Chevron Left
Voltar para Major Engineering Project Performance

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Major Engineering Project Performance da instituição Universidade de Leeds

4.7
estrelas
758 classificações
179 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Manage large projects by identifying their key characteristics, examining the key factors and risks that affect their performance and exploring methods to counter their impact on the successful delivery of projects. Looking into examples of best practice, you'll explore the relationship between projects, programmes and portfolios. You'll also discover the roles performed by the project manager, examine the difficulties associated with quantifying transaction costs in major project management and consider how different management approaches impact on these costs. Optimism bias and strategic misinterpretation regularly cause delays to major engineering projects. Using stimulating case studies, you'll evaluate the measures of success and compare and contrast 'project success' versus 'project management success'. In the final week of the course, you'll research and present a contemporary example of a major engineering project from your own country. This course explores concepts analysed in the University’s Online MSc in Engineering Management. If you are interested to develop your skills further, take a look at our online degree....

Melhores avaliações

BN
16 de Jan de 2022

This is a well packaged course under the name. The instructor was detailed and exhibited professionalism. It really touched the major areas of the subject. It was a good training.

RS
29 de Nov de 2020

AWESOME PROCESS OF LEARNING!!!! The best course I've ever taken so far. Very clear, original, and really highlight the important topics with an extra case study. Just, AWESOME!

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de 180 Avaliações para o Major Engineering Project Performance

por Muhammad A

5 de Jan de 2021

Very nice

por Nandisha K S

18 de Nov de 2020

thank you

por Muhammad A

7 de Set de 2021

good one

por Mohamed R

21 de Fev de 2021

It is ok

por SOL J M O

17 de Set de 2020

excelent

por S. P C

15 de Dez de 2021

​Nice

por Ephrem D H

17 de Jul de 2020

Great

por OLIVER J G G

19 de Jan de 2022

good

por Sureka S

11 de Jul de 2020

Good

por Mona A A

7 de Jul de 2020

good

por Swati S

5 de Jul de 2020

good

por PRADEEP T

21 de Jun de 2020

GoOd

por HARHARAN S

17 de Jun de 2020

nice

por GANESH M

17 de Jun de 2020

Good

por MOHIT K

24 de Mai de 2020

best

por Sako M

1 de Out de 2020

OK

por Nachiket R

26 de Mai de 2020

N

por laimer r c

26 de Jun de 2019

I did like the Major Project Course, but there's some points that we can get better, the most important is the oportunity of interact with the teacher, in my opinion is just the only thing missing in this course.

por Mr.B.Phanidra K

21 de Jun de 2020

it gives very good knowledge of the wind power utilization with with clear explanation of installation, design calculations, problems and Economic consideration. i liked it

por Askar

2 de Dez de 2021

Well structured and examples provided by case study. Good to get a feedback from the learners, but also some recommendation and feedback from SMEs would be great.

por Preyanuch S

2 de Fev de 2020

I have learned key factors in major projects which I earned some pieces from my working experience but this course helps me learning all pieces!

por Cyrille D T

28 de Jul de 2021

T​he course and the topic discussed are interesting. However there are only few peer students to learn from the cohort

por Ovirup B D

6 de Ago de 2020

A brief learning course on major engineering project and it's handlings and challenges. Recommended highly !!

por Bilal K

22 de Jun de 2020

The course is occupied with best case studies to make you love the course.

por Marnel A R

25 de Nov de 2020

Very practical and full of insights on fundamentals of project management