Chevron Left
Voltar para Major Engineering Project Performance

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Major Engineering Project Performance da instituição Universidade de Leeds

4.8
111 classificações
18 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Manage large projects by identifying their key characteristics, examining the key factors and risks that affect their performance and exploring methods to counter their impact on the successful delivery of projects. Looking into examples of best practice, you'll explore the relationship between projects, programmes and portfolios. You'll also discover the roles performed by the project manager, examine the difficulties associated with quantifying transaction costs in major project management and consider how different management approaches impact on these costs. Optimism bias and strategic misinterpretation regularly cause delays to major engineering projects. Using stimulating case studies, you'll evaluate the measures of success and compare and contrast 'project success' versus 'project management success'. In the final week of the course, you'll research and present a contemporary example of a major engineering project from your own country. This course explores concepts analysed in the University’s Online MSc in Engineering Management. If you are interested to develop your skills further, take a look at our online degree....

Melhores avaliações

SP

Sep 10, 2019

The course is very much practicality oriented. Learning process and structure of the course is very well and easy to go.

EV

Aug 29, 2018

great and informative! Lots of useful information with external links and references.

Filtrar por:

1 — 19 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Major Engineering Project Performance

por Mina W B S

Jul 13, 2019

Great Course, I get a lot of new definitions and methods for major projects

por Mustafa h r

Oct 27, 2018

It is very good course. It helped me alot in learning new things.

por chetan K R

Mar 10, 2019

RICH CONTENT

por abbas H

Jun 07, 2018

Great wisdow and knowledge enhancement

por Chris C

Apr 23, 2018

Very detailed.

por Khaled o

Sep 24, 2018

very helpful and added new knowledge to me in the project management field

por Edgaras V

Aug 29, 2018

great and informative! Lots of useful information with external links and references.

por Victor J G A

May 24, 2019

Awesome program

por Juliana J F d S R

Jul 22, 2019

Course very good and didactic, easy to understand. I've learned many important concepts and I'm sure it will help me a lot.

por suraj p

Sep 10, 2019

The course is very much practicality oriented. Learning process and structure of the course is very well and easy to go.

por Julie D M

Oct 07, 2019

Very interesting with lots of information with references

por Willian S

Sep 23, 2019

Un tema de altísima importancia e interés, especialmente para países en desarrollo. Recomendaría que este tópico fuera incluido en curso y/o posgrados de proyectos en las universidades.

por Prashant R

Oct 15, 2019

Nice learning experience

por samar m m h E a

Oct 28, 2019

the course is very useful and added to me a lot of skills and knowledge at mangement

por Dionni O Y A

Dec 09, 2019

Outstanding and completely

por Muohsien A

Mar 09, 2019

very good

por Laimer R C

Jun 26, 2019

I did like the Major Project Course, but there's some points that we can get better, the most important is the oportunity of interact with the teacher, in my opinion is just the only thing missing in this course.

por Jianbin

Jun 12, 2018

Just feeling it is a very general course with little valued knowledge.

por Server B

Jan 10, 2019

Although subject is very interesting & appealing, course material is not that great. Content is theoretical not providing practical tools to utilize in day-do-day project / portfolio / program (strategic ) management