Chevron Left
Voltar para Mind Control: Managing Your Mental Health During COVID-19

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Mind Control: Managing Your Mental Health During COVID-19 da instituição Universidade de Toronto

4.8
estrelas
1,326 classificações
422 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Never in the history of humanity have so many people been feeling intense anxiety related to COVID-19 and the world it will leave in its wake. The intent of this course is to give you a deeper understanding of the anxiety reaction as it relates to various aspects of our current life, ranging from our consumption of news to the way we talk to our children about this. I will also give you clear strategies for managing and, in fact, turning off the anxiety response at least for short periods. My sincere hope is that you will leave this course with a better understanding of how your brain reacts to crises, along with some powerful tools for managing it before it manages you. In this course we will cover: 1.1 Introduction and Overview 1.2 Understanding the Anxiety Response 1.3 The Necessity of Strategies to Manage Anxiety 1.4 Achieving Relaxation: A Skill We All Need to Learn Now 2.1 Why Watching the News is Addicting and How to Manage Your Consumption 2.2 The Critical Art of Mental Distraction to Crowd Out Stressors 2.3 How We Think About Physical Distancing and Explaining it to Our Children 3.1 The Effects of Isolation 3.2 Some Strategies to Make Isolation More Tolerable 3.3 The Importance of Social Connection in a Physical Distancing World 4.1 The Need to Guard Against Depression: The Importance of Control 4.2 Bring it Together: Practice Makes Proficient 4.3 Invitation to Suggest Additional Videos...

Melhores avaliações

HP

Jun 16, 2020

During this time where the whole world is going trough a very rough time,it is very imp for the people to take care of their mental health and thanks to this course!It has taught me lot many things.

MT

Jun 03, 2020

This course is very help me and show how can I manage my mind during this hard time. I really love the way that Prof. show us how easy to be relax! Thank you very much for this amazing course.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 440 Avaliações para o Mind Control: Managing Your Mental Health During COVID-19

por Anneke B A

Jun 28, 2020

This course makes me sad because I wish I have a lecturer like Steve Joordens in real life. In all seriousness, this course helps me understand the more about how the mind works and how to "control" it. The explanation was simple yet understandable. I really enjoyed this course!

por Adheena P

Jun 27, 2020

It's very much helpful to learn ourselves to get in a mind control and preserve our mental health during this pandemic isolation as well the quarantine period. and you can also inculcate our loved ones about this. It was quiet a nice experience that could learn more about it.

por Lubna H M

Jul 03, 2020

this course was extremely helpful to me in dealing with all the negative effects brought on by quarantine! Prof Joordens is a great lecturer, delivered the materials in a clear and concise way that commanded my full attention. Thank you so much for this course!

por Bijoy G

Jun 14, 2020

It's an excellent course about mental health specially in this pandemic time. One can learn how to stay anxiety free and relaxed in this quarantine period. Also how to stay calm and and control the mind set. We are physically distanced but socially together.

por Dhanya M

Jul 02, 2020

We'll this course was really amazing n it helped me a lot to deal wd things going around......moreover I would like to thank Steve joordans ...sir ur amazing...(anxiety, mind control, isolation, stress, threats)

It really helps us out during this covid issue

por Aimee

May 01, 2020

I found this course extremely timely and useful to help me improve my wellbeing. Daily I implement many of the useful strategies to help me better manage and cope during this pandemic. Thank you very much for putting together such an impactful course.

Aimee

por Patel P P

Jun 23, 2020

Thank You !!!! Mr Steve for guiding us with your experience and explaining in a simple manner.

Good mental health can be defined as a state of well-being which allows an individual to cope with the normal stresses of life and function productively.

por Andrieta R A

Jun 01, 2020

A simple and informative free course. Great for anyone who's currently dealing with anxiety in this trying time. The lecturer not only provides theories that are explained in easy English but also actual things we can do to help address our anxieties.

por Mary L

May 10, 2020

Very informative and good to hear that you're not alone. I feel more capable of handling my environment, as well as my children and the other families that i work with. Some really great strategies for dealing with stress and anxiety. Thank you.

por Frances M M

Apr 19, 2020

An amazing course and exactly what I needed at this time. His voice and demeanor is so relaxing and comforting! I asked a question and he responded! I plan to use all his techniques! Highly recommend and hope he does more courses like this!

por Rhoby C

Jun 26, 2020

This is course is practical on how to manage anxiety during COVID-19. After finishing the course, I felt empowered to manage my thoughts and emotion during this pandemic. I suggest this course to everyone even to non-psychology graduates.

por Angélica d R A M

Jun 24, 2020

Fácilmente ayuda a comprender como manejar la ansiedad generada por el cambio mundial que el COVID-19 ha traído a nuestras vidas. Conceptos bien explicados y apto para que cualquier persona pueda entender la información explorada.

por Kyla M G I

Jun 30, 2020

Very helpful in gaining perspective during this stressful time we're at right now. It reminds me that I am not alone in my worries and that we are all in this together. Kept me hopeful that we will also get through this together.

por Denis P

Jun 25, 2020

Excellent insight in Psychology for oneself. Even though I stopped it during the beginning, I was actually doing things the instructor was saying once I resumed the course and it help for having notes for future ref, Great Job

por Vidyaprabha W

Jun 18, 2020

This course is very helpful for the present scenario to learn how to keep ourselves mentally calm. There are cases of Suicide as well due to panic condition. Can avoid such situations to some extend if we take care. Thankyou

por Cristina M

Jun 15, 2020

it's been helpful to have a brief study and awareness of mental health especially nowadays that we have pandemic going on. I wish there will be more courses related to whats happening around the world in different aspects.

por Jose M P

Jun 27, 2020

Great! This course was very helpful in my work as a school physician, many of my clients (teaching and non-teaching staff) have been asking me about coping mechanisms and management of stress brough about by covid-19.

por Kalgi B

Jun 17, 2020

It had such a positive impact on me. Thank you so much Dr. Steve Joordens for sharing all your thoughts about mind control. This will be very helpful to me and for sure the beach is going to be my favorite word too.

por SARITA P

Jun 15, 2020

I am very much relaxed after attending this online course. It is really beneficial for all of us who are not able to give a right direction or structure to our mind and body during this COVID-19 lockdown situation.

por Antonina N

May 27, 2020

This is very helpful course. It helped me to understend influens of isolation on mental Health. Also to understand how important is social contact with family members, friends and people who live alone. Thank You.

por Ekaterina N

Jun 01, 2020

The course helped me to analyze my behavior and attitude towards my life during the epidemic of Kovid 19. I will share this information with my friends. Thank You very much for your course! With love from Russia!

por Rebeca G

Jun 29, 2020

It is so important to feel well specially in this period of isolation, as Steve says...It is just Physical isolation not Social isolation...so contact to others, specially with the people you think they needed..

por Dr P M S

Jun 20, 2020

I liked the purpose of this course and also its dedication to the staff working behind scenes at these difficult times. Thanks Steve. Lot of it I could relate to myself and my my family life. Pretty useful tips.

por Pradeep M

Jun 30, 2020

This is a very important course at the right time to fight COVID 19 anxiety and this has helped me to talk to people around to stay positive and also to promote physical distancing rather than social distancing

por Jennifer H

Apr 16, 2020

I enjoyed this Professor. Soothing voice, informative, and spoke in a clear understandable way.. I will definitely use the tools I gained from this course for the rest of my life. Beach, beach, beach, beach.