Chevron Left
Voltar para Major Engineering Project Performance

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Major Engineering Project Performance da instituição Universidade de Leeds

4.7
estrelas
792 classificações
191 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Manage large projects by identifying their key characteristics, examining the key factors and risks that affect their performance and exploring methods to counter their impact on the successful delivery of projects. Looking into examples of best practice, you'll explore the relationship between projects, programmes and portfolios. You'll also discover the roles performed by the project manager, examine the difficulties associated with quantifying transaction costs in major project management and consider how different management approaches impact on these costs. Optimism bias and strategic misinterpretation regularly cause delays to major engineering projects. Using stimulating case studies, you'll evaluate the measures of success and compare and contrast 'project success' versus 'project management success'. In the final week of the course, you'll research and present a contemporary example of a major engineering project from your own country. This course explores concepts analysed in the University’s Online MSc in Engineering Management. If you are interested to develop your skills further, take a look at our online degree....

Melhores avaliações

BN

16 de jan de 2022

This is a well packaged course under the name. The instructor was detailed and exhibited professionalism. It really touched the major areas of the subject. It was a good training.

RS

29 de nov de 2020

AWESOME PROCESS OF LEARNING!!!! The best course I've ever taken so far. Very clear, original, and really highlight the important topics with an extra case study. Just, AWESOME!

Filtrar por:

176 — 192 de 192 Avaliações para o Major Engineering Project Performance

por DEVESH B

16 de jun de 2020

This course was good enough to provide knowledge, but i think they should use videos to demonstrate and teach instead they are using much reading materials, the videos can bring interest towards the course.

por Sundeep M

28 de mai de 2020

i am not getting the certificate after completetion of the course also completely dissatisified with this

por Jianbin

12 de jun de 2018

Just feeling it is a very general course with little valued knowledge.

por Georgios S

3 de mar de 2021

I can not get my certificate even though I have completed the course.

por Preeti A

21 de jul de 2020

I'm not able to get my e-certificate.

por Neshar K

29 de jun de 2020

very good experience in the course

por JENISHA. A

23 de mai de 2020

Good

por Mays

27 de set de 2020

I could've given it higher but since this course depends in peers review which is not efficient I gave it 2 , I can't believe university like Leeds have courses that evaluate their students with peer reviews ,how can these certificates be reliable? What happened with me someone had stolen my final assignment and I've reported him more than once, but as I saw him after reporting him keep asking people for review his assignment (which is actually mine ) I believe nothing happened with him and he received his certificate and continues stolen other people efforts and getting certificates, meanwhile I didn't continue the rest of courses because I can't stand that I spend time and effort and working hard then people steal my work , and this is not to only course there are many plagiarism across other courses

por Eric C M

25 de abr de 2020

A course based on analyzing the surface of the project and project management of past projects, with a strong focus on reading and peer reviewing basic assignments and not that much effort on ensuring the student actually learns.

por Server B

10 de jan de 2019

Although subject is very interesting & appealing, course material is not that great. Content is theoretical not providing practical tools to utilize in day-do-day project / portfolio / program (strategic ) management

por Aparna A

25 de mar de 2021

I had a bad experience in my week 5 assignment. One of the student copied my assignment. He just changed the heading only. My project was "Kochi Metro Rail project". He just changed it to "Pune Metro Rail project". I have taken effort to make the slides in powerpoint. He gave me a low grade. This should not be allowed. Students who take great effort are not getting the results what they deserve.

por Ashutosh K

24 de jul de 2020

worst course plus you cannot get certificate as account verification is hectic

por Noven V

29 de nov de 2020

I was disappointed since I need to verify my account to get the certificate

por OTMANE A

9 de mai de 2020

I did not understand, why did I not get my certificate?

por YOGAPRAKASH R

1 de jul de 2020

Certifiate not received

por MIZERO O

28 de out de 2020

give my certificate

por Nitesh D

2 de mai de 2020

disorganised