Chevron Left
Voltar para Mind Control: Managing Your Mental Health During COVID-19

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Mind Control: Managing Your Mental Health During COVID-19 da instituição Universidade de Toronto

4.8
estrelas
1,372 classificações
448 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Never in the history of humanity have so many people been feeling intense anxiety related to COVID-19 and the world it will leave in its wake. The intent of this course is to give you a deeper understanding of the anxiety reaction as it relates to various aspects of our current life, ranging from our consumption of news to the way we talk to our children about this. I will also give you clear strategies for managing and, in fact, turning off the anxiety response at least for short periods. My sincere hope is that you will leave this course with a better understanding of how your brain reacts to crises, along with some powerful tools for managing it before it manages you. In this course we will cover: 1.1 Introduction and Overview 1.2 Understanding the Anxiety Response 1.3 The Necessity of Strategies to Manage Anxiety 1.4 Achieving Relaxation: A Skill We All Need to Learn Now 2.1 Why Watching the News is Addicting and How to Manage Your Consumption 2.2 The Critical Art of Mental Distraction to Crowd Out Stressors 2.3 How We Think About Physical Distancing and Explaining it to Our Children 3.1 The Effects of Isolation 3.2 Some Strategies to Make Isolation More Tolerable 3.3 The Importance of Social Connection in a Physical Distancing World 4.1 The Need to Guard Against Depression: The Importance of Control 4.2 Bring it Together: Practice Makes Proficient 4.3 Invitation to Suggest Additional Videos...

Melhores avaliações

HP

Jun 16, 2020

During this time where the whole world is going trough a very rough time,it is very imp for the people to take care of their mental health and thanks to this course!It has taught me lot many things.

MC

Jul 02, 2020

The course is very helpful and I learned a lot! Professor Joordens explained each topic very well and relates it to simple scenarios that helped me understand the context more. Thank you very much!

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de 470 Avaliações para o Mind Control: Managing Your Mental Health During COVID-19

por Brianna H

May 15, 2020

Very helpful information, most of it was simple and down to earth, but really good nonetheless. Thank you University Of Toronto!

por Cheryl S

Apr 24, 2020

I very much enjoyed the course and Professor Joordens calm demeanor and knowledge. I would gladly take another course with him.

por Dr I F

Jun 29, 2020

I have completed this course but i didn’t receive my certificate waiting for your swift response thank you.

Dr Imran Fazil

MD PhD

por Ved P D

Jun 26, 2020

This course is really helpful for this isolation and also for any situation when you feel low in life and starts being anxious.

por Vaishnavi A K

Jun 06, 2020

A course you did not know you required until you did it! It has a pragmatic approach to current COVID-19 scenario. Very useful.

por Carolina R L

Jun 15, 2020

Excelente contenido, diseñado para todo tipo de público con información concisa, relevante y fácil de aplicar. Muchas Gracias

por Thamiris V F

Jul 03, 2020

This course saved my quarantine. Thank you very much, Professor, for your ability to take care of other's emotional health!

por Yvonne Y V

Jun 21, 2020

The course was very helpful as I may able to apply it to myself, to my family, friends and to the community where I served.

por Kashish

Jun 16, 2020

much need of an hour , beautifully explained , wonderful tools given , special thanks for progressive relaxation technique

por Christina V

Jun 15, 2020

This course has really helped me cope up with anxiety and I'm trying to prioritize my goals and reorient my mental health

por SRIHARI A

Jun 18, 2020

Excellent one👍....This course will be a great opportunity to learn and apply things especially during such a crisis.

por Naufal C R

Jun 08, 2020

This is the "real deal" i think, to manage my perspective during this situation. Thank you very much for the course.

por Divya t

Jul 03, 2020

This course really provide us knowledge and technique to relax, which we need the most during this period of time.

por 18UECA015

Jun 13, 2020

This course is realy very usefull for handling this kind of covid 19 situvation. Thank you for this opportunity

por Ahmad H S M

Jun 09, 2020

great course that would really help you to deal with everything that is happing right now or any future pandamic

por Abdurruf F S

May 29, 2020

its very helpful and rich content. it give guide and mindfulness in managing your mental health during covid-19.

por JAMILUR R A

Jun 23, 2020

It was a wonderful experience learning all new things in a pandemic situation... all the Best to the Organisers

por Chinh N C

May 21, 2020

Very easy to follow and relatable to the current pandemic. Transferrable to other aspect of life. Thank you!

por Michelle H

May 16, 2020

This course offered a lot of good ideas on managing anxiety during covid 19 as well as the rest of the time.

por Mansi S

Jul 04, 2020

it is a really helpful course to know how to manage your anxiety during thus crucial self isolation times

por Marie C G

Jul 02, 2020

Very good perspective on isolation and anxiety management, and great down to earth tips to overcome both.

por Francisco R

Jul 01, 2020

This course helped me not only in this time of social isolation, but also gave me guidance when I retire!

por Nesath A

Jun 13, 2020

It was really a helpful course. I kinda learn how to calm my mind during lockdown now.Thanks to Professo.

por Felipe C U

Jun 12, 2020

Muy bien planteado con intenciones claras en su objetivo final. Nada más que agradecer al Profesor Steve.

por Rohan G

May 20, 2020

It was easy to understand and helpful for me

Definately will be recommending to my friends and colleagues