Chevron Left
Voltar para Management Skills for International Business

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Management Skills for International Business da instituição Universidade de Londres

4.7
estrelas
612 classificações
146 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course focuses on a range of management techniques. You’ll discover the main skills and competencies of effective leaders, and how to distinguish between management and leadership. The course will cover team dynamics, how to build effective relationships, key motivation theories, and how to use communication to best effect. This course forms part of a specialisation from the University of London designed to help you develop and build the essential business, academic, and cultural skills necessary to succeed in international business, or in further study. If completed successfully, your certificate from this specialisation can also be used as part of the application process for the University of London Global MBA programme, particularly for early career applicants. If you would like more information about the Global MBA, please visit https://mba.london.ac.uk/. This course is endorsed by CMI...

Melhores avaliações

AB

21 de mai de 2017

The material is more complex and challenging than the first course in this series, but from the perspective of one who is starting to learn about management skills, it is definitely worth it.

MK

27 de jun de 2020

Great MOOC! In my opinion this MOOC is very interesting and useful. I liker peer-graded assignment about Steve Jobs and Sir Alex Ferguson. Thank you David James and University of London

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 148 Avaliações para o Management Skills for International Business

por Jae B K

27 de ago de 2018

I was able to compare my current situation with the true leader 's view through management skills education, and I was able to grasp more specifically the direction that I should go. We have seen that respectable people have their own specific standards for their responsibilities, powers and leadership, and they have also seen their efforts to meet those standards. Do not stay still. I paid attention to changes in society, economy, and politics, and I could pay attention to how I should respond to the change.

por Reza R

2 de jun de 2017

This course will takes you much time that you expect or it seems, alot of details and you have read alot and understand alot of informations. so if you can spend energy and need alot of information about managing, business, leadership, team working and how to communicate with people or your team this course could be useful for you.

por Rahman N F

9 de nov de 2020

thank you for the wonderful opportunity, taking online courses specially in UK is like a dream to benefit from the high quality online courses, I took the course from one of the very remotest areas of Afghanistan, and this short course would be very helpful in my career.

thank you!

Rahman

por VARSHA Y

8 de mai de 2020

Being able to communicate clearly, coordinate and motivate staff, as well as plan tasks effectively are vital skills that all managers need. Management skills are important because they can help your company run like a well-oiled machine, as well as help your own career flourish.

por Ashne M Y M

8 de jun de 2020

Very Good course. Develops an insight into the Working Culture of Leaders and Managers.

I recommend this course - One of the main reason being there are interviews with experienced leaders from various industry and it specifically explains how they have led their organization.

por Alina B

22 de mai de 2017

The material is more complex and challenging than the first course in this series, but from the perspective of one who is starting to learn about management skills, it is definitely worth it.

por RESHMA P U

20 de out de 2020

It was a wonderful experience. And i will never forget the lessons from the course.

Thank you coursera for providing this amazing opportunity

por Dustin h

25 de mar de 2022

If this was a communication class I've would'v e rated It higher. Upon completing this specialization I recognized this program covers very little business. The focus is towards communications and quantitative stats. I hope this curriculum gets revised to include actual business instruction and not communication theories. Throughout this specialization it seems the instructors are reading from a teleprompter while offering no practical examples. University of London has other usful business classes: " Corporate Strategy", "Branding, " Mananger's Toolkit "and " Managing the Comoany of the Future". I encourage you to avoid my foolish mistake by droping this worthless and time consuming pursuit.

por Wonders T d

15 de dez de 2020

waste cource please dont buy this cource you will loose your money

por K N M

26 de nov de 2020

useless course

por Jayawardana , O M Y

24 de jun de 2021

I think this is good course but I have one suggestion to make, if exam quiz allow to give only two attempts it will be better, and don't conduct peers grade assessment because sometimes they are not learn content and, how can we know whether our answers are right or wrong?if you can conduct writing assessments like structure of quiz it will better than than the peers grade assessments. Mr. David James is a good lecturer. everyone can understand his lectures easily. Thank you so much.

por Debaleena G

15 de set de 2019

The course is complete with all the essentials of management including relevant theories and an adequate number of case studies. However, I see it more like a course on generic management skills rather than specifically required for international business.

por Mason E H

12 de fev de 2017

Great course. It teaches you exactly what it says it will and provides a solid underpinning for other parts of the specialisation. As somone with a Finance background and no previous knowledge of management I feel this course explained the theories well.

por Hải P Đ T

16 de set de 2020

This is a very helpful course which provides you with many realistic and practical skills you do need to learn and master in the workplace. Millions of thank to Mr. David for your lessons and sharing. Wish you health and success.

por PRIYALI S

2 de mai de 2020

One of the best courses I have ever learned. If you truly want to enhance your management skills then this course is best for you. The trainer Mr. David he is such a knowledgeable person and explains each theory so beautifully.

por Nicole C

28 de jan de 2020

The course has been phenomenal, the course content is highly diverse, very interesting in addition to being dynamic and engaging. The video content is incredible! I have enjoyed the course very much. Thank you kindly!

por Alfredo J P M

16 de ago de 2020

I feel really happy to have taken this course because I put on order my ideas about management and leadership. I loved to hear study cases to know I am able to lead a team successfully. Thanks, University of London.

por Sumit A

18 de mai de 2021

It's simply so structured and beautifully placed. Anyone looking to go structure about workplace this is the course. whether it is about right managerial or leadership traits or team or motivation or change.

por ALEXANDRE J D S

28 de jul de 2020

Parabéns! O curso é sensacional, com uma metodologia eficiente e eficaz. Gostaria especialmente de elogiar ao Professor, que demonstra enorme conhecimento e segurança na condução dos trabalhos. Obrigado!

por Mikhail K

28 de jun de 2020

Great MOOC! In my opinion this MOOC is very interesting and useful. I liker peer-graded assignment about Steve Jobs and Sir Alex Ferguson. Thank you David James and University of London

por CLIFFORD A B

23 de nov de 2021

I​ have successfully completed the course but the overall progress shows 98%. i have reviewed all stages and lessons and realised i have no arrears. Please what should i do?

por Fabricio S

1 de jun de 2021

Scope of the training is broad, but still with deepdives in important aspects. Also great to hear opinions from industry experts on specific topics in the video interviews.

por Zulqarnain C

7 de jul de 2020

This course was an excellent course and full of knowledge. I have gained good insightful information and latest updates from this course. Keep on sharing good knowledge.

por Yohannes E C

23 de ago de 2021

In this course, we would comprehensively explore some astonishing vast views on theoretical and practical key management skills in particular organisational scenarios.

por Hakan k

16 de out de 2020

Im Greatfull and i wanna give biggest thanks to Coursera and the all people that who were in the role of that organisation.Its fine shoot for my carrier.