Chevron Left
Voltar para Estratégia: o que os gestores podem apreender com a filosofia - Parte 1

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Estratégia: o que os gestores podem apreender com a filosofia - Parte 1 da instituição CentraleSupélecCentrale-Supélec

4.7
estrelas
438 classificações
149 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In the expression “creative thinking”, the keyword is not creativity; the keyword is thinking. With the help of great philosophers, you will rediscover the art of thinking. To help leaders to be rigorous even without figures, great philosophers have lots of ideas. Managers are invited to rediscover the art of thinking. They should understand the role of mental models, realize the importance of cognitive bias, agree on clear definitions and efficient criteria etc. Creativity demands the ability to unshackle ourselves from conventional ways of thinking, to "think outside the box". But we need to go a step further. Once outside the box, we need to construct a new box or boxes (that is, new intellectual frameworks or models) to help us structure our thinking. Only once we have done so can we generate truly game-changing ideas....

Melhores avaliações

VI
27 de Fev de 2017

Very engaging and I appreciate the style of Luc's lectures, catering to both left and right brained people. Really loved all of the lectures and would like to take one of his classes in person!

HK
5 de Out de 2019

I absolutely loved this course. It provides a toolkit to think about organisational strategy and can be useful for everyone working for an organisation, but especially for senior managers.

Filtrar por:

126 — 146 de 146 Avaliações para o Estratégia: o que os gestores podem apreender com a filosofia - Parte 1

por Guy S

16 de Out de 2016

This course offers an excellent overview of broad philosophical concepts and their applications, mostly to situations where we have to manage change. The course material is light and presented in a clear and enjoyable manner, with interesting explanations and helpful visual aids.

por Arun V

19 de Ago de 2015

Lot of philosophy which wasn't really related to management.

But overall a great experience. I especially like the video in which he talks about thinking in new boxes. Real practical stuff.

por Roberto P

20 de Ago de 2015

Luc de Brabandere's Cours was an excellent tool to discover interesting topics linking Philosophy and Management. Personally I have learned several useful things from this course.

por Lynn P

20 de Ago de 2015

The course was very well presented. The only bother is the peer review can take quite a long time and I had completed the course well in advance of having "officially" finished.

por Rachit S

4 de Jun de 2020

It was a great course , learned a lot during the course of nine weeks. What Luc sir taught was impressive with his examples and thoughts . Overall great experience

por Bruce F

2 de Nov de 2020

The course was quite good. The fact that I have peer reviewed 20 final essays and cannot seem to get my essay reviewed is MORE THAN FRUSTRATING!

Bruce M. Friedman

por Darshil S

28 de Ago de 2020

Great course for someone who are working in dynamic companies as a manager. this will help to build your perception about changing world.

por Auditeurlibre

9 de Out de 2015

J'ai beaucoup apprécier c'est original et très bien dit.

Bravo et Merci pour ce partage et...

Bon vent vers de nouveaux rivages!

Merci.

por souad t

11 de Ago de 2015

Luc de Brabandiere is a highly passionate, motivating speaker, who brought me new perspectives on my job and everyday perceptions.

por Martin B

22 de Dez de 2016

Excellent introduction to philosophy applied to business - this really help expand your views.

por Tiffany G

13 de Out de 2015

This course was helpful but kinda difficult to see the correlation to management skills.

por June W

20 de Ago de 2015

Week 1 - changed my perception of how ideas are manifested especially in the workplace

por Petra V

14 de Ago de 2015

Interesting lectures and exercises. Not only for managers, but for everyone.

por donat s

21 de Set de 2015

You need your way of thinking (philosophy) to have your own style.

por Sabine R

10 de Set de 2015

Very insightfull, but gets redundant in the end (last 2-3 Courses)

por Robert L

21 de Mai de 2016

Very interesting class. Very useful.

por Cesar A A

16 de Dez de 2015

Very interesting course.

por Jose R B

1 de Nov de 2015

Very interesting

por Martin P

14 de Ago de 2015

The first few topics of the course were really insightful and valuable, but this trend didn't hold out for the whole course.

por Francesco F

13 de Jul de 2016

Some few interesting insights on epistemology, but nothing more

por Devendra P

9 de Jan de 2016

It started really well with the deduction and induction ... However, in the later part of the series the explanation and examples were very light and process of creating new models could have been detailed more