5 de Abr de 2020

This was a useful course. The videos could have been a bit more engaging, but the plan of study is efficient. The instructor knows translation management inside and out.

por Baikenova B

30 de Dez de 2020

Very informative and detailed. The only problem - there are many mistakes in quizzes, sometimes it is difficult to pass a test. Please fix these problems.

por Bashar s

6 de Fev de 2021

Great course.

I've learned many things . I extend my thanks to the instuctors and classmates.

por Leonardo M

8 de Jun de 2020

Please, improve the English subtitles.

por Sara C

7 de Out de 2020

Great course full of information.

por Catherine S K ( - s

6 de Jun de 2020

Many good things about this course, but it could be improved.

por sidi b l m n

10 de Nov de 2020

I’m very excited after this course because transportation is seemed like best way to follow its also very important and the learns are benefiting from vatios ossurs including lectures, forums slides, and much more.

por Lazer D

17 de Fev de 2021

The speaker has poor pronounciation and is difficult to understand.

I think there is good material in here, but very poorly communicatied.