Chevron Left
Voltar para Mind Control: Managing Your Mental Health During COVID-19

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Mind Control: Managing Your Mental Health During COVID-19 da instituição Universidade de Toronto

4.8
estrelas
1,586 classificações
521 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Never in the history of humanity have so many people been feeling intense anxiety related to COVID-19 and the world it will leave in its wake. The intent of this course is to give you a deeper understanding of the anxiety reaction as it relates to various aspects of our current life, ranging from our consumption of news to the way we talk to our children about this. I will also give you clear strategies for managing and, in fact, turning off the anxiety response at least for short periods. My sincere hope is that you will leave this course with a better understanding of how your brain reacts to crises, along with some powerful tools for managing it before it manages you. In this course we will cover: 1.1 Introduction and Overview 1.2 Understanding the Anxiety Response 1.3 The Necessity of Strategies to Manage Anxiety 1.4 Achieving Relaxation: A Skill We All Need to Learn Now 2.1 Why Watching the News is Addicting and How to Manage Your Consumption 2.2 The Critical Art of Mental Distraction to Crowd Out Stressors 2.3 How We Think About Physical Distancing and Explaining it to Our Children 3.1 The Effects of Isolation 3.2 Some Strategies to Make Isolation More Tolerable 3.3 The Importance of Social Connection in a Physical Distancing World 4.1 The Need to Guard Against Depression: The Importance of Control 4.2 Bring it Together: Practice Makes Proficient 4.3 Invitation to Suggest Additional Videos...

Melhores avaliações

HP

Jun 16, 2020

During this time where the whole world is going trough a very rough time,it is very imp for the people to take care of their mental health and thanks to this course!It has taught me lot many things.

MC

Jul 02, 2020

The course is very helpful and I learned a lot! Professor Joordens explained each topic very well and relates it to simple scenarios that helped me understand the context more. Thank you very much!

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 539 Avaliações para o Mind Control: Managing Your Mental Health During COVID-19

por Salman F

Jul 03, 2020

This is definitely one of the most important courses that I needed right now. I am hopeful to be able to apply and practice all the things I have learned even after this pandemic.

por Vassilis K

Apr 05, 2020

I really enjoy it, I fully recommend it, for every one, who wants to keep his mind in shape !!!!

Thanks a lot, Steve (first name, cause I feel like a friend to you Mr Joordens).

por ROSY N

Jun 28, 2020

It is really useful and learning how to balance and stressfree. The exercise was also easy and relaxing . This course helps me to learn more about COVID 19 and it's worth it

por Frida P V V

Jun 22, 2020

si soy sincera gracias a este curso puedo sentirme mas tranquila, he dejado de morderme las uñas y he mejorado mis habitos así como también he ayudado a mis seres queridos

por SAHEETHA M

Jul 06, 2020

With this course I recognised that now we are experiencing physical distance and social closeness than ever thank you very much professor for such a wonderful experience

por Jezreel D D N

Jul 07, 2020

An excellent course about mental health specially in this pandemic time. This course provides useful strategies to help me better manage and cope during this hard times.

por SHRINIVAS P T

Jul 04, 2020

It was a wonderful course which was required during unprecedented covid19 influenced lock down wherein anxiety,stress was to be bursted out with calmness and relaxation.

por Vanodhya W

Jul 02, 2020

It was a great experience to learn from Prof. Steve Joordens and go to know many tips and tricks that we could follow during a pandemic situation like this. Thank you.

por p.Akhila

Jun 18, 2020

I like to learn more things form it it is very usefull to the students keep going in these way and make as your 's possible ways many to help the students in these way

por 19UCMA232

Jul 07, 2020

This course was really useful and yeah i can control my anxiety. special thanks to Prof; Steve Joordens for teaching about mental health. it was really a useful one.

por Michele D

Jun 07, 2020

Excellent Professor. He was intelligent, enthusiastic, and empathetic. He had very sound and practical suggestions about managing mental health during COVID-19.

por Ghataliya M G

Jun 18, 2020

It was an amazing and informative course during this pandemic time I got many things to learn in this course So Thank you Sir for an informative session with you.

por Dr S B

Jun 22, 2020

Professor is knowledgeable,calm and appreciated everyone helped him during preparations.

He humble to ask participant to add information to this course .

Love you!

por Lua N S S

Jun 21, 2020

Great course for learning how to deal with anxiety. The clear explanations really help to change the way you frame certain mental responses to what's happening.

por Padmakar S D

Jul 01, 2020

course is good but the sound is very low please increase the sound of video. It helped me a lot to how to handle my mental situation of fucking corona virus.

por Maria D

Jun 23, 2020

Excellent course! Helpful information and guidelines as to how to be in control and taking control of anxiety and redirecting towards a positive outcome.

por Vidhya R

Jun 17, 2020

This was really a good initiative by Prof. Steve Joordens which we all needed during this crisis moment to recover ourselves from such a pandemic situation.

por zinab

May 22, 2020

This course has been super helpful and offered applicable measures to reduce stress about corona. Wishing the professor and his family health and happiness

por Shatabdi P J

Jul 05, 2020

This course is very much helpful and interesting for handling this borring situation. And I learn many things from this course. A big thank you to Steeve.

por Stephany R

Jun 27, 2020

It was a great course. It teaches how to manage stress and anxiety what to do and what not to do. The course helps us to know what is happening inside us.

por Ambika C

Jul 09, 2020

this course was really helpful to me as i understood the concept of anxiety and depression better than before thankyou for building such a great platform

por MUHAMAD F B N A

Jul 07, 2020

ITS A GOOD COURSE TO OVERCOME ANXIETY DURING THIS CRISIS TIME WHERE EVERYTHING IS AT THE RISK SUCH AS FINANCIAL, WORK AND MENTAL HEALTH. THANK YOU STEVE.

por Sarah E C V

Jun 17, 2020

Easy to understand, very straight forward and you can tell that the teacher cares about the student and wants us all to be better. Very much recommended!

por Kurian K M

Jul 06, 2020

A good course which explain the techniques of mind control in simple terms applicable on different situations especially on the time of this pandemic.

por Guillermo G

Jul 03, 2020

I love this course, simple and so useful. You can practice the exercises on daily basis and see how you get results in every aspect of your life.